HDFC Bank (HDB) reported $24.8B in revenue for fiscal 2025, −3.2% year on year. That ranks #226 by revenue among 2853 SEC filers and #37 in Financials. Net income was $7.5B, a net margin of 30.3%. Revenue has grown 15.3% a year on average since 2011 ($3.4B then).
Key figures
| Key figures | FY2025 | YoY | Source |
|---|---|---|---|
| RevenueRevenues | $24.8B | −3.2% | FY20252026-03-31 |
| Gross profit | Not reported | — | |
| Operating incomeIncomeLossFromContinuingOperationsBeforeIncomeTaxesExtraordinaryItemsNoncontrollingInterest | $10.0B | −0.8% | FY20252026-03-31 |
| Net incomeNetIncomeLoss | $7.5B | −4.7% | FY20252026-03-31 |
| Operating cash flowNetCashProvidedByUsedInOperatingActivities | $11.9B | −14.8% | FY20252026-03-31 |
| Capital expenditurePaymentsToAcquirePropertyPlantAndEquipment | $563M | −27.6% | FY20252026-03-31 |
| Total assets | Not reported | — | |
| Shareholders' equity | Not reported | — | |
| Cash | Not reported | — | |
| Long-term debt | Not reported | — |
Revenue is total net sales for the fiscal year, taken from each company's own annual filing.
Where this sits in its sector
Each bar is the spread of the whole sector: the box covers the middle half of companies, the line inside it the median, and the triangle this company. The axis is clipped at the 5th and 95th percentile so a single outlier does not flatten it.
| Where this sits in its sector | FY2025 | Position in sector |
|---|---|---|
| Net marginRank 26 of 191 companies compared | 30.3% | |
| Operating marginRank 19 of 174 companies compared | 40.3% |
All four are ratios derived from two reported lines, not single filing items. Peer group: companies in the same sector with revenue of $1bn or more; loss-making companies are included.
Profile
- Legal name
- HDFC Bank LTD
- Ticker
- HDB
- Exchange
- NYSE
- SIC classification
- Commercial Banks, NEC (6029)
- Fiscal year end
- 03-31
- CIK
- 0001144967
Filings
- 20-FJul 29, 2026Open filing →
- 20-FJul 14, 2025Open filing →
- 20-FJul 29, 2024Open filing →
Similar in size, same sector
| Company | Revenue | Net income |
|---|---|---|
| Bank of MontrealBMO | $26.0B | $6.2B |
| Athene HoldingATH-PA | $25.7B | $2.7B |
| Lloyds BankingLYG | $25.6B | $6.1B |
| HDFC BankHDB | $24.8B | $7.5B |
| BlackRockBLK | $24.2B | $5.6B |
| Schwab CharlesSCHW | $23.9B | $8.9M |
| Reinsurance Group of AmericaRGA | $23.7B | $1.2B |
Cite this page
Ready-made references for the figures on this page, as published on September 25, 2026.
Wikipedia
{{cite web |title=HDFC Bank — Key figures |url=https://companiesranked.com/en/company/hdfc-bank |website=CompaniesRanked |date=2026-09-25 |language=en}}APA 7
CompaniesRanked. (September 25, 2026). HDFC Bank — Key figures. CompaniesRanked. https://companiesranked.com/en/company/hdfc-bankBibTeX
@misc{companiesranked-en-company-hdfc-bank-2026,
author = {{CompaniesRanked}},
title = {{HDFC Bank — Key figures}},
year = {2026},
howpublished = {\url{https://companiesranked.com/en/company/hdfc-bank}},
note = {Compiled from SEC EDGAR XBRL filings; data as of 2026-09-25},
urldate = {2026-09-25}
}The filing itself
The numbers above are read from this document: 20-F · 0001193125-26-322004 · July 29, 2026
{{cite web |title=HDFC Bank — Key figures — 20-F (0001193125-26-322004) |url=https://www.sec.gov/Archives/edgar/data/1144967/000119312526322004/d88195d20f.htm |website=SEC EDGAR |publisher=U.S. Securities and Exchange Commission |date=2026-07-29}}The figures are rebuilt with every data refresh, so the reference carries the publication date. Add your own access date if your style requires one.