Green Dot (GDOT) reported $2.1B in revenue for fiscal 2025, +20.7% year on year. That ranks #1315 by revenue among 2853 SEC filers and #143 in Financials. It posted a net loss of −$98.9M for the same year. Revenue has grown 11.3% a year on average since 2011 ($467M then). The fiscal 2025 balance sheet shows $6.0B in total assets and $1.4B in cash.
Key figures
| Key figures | FY2025 | YoY | Source |
|---|---|---|---|
| RevenueRevenues | $2.1B | +20.7% | FY20252025-12-31 |
| Gross profit | Not reported | — | |
| Operating incomeOperatingIncomeLoss | $13.7M | +$15.3M | FY20252025-12-31 |
| Net incomeNetIncomeLoss | −$98.9M | −$72.2M | FY20252025-12-31 |
| Operating cash flowNetCashProvidedByUsedInOperatingActivities | $139M | +70.3% | FY20252025-12-31 |
| Capital expenditurePaymentsToAcquirePropertyPlantAndEquipment | $72.5M | −2.4% | FY20252025-12-31 |
| Total assetsAssets | $6.0B | +10.1% | FY20252025-12-31 |
| Shareholders' equityStockholdersEquity | $890M | +1.9% | FY20252025-12-31 |
| CashCashAndCashEquivalentsAtCarryingValue | $1.4B | −10.7% | FY20252025-12-31 |
| Long-term debt | Not reported | — |
Revenue is total net sales for the fiscal year, taken from each company's own annual filing.
Reported since the last full year
Three-month figures this company has filed since FY2025. A quarter is not comparable with a full year, and these figures are used nowhere else on the site: not in any ranking, not in comparisons, not in the download.
| Quarter | Revenue | Net income | Source |
|---|---|---|---|
| Q1 20262026-03-31 | $656M | $53.8M | Open → |
| Q2 20262026-06-30 | $596M | −$2.1M | Open → |
Only periods that end on a calendar quarter appear here. A company whose fiscal year ends in June files on a different calendar, so it has no row.
Where this sits in its sector
Each bar is the spread of the whole sector: the box covers the middle half of companies, the line inside it the median, and the triangle this company. The axis is clipped at the 5th and 95th percentile so a single outlier does not flatten it.
| Where this sits in its sector | FY2025 | Position in sector |
|---|---|---|
| Net marginRank 184 of 191 companies compared | −4.8% | |
| Operating marginRank 158 of 174 companies compared | 0.7% | |
| Cash as share of revenueRank 40 of 186 companies compared | 68.3% |
All four are ratios derived from two reported lines, not single filing items. Peer group: companies in the same sector with revenue of $1bn or more; loss-making companies are included.
Profile
- Legal name
- Green Dot Corp
- Ticker
- GDOT
- Exchange
- NYSE
- SIC classification
- Finance Services (6199)
- Fiscal year end
- 12-31
- CIK
- 0001386278
Filings
- 10-QAug 10, 2026Open filing →
- 10-QMay 11, 2026Open filing →
- 10-KMar 16, 2026Open filing →
Similar in size, same sector
| Company | Revenue | Net income |
|---|---|---|
| Cullen/Frost BankersCFR | $2.2B | $649M |
| Freedom HoldingFRHC | $2.2B | $153M |
| Chime FinancialCHYM | $2.2B | −$1.0B |
| Green DotGDOT | $2.1B | −$98.9M |
| Affiliated ManagersAMG | $2.1B | $717M |
| Tradeweb MarketsTW | $2.1B | $813M |
| Marex GroupMRX | $2.0B | $294M |
Cite this page
Ready-made references for the figures on this page, as published on September 25, 2026.
Wikipedia
{{cite web |title=Green Dot — Key figures |url=https://companiesranked.com/en/company/green-dot |website=CompaniesRanked |date=2026-09-25 |language=en}}APA 7
CompaniesRanked. (September 25, 2026). Green Dot — Key figures. CompaniesRanked. https://companiesranked.com/en/company/green-dotBibTeX
@misc{companiesranked-en-company-green-dot-2026,
author = {{CompaniesRanked}},
title = {{Green Dot — Key figures}},
year = {2026},
howpublished = {\url{https://companiesranked.com/en/company/green-dot}},
note = {Compiled from SEC EDGAR XBRL filings; data as of 2026-09-25},
urldate = {2026-09-25}
}The filing itself
The numbers above are read from this document: 10-K · 0001386278-26-000015 · March 16, 2026
{{cite web |title=Green Dot — Key figures — 10-K (0001386278-26-000015) |url=https://www.sec.gov/Archives/edgar/data/1386278/000138627826000015/gdot-20251231.htm |website=SEC EDGAR |publisher=U.S. Securities and Exchange Commission |date=2026-03-16}}The figures are rebuilt with every data refresh, so the reference carries the publication date. Add your own access date if your style requires one.