Athene Holding (ATH-PA) reported $25.7B in revenue for fiscal 2025, +24.1% year on year. That ranks #216 by revenue among 2853 SEC filers and #35 in Financials. Net income was $2.7B, a net margin of 10.6%. Revenue has grown 18.1% a year on average since 2014 ($4.1B then). The fiscal 2025 balance sheet shows $442B in total assets, $16.9B in cash and $7.8B in long-term debt.
Key figures
| Key figures | FY2025 | YoY | Source |
|---|---|---|---|
| RevenueRevenues | $25.7B | +24.1% | FY20252025-12-31 |
| Gross profit | Not reported | — | |
| Operating incomeIncomeLossFromContinuingOperationsBeforeIncomeTaxesExtraordinaryItemsNoncontrollingInterest | $5.1B | −9.4% | FY20252025-12-31 |
| Net incomeNetIncomeLoss | $2.7B | −21.7% | FY20252025-12-31 |
| Operating cash flowNetCashProvidedByUsedInOperatingActivities | $5.2B | +175.1% | FY20252025-12-31 |
| Capital expenditure | Not reported | — | |
| Total assetsAssets | $442B | +21.7% | FY20252025-12-31 |
| Shareholders' equityStockholdersEquity | $20.5B | +25.3% | FY20252025-12-31 |
| CashCashCashEquivalentsRestrictedCashAndRestrictedCashEquivalents | $16.9B | +18.5% | FY20252025-12-31 |
| Long-term debtLongTermDebt | $7.8B | +24.4% | FY20252025-12-31 |
Revenue is total net sales for the fiscal year, taken from each company's own annual filing.
Reported since the last full year
Three-month figures this company has filed since FY2025. A quarter is not comparable with a full year, and these figures are used nowhere else on the site: not in any ranking, not in comparisons, not in the download.
| Quarter | Revenue | Net income | Source |
|---|---|---|---|
| Q1 20262026-03-31 | $3.7B | −$1.9B | Open → |
| Q2 20262026-06-30 | $9.2B | $989M | Open → |
Only periods that end on a calendar quarter appear here. A company whose fiscal year ends in June files on a different calendar, so it has no row.
Where this sits in its sector
Each bar is the spread of the whole sector: the box covers the middle half of companies, the line inside it the median, and the triangle this company. The axis is clipped at the 5th and 95th percentile so a single outlier does not flatten it.
| Where this sits in its sector | FY2025 | Position in sector |
|---|---|---|
| Net marginRank 116 of 191 companies compared | 10.6% | |
| Operating marginRank 85 of 174 companies compared | 19.9% | |
| Cash as share of revenueRank 43 of 186 companies compared | 65.8% |
All four are ratios derived from two reported lines, not single filing items. Peer group: companies in the same sector with revenue of $1bn or more; loss-making companies are included.
Profile
- Legal name
- Athene Holding Ltd.
- Ticker
- ATH-PA
- Exchange
- NYSE
- SIC classification
- Life Insurance (6311)
- Fiscal year end
- 12-31
- CIK
- 0001527469
Filings
- 10-QAug 10, 2026Open filing →
- 10-QMay 7, 2026Open filing →
- 10-KFeb 25, 2026Open filing →
Similar in size, same sector
| Company | Revenue | Net income |
|---|---|---|
| Marsh & Mclennan CompaniesMRSH | $27.0B | $4.2B |
| American InternationalAIG | $26.8B | $3.1B |
| Bank of MontrealBMO | $26.0B | $6.2B |
| Athene HoldingATH-PA | $25.7B | $2.7B |
| Lloyds BankingLYG | $25.6B | $6.1B |
| HDFC BankHDB | $24.8B | $7.5B |
| BlackRockBLK | $24.2B | $5.6B |
Cite this page
Ready-made references for the figures on this page, as published on September 25, 2026.
Wikipedia
{{cite web |title=Athene Holding — Key figures |url=https://companiesranked.com/en/company/athene-holding |website=CompaniesRanked |date=2026-09-25 |language=en}}APA 7
CompaniesRanked. (September 25, 2026). Athene Holding — Key figures. CompaniesRanked. https://companiesranked.com/en/company/athene-holdingBibTeX
@misc{companiesranked-en-company-athene-holding-2026,
author = {{CompaniesRanked}},
title = {{Athene Holding — Key figures}},
year = {2026},
howpublished = {\url{https://companiesranked.com/en/company/athene-holding}},
note = {Compiled from SEC EDGAR XBRL filings; data as of 2026-09-25},
urldate = {2026-09-25}
}The filing itself
The numbers above are read from this document: 10-K · 0001527469-26-000013 · February 25, 2026
{{cite web |title=Athene Holding — Key figures — 10-K (0001527469-26-000013) |url=https://www.sec.gov/Archives/edgar/data/1527469/000152746926000013/ahl-20251231.htm |website=SEC EDGAR |publisher=U.S. Securities and Exchange Commission |date=2026-02-25}}The figures are rebuilt with every data refresh, so the reference carries the publication date. Add your own access date if your style requires one.