Atlanticus Holdings (ATLCP) reported $2.0B in revenue for fiscal 2025, +50.1% year on year. That ranks #1344 by revenue among 2853 SEC filers and #148 in Financials. Net income was $121M, a net margin of 6.1%. Revenue has grown 109.7% a year on average since 2017 ($5.3M then). The fiscal 2025 balance sheet shows $7.6B in total assets and $621M in cash.

Key figures

$5.3M2017$5.6M2018$455M2019$563M2020$748M2021$1.0B2022$1.2B2023$1.3B2024$2.0B2025
Atlanticus Holdings — Key figures
Key figuresFY2025YoYSource
RevenueRevenues$2.0B+50.1%FY20252025-12-31
Gross profitNot reported—
Operating incomeIncomeLossFromContinuingOperationsBeforeIncomeTaxesExtraordinaryItemsNoncontrollingInterest$160M+15.3%FY20252025-12-31
Net incomeNetIncomeLoss$121M+9.5%FY20252025-12-31
Operating cash flowNetCashProvidedByUsedInOperatingActivities$638M+35.9%FY20252025-12-31
Capital expenditurePaymentsToAcquirePropertyPlantAndEquipment$749,000+199.6%FY20202020-12-31
Total assetsAssets$7.6B+133.1%FY20252025-12-31
Shareholders' equityStockholdersEquity$609M+23.5%FY20252025-12-31
CashCashAndCashEquivalentsAtCarryingValue$621M+65.4%FY20252025-12-31
Long-term debtNot reported—

Revenue is total net sales for the fiscal year, taken from each company's own annual filing.

Reported since the last full year

Three-month figures this company has filed since FY2025. A quarter is not comparable with a full year, and these figures are used nowhere else on the site: not in any ranking, not in comparisons, not in the download.

Atlanticus Holdings — Reported since the last full year
QuarterRevenueNet incomeSource
Q1 20262026-03-31$680M$44.2MOpen →
Q2 20262026-06-30$744M$49.7MOpen →

Only periods that end on a calendar quarter appear here. A company whose fiscal year ends in June files on a different calendar, so it has no row.

Where this sits in its sector

Each bar is the spread of the whole sector: the box covers the middle half of companies, the line inside it the median, and the triangle this company. The axis is clipped at the 5th and 95th percentile so a single outlier does not flatten it.

Atlanticus Holdings — Where this sits in its sector
Where this sits in its sectorFY2025Position in sector
Net marginRank 149 of 191 companies compared6.1%
Operating marginRank 133 of 174 companies compared8.1%
Cash as share of revenueRank 84 of 186 companies compared31.6%

All four are ratios derived from two reported lines, not single filing items. Peer group: companies in the same sector with revenue of $1bn or more; loss-making companies are included.

Profile

Legal name
Atlanticus Holdings Corp
Ticker
ATLCP
Exchange
Nasdaq
SIC classification
Personal Credit Institutions (6141)
Fiscal year end
12-31
CIK
0001464343

Filings

Similar in size, same sector

CompanyRevenueNet income
Tradeweb MarketsTW$2.1B$813M
Marex GroupMRX$2.0B$294M
Stepstone GroupSTEP$2.0B−$743M
Atlanticus HoldingsATLCP$2.0B$121M
Finvolution GroupFINV$1.9B$364M
Piper Sandler CompaniesPIPR$1.9B$281M
RliRLI$1.9B$403M

See the full ranking →

Cite this page

Ready-made references for the figures on this page, as published on September 25, 2026.

Wikipedia

{{cite web |title=Atlanticus Holdings — Key figures |url=https://companiesranked.com/en/company/atlanticus-holdings |website=CompaniesRanked |date=2026-09-25 |language=en}}

APA 7

CompaniesRanked. (September 25, 2026). Atlanticus Holdings — Key figures. CompaniesRanked. https://companiesranked.com/en/company/atlanticus-holdings

BibTeX

@misc{companiesranked-en-company-atlanticus-holdings-2026,
  author       = {{CompaniesRanked}},
  title        = {{Atlanticus Holdings — Key figures}},
  year         = {2026},
  howpublished = {\url{https://companiesranked.com/en/company/atlanticus-holdings}},
  note         = {Compiled from SEC EDGAR XBRL filings; data as of 2026-09-25},
  urldate      = {2026-09-25}
}

The filing itself

The numbers above are read from this document: 10-K · 0001437749-26-007972 · March 12, 2026

{{cite web |title=Atlanticus Holdings — Key figures — 10-K (0001437749-26-007972) |url=https://www.sec.gov/Archives/edgar/data/1464343/000143774926007972/atlc20251231_10k.htm |website=SEC EDGAR |publisher=U.S. Securities and Exchange Commission |date=2026-03-12}}

The figures are rebuilt with every data refresh, so the reference carries the publication date. Add your own access date if your style requires one.