Wheaton Precious Metals (WPM) reported $2.3B in revenue for fiscal 2025, +80.2% year on year. That ranks #1255 by revenue among 2853 SEC filers and #92 in Materials. Net income was $1.5B, a net margin of 63.6%. Revenue has grown 11.2% a year on average since 2016 ($892M then). The fiscal 2025 balance sheet shows $9.1B in total assets and $1.2B in cash.
Key figures
| Key figures | FY2025 | YoY | Source |
|---|---|---|---|
| RevenueRevenue | $2.3B | +80.2% | FY20252025-12-31 |
| Gross profitGrossProfit | $1.7B | +108.3% | FY20252025-12-31 |
| Operating incomeProfitLossFromOperatingActivities | $1.6B | +154.8% | FY20252025-12-31 |
| Net incomeProfitLoss | $1.5B | +178.1% | FY20252025-12-31 |
| Operating cash flowCashFlowsFromUsedInOperatingActivities | $1.9B | +85.4% | FY20252025-12-31 |
| Capital expenditure | Not reported | — | |
| Total assetsAssets | $9.1B | +22.9% | FY20252025-12-31 |
| Shareholders' equityEquity | $8.7B | +19.7% | FY20252025-12-31 |
| CashCashAndCashEquivalents | $1.2B | +41.0% | FY20252025-12-31 |
| Long-term debt | Not reported | — |
Revenue is total net sales for the fiscal year, taken from each company's own annual filing.
Figures are reported under IFRS, in US dollars.
Where this sits in its sector
Each bar is the spread of the whole sector: the box covers the middle half of companies, the line inside it the median, and the triangle this company. The axis is clipped at the 5th and 95th percentile so a single outlier does not flatten it.
| Where this sits in its sector | FY2025 | Position in sector |
|---|---|---|
| Net marginRank 1 of 134 companies compared | 63.6% | |
| Operating marginRank 2 of 131 companies compared | 68.3% | |
| Cash as share of revenueRank 2 of 132 companies compared | 49.8% |
All four are ratios derived from two reported lines, not single filing items. Peer group: companies in the same sector with revenue of $1bn or more; loss-making companies are included.
Profile
- Legal name
- Wheaton Precious Metals Corp.
- Ticker
- WPM
- Exchange
- NYSE
- SIC classification
- Gold and Silver Ores (1040)
- Fiscal year end
- 12-31
- CIK
- 0001323404
Filings
- 40-FMar 31, 2026Open filing →
- 40-FMar 31, 2025Open filing →
- 40-FMar 28, 2024Open filing →
Similar in size, same sector
| Company | Revenue | Net income |
|---|---|---|
| Element SolutionsESI | $2.6B | $191M |
| Century AluminumCENX | $2.5B | $40.0M |
| CamecoCCJ | $2.5B | $422M |
| Wheaton Precious MetalsWPM | $2.3B | $1.5B |
| Eagle MaterialsEXP | $2.3B | $424M |
| Hudbay MineralsHBM | $2.2B | $569M |
| Green PlainsGPRE | $2.1B | −$121M |
Cite this page
Ready-made references for the figures on this page, as published on September 25, 2026.
Wikipedia
{{cite web |title=Wheaton Precious Metals — Key figures |url=https://companiesranked.com/en/company/wheaton-precious-metals |website=CompaniesRanked |date=2026-09-25 |language=en}}APA 7
CompaniesRanked. (September 25, 2026). Wheaton Precious Metals — Key figures. CompaniesRanked. https://companiesranked.com/en/company/wheaton-precious-metalsBibTeX
@misc{companiesranked-en-company-wheaton-precious-metals-2026,
author = {{CompaniesRanked}},
title = {{Wheaton Precious Metals — Key figures}},
year = {2026},
howpublished = {\url{https://companiesranked.com/en/company/wheaton-precious-metals}},
note = {Compiled from SEC EDGAR XBRL filings; data as of 2026-09-25},
urldate = {2026-09-25}
}The filing itself
The numbers above are read from this document: 40-F · 0001193125-26-134908 · March 31, 2026
{{cite web |title=Wheaton Precious Metals — Key figures — 40-F (0001193125-26-134908) |url=https://www.sec.gov/Archives/edgar/data/1323404/000119312526134908/d56281d40f.htm |website=SEC EDGAR |publisher=U.S. Securities and Exchange Commission |date=2026-03-31}}The figures are rebuilt with every data refresh, so the reference carries the publication date. Add your own access date if your style requires one.