Cullen/Frost Bankers (CFR) reported $2.2B in revenue for fiscal 2025, +8.3% year on year. That ranks #1279 by revenue among 2853 SEC filers and #140 in Financials. Net income was $649M, a net margin of 29.0%. Revenue has grown 7.0% a year on average since 2011 ($872M then). The fiscal 2025 balance sheet shows $53.0B in total assets and $8.9B in cash.

Key figures

$872M2011$894M2012$923M2013$1.0B2014$1.1B2015$1.1B2016$1.2B2017$1.3B2018$1.4B2019$1.4B2020$1.4B2021$1.7B2022$2.0B2023$2.1B2024$2.2B2025
Cullen/Frost Bankers — Key figures
Key figuresFY2025YoYSource
RevenueRevenues$2.2B+8.3%FY20252025-12-31
Gross profitNot reported—
Operating incomeIncomeLossFromContinuingOperationsBeforeIncomeTaxesExtraordinaryItemsNoncontrollingInterest$772M+10.9%FY20252025-12-31
Net incomeNetIncomeLoss$649M+11.3%FY20252025-12-31
Operating cash flowNetCashProvidedByUsedInOperatingActivities$274M−72.3%FY20252025-12-31
Capital expenditurePaymentsToAcquirePropertyPlantAndEquipment$147M+14.8%FY20252025-12-31
Total assetsAssets$53.0B+1.0%FY20252025-12-31
Shareholders' equityStockholdersEquity$4.6B+17.3%FY20252025-12-31
CashCashCashEquivalentsRestrictedCashAndRestrictedCashEquivalents$8.9B−13.3%FY20252025-12-31
Long-term debtNot reported—

Revenue is total net sales for the fiscal year, taken from each company's own annual filing.

Reported since the last full year

Three-month figures this company has filed since FY2025. A quarter is not comparable with a full year, and these figures are used nowhere else on the site: not in any ranking, not in comparisons, not in the download.

Cullen/Frost Bankers — Reported since the last full year
QuarterRevenueNet incomeSource
Q1 20262026-03-31$575M$171MOpen →
Q2 20262026-06-30$576M$172MOpen →

Only periods that end on a calendar quarter appear here. A company whose fiscal year ends in June files on a different calendar, so it has no row.

Where this sits in its sector

Each bar is the spread of the whole sector: the box covers the middle half of companies, the line inside it the median, and the triangle this company. The axis is clipped at the 5th and 95th percentile so a single outlier does not flatten it.

Cullen/Frost Bankers — Where this sits in its sector
Where this sits in its sectorFY2025Position in sector
Net marginRank 29 of 191 companies compared29.0%
Operating marginRank 31 of 174 companies compared34.5%
Cash as share of revenueRank 3 of 186 companies compared397.0%

All four are ratios derived from two reported lines, not single filing items. Peer group: companies in the same sector with revenue of $1bn or more; loss-making companies are included.

Profile

Legal name
Cullen/Frost Bankers, Inc.
Ticker
CFR
Exchange
NYSE
SIC classification
National Commercial Banks (6021)
Fiscal year end
12-31
CIK
0000039263

Filings

Similar in size, same sector

CompanyRevenueNet income
BakktBKKT$2.3B−$107M
Credit AcceptanceCACC$2.3B$424M
Sei InvestmentsSEIC$2.3B$715M
Cullen/Frost BankersCFR$2.2B$649M
Freedom HoldingFRHC$2.2B$153M
Chime FinancialCHYM$2.2B−$1.0B
Green DotGDOT$2.1B−$98.9M

See the full ranking →

Cite this page

Ready-made references for the figures on this page, as published on September 25, 2026.

Wikipedia

{{cite web |title=Cullen/Frost Bankers — Key figures |url=https://companiesranked.com/en/company/cullen-frost-bankers |website=CompaniesRanked |date=2026-09-25 |language=en}}

APA 7

CompaniesRanked. (September 25, 2026). Cullen/Frost Bankers — Key figures. CompaniesRanked. https://companiesranked.com/en/company/cullen-frost-bankers

BibTeX

@misc{companiesranked-en-company-cullen-frost-bankers-2026,
  author       = {{CompaniesRanked}},
  title        = {{Cullen/Frost Bankers — Key figures}},
  year         = {2026},
  howpublished = {\url{https://companiesranked.com/en/company/cullen-frost-bankers}},
  note         = {Compiled from SEC EDGAR XBRL filings; data as of 2026-09-25},
  urldate      = {2026-09-25}
}

The filing itself

The numbers above are read from this document: 10-K · 0000039263-26-000011 · February 5, 2026

{{cite web |title=Cullen/Frost Bankers — Key figures — 10-K (0000039263-26-000011) |url=https://www.sec.gov/Archives/edgar/data/39263/000003926326000011/cfr-20251231.htm |website=SEC EDGAR |publisher=U.S. Securities and Exchange Commission |date=2026-02-05}}

The figures are rebuilt with every data refresh, so the reference carries the publication date. Add your own access date if your style requires one.