Bakkt (BKKT) reported $2.3B in revenue for fiscal 2025, −32.1% year on year. That ranks #1246 by revenue among 2853 SEC filers and #137 in Financials. It posted a net loss of −$107M for the same year. Revenue has grown 141.4% a year on average since 2020 ($28.5M then). The fiscal 2025 balance sheet shows $163M in total assets and $27.0M in cash.

Key figures

$28.5M2020$56.2M2022$727M2023$3.4B2024$2.3B2025
Bakkt — Key figures
Key figuresFY2025YoYSource
RevenueRevenueFromContractWithCustomerExcludingAssessedTax$2.3B−32.1%FY20252025-12-31
Gross profitNot reported—
Operating incomeOperatingIncomeLoss−$148M−$65.2MFY20252025-12-31
Net incomeNetIncomeLoss−$107M−$60.6MFY20252025-12-31
Operating cash flowNetCashProvidedByUsedInOperatingActivities−$153M−$132MFY20252025-12-31
Capital expenditurePaymentsToAcquireProductiveAssets$3.1M−67.3%FY20242024-12-31
Total assetsAssets$163M−39.6%FY20252025-12-31
Shareholders' equityStockholdersEquity$113M+232.7%FY20252025-12-31
CashCashAndCashEquivalentsAtCarryingValue$27.0M−31.0%FY20252025-12-31
Long-term debtNot reported—

Revenue is total net sales for the fiscal year, taken from each company's own annual filing.

Where this sits in its sector

Each bar is the spread of the whole sector: the box covers the middle half of companies, the line inside it the median, and the triangle this company. The axis is clipped at the 5th and 95th percentile so a single outlier does not flatten it.

Bakkt — Where this sits in its sector
Where this sits in its sectorFY2025Position in sector
Net marginRank 183 of 191 companies compared−4.6%
Operating marginRank 168 of 174 companies compared−6.3%
Cash as share of revenueRank 181 of 186 companies compared1.2%

All four are ratios derived from two reported lines, not single filing items. Peer group: companies in the same sector with revenue of $1bn or more; loss-making companies are included.

Profile

Legal name
Bakkt, Inc.
Ticker
BKKT
Exchange
NYSE
SIC classification
Finance Services (6199)
Fiscal year end
12-31
CIK
0001820302

Filings

Similar in size, same sector

CompanyRevenueNet income
Pelagos Insurance CapitalPLGO$2.5B$226M
MorningstarMORN$2.4B$374M
Interactive BrokersIBKR$2.4B$4.4B
BakktBKKT$2.3B−$107M
Credit AcceptanceCACC$2.3B$424M
Sei InvestmentsSEIC$2.3B$715M
Cullen/Frost BankersCFR$2.2B$649M

See the full ranking →

Cite this page

Ready-made references for the figures on this page, as published on September 25, 2026.

Wikipedia

{{cite web |title=Bakkt — Key figures |url=https://companiesranked.com/en/company/bakkt |website=CompaniesRanked |date=2026-09-25 |language=en}}

APA 7

CompaniesRanked. (September 25, 2026). Bakkt — Key figures. CompaniesRanked. https://companiesranked.com/en/company/bakkt

BibTeX

@misc{companiesranked-en-company-bakkt-2026,
  author       = {{CompaniesRanked}},
  title        = {{Bakkt — Key figures}},
  year         = {2026},
  howpublished = {\url{https://companiesranked.com/en/company/bakkt}},
  note         = {Compiled from SEC EDGAR XBRL filings; data as of 2026-09-25},
  urldate      = {2026-09-25}
}

The filing itself

The numbers above are read from this document: 10-K · 0001628280-26-019870 · March 19, 2026

{{cite web |title=Bakkt — Key figures — 10-K (0001628280-26-019870) |url=https://www.sec.gov/Archives/edgar/data/1820302/000162828026019870/bakkt-20251231.htm |website=SEC EDGAR |publisher=U.S. Securities and Exchange Commission |date=2026-03-19}}

The figures are rebuilt with every data refresh, so the reference carries the publication date. Add your own access date if your style requires one.