Welltower (WELL) reported $10.8B in revenue for fiscal 2025, +35.6% year on year. That ranks #487 by revenue among 2853 SEC filers and #5 in Real estate. Net income was $937M, a net margin of 8.6%. Revenue has grown 16.3% a year on average since 2011 ($1.3B then). The fiscal 2025 balance sheet shows $67.3B in total assets, $5.0B in cash and $19.2B in long-term debt.
Key figures
| Key figures | FY2025 | YoY | Source |
|---|---|---|---|
| RevenueRevenues | $10.8B | +35.6% | FY20252025-12-31 |
| Gross profit | Not reported | — | |
| Operating income | Not reported | — | |
| Net incomeNetIncomeLoss | $937M | −1.6% | FY20252025-12-31 |
| Operating cash flowNetCashProvidedByUsedInOperatingActivities | $2.9B | +27.7% | FY20252025-12-31 |
| Capital expenditurePaymentsForCapitalImprovements | $1.1B | +22.5% | FY20252025-12-31 |
| Total assetsAssets | $67.3B | +31.9% | FY20252025-12-31 |
| Shareholders' equityStockholdersEquity | $42.1B | +31.8% | FY20252025-12-31 |
| CashCashAndCashEquivalentsAtCarryingValue | $5.0B | +43.5% | FY20252025-12-31 |
| Long-term debtLongTermDebt | $19.2B | +23.9% | FY20252025-12-31 |
Revenue is total net sales for the fiscal year, taken from each company's own annual filing.
Reported since the last full year
Three-month figures this company has filed since FY2025. A quarter is not comparable with a full year, and these figures are used nowhere else on the site: not in any ranking, not in comparisons, not in the download.
| Quarter | Revenue | Net income | Source |
|---|---|---|---|
| Q1 20262026-03-31 | $3.4B | $752M | Open → |
| Q2 20262026-06-30 | $3.5B | $463M | Open → |
Only periods that end on a calendar quarter appear here. A company whose fiscal year ends in June files on a different calendar, so it has no row.
Where this sits in its sector
Each bar is the spread of the whole sector: the box covers the middle half of companies, the line inside it the median, and the triangle this company. The axis is clipped at the 5th and 95th percentile so a single outlier does not flatten it.
| Where this sits in its sector | FY2025 | Position in sector |
|---|---|---|
| Net marginRank 36 of 74 companies compared | 8.6% | |
| Cash as share of revenueRank 4 of 74 companies compared | 46.4% |
All four are ratios derived from two reported lines, not single filing items. Peer group: companies in the same sector with revenue of $1bn or more; loss-making companies are included.
Profile
- Legal name
- Welltower Inc.
- Ticker
- WELL
- Exchange
- NYSE
- SIC classification
- Real Estate Investment Trusts (6798)
- Fiscal year end
- 12-31
- CIK
- 0000766704
Filings
- 10-QJul 28, 2026Open filing →
- 10-QApr 29, 2026Open filing →
- 10-KFeb 12, 2026Open filing →
Similar in size, same sector
| Company | Revenue | Net income |
|---|---|---|
| CBRE GroupCBRE | $40.6B | $1.2B |
| Jones Lang LasalleJLL | $26.1B | $792M |
| Ke HoldingsBEKE | $13.5B | $428M |
| WelltowerWELL | $10.8B | $937M |
| American TowerAMT | $10.6B | $2.6B |
| Cushman & WakefieldCWK | $10.3B | $88.2M |
| EquinixEQIX | $9.2B | $1.4B |
Welltower compared withAmerican TowerKe Holdings
Cite this page
Ready-made references for the figures on this page, as published on September 25, 2026.
Wikipedia
{{cite web |title=Welltower — Key figures |url=https://companiesranked.com/en/company/welltower |website=CompaniesRanked |date=2026-09-25 |language=en}}APA 7
CompaniesRanked. (September 25, 2026). Welltower — Key figures. CompaniesRanked. https://companiesranked.com/en/company/welltowerBibTeX
@misc{companiesranked-en-company-welltower-2026,
author = {{CompaniesRanked}},
title = {{Welltower — Key figures}},
year = {2026},
howpublished = {\url{https://companiesranked.com/en/company/welltower}},
note = {Compiled from SEC EDGAR XBRL filings; data as of 2026-09-25},
urldate = {2026-09-25}
}The filing itself
The numbers above are read from this document: 10-K · 0000766704-26-000010 · February 12, 2026
{{cite web |title=Welltower — Key figures — 10-K (0000766704-26-000010) |url=https://www.sec.gov/Archives/edgar/data/766704/000076670426000010/well-20251231.htm |website=SEC EDGAR |publisher=U.S. Securities and Exchange Commission |date=2026-02-12}}The figures are rebuilt with every data refresh, so the reference carries the publication date. Add your own access date if your style requires one.