Barclays Bank (ATMP) reported $12.8B in revenue for fiscal 2025, +7.1% year on year. Net income was $6.1B, a net margin of 48.0%. Revenue has grown 4.0% a year on average since 2018 ($9.7B then). The fiscal 2025 balance sheet shows $1.68T in total assets and $310B in cash.
Operating income is at least as large as revenue as reported — arithmetically impossible, so the revenue line does not carry the company's total revenue (common for banks, where the XBRL revenue tag holds only fee and commission income). Both figures are shown as filed, but the company is left out of the revenue, gross-profit and margin rankings, because every one of them would be computed from the wrong denominator.
Key figures
| Key figures | FY2025 | YoY | Source |
|---|---|---|---|
| Revenue£9.7B | $12.8B | +7.1% | FY20252025-12-31 |
| Gross profit | Not reported | — | |
| Operating income£15.7B | $21.6B | +35.6% | FY20212021-12-31 |
| Net income£4.7B | $6.1B | +28.2% | FY20252025-12-31 |
| Operating cash flow£28.1B | $37.1B | +1,356.1% | FY20252025-12-31 |
| Capital expenditure | Not reported | — | |
| Total assets£1.25T | $1.68T | +9.8% | FY20252025-12-31 |
| Shareholders' equity£62.3B | $83.9B | +13.1% | FY20252025-12-31 |
| Cash£230B | $310B | +23.1% | FY20252025-12-31 |
| Long-term debt | Not reported | — |
Revenue is total net sales for the fiscal year, taken from each company's own annual filing.
Figures are reported under IFRS in GBP and converted to US dollars at ECB reference rates — fiscal 2025 average 0.758 GBP/$ for income items, year-end 0.743 GBP/$ for balance-sheet items.
Profile
- Legal name
- Barclays Bank PLC
- Ticker
- ATMP
- Exchange
- Cboe
- SIC classification
- Commercial Banks, NEC (6029)
- Fiscal year end
- 12-31
- CIK
- 0000312070
Filings
- 20-FFeb 10, 2026Open filing →
Similar in size, same sector
| Company | Revenue | Net income |
|---|---|---|
| Etoro GroupETOR | $13.8B | $216M |
| Renaissancere HoldingsRNR | $12.8B | $2.7B |
| AssurantAIZ | $12.8B | $873M |
| Barclays BankATMP | $12.8B | $6.1B |
| Intercontinental ExchangeICE | $12.6B | $3.3B |
| Cincinnati FinancialCINF | $12.6B | $2.4B |
| Equitable HoldingsEQH | $11.7B | −$1.4B |
Cite this page
Ready-made references for the figures on this page, as published on September 25, 2026.
Wikipedia
{{cite web |title=Barclays Bank — Key figures |url=https://companiesranked.com/en/company/barclays-bank |website=CompaniesRanked |date=2026-09-25 |language=en}}APA 7
CompaniesRanked. (September 25, 2026). Barclays Bank — Key figures. CompaniesRanked. https://companiesranked.com/en/company/barclays-bankBibTeX
@misc{companiesranked-en-company-barclays-bank-2026,
author = {{CompaniesRanked}},
title = {{Barclays Bank — Key figures}},
year = {2026},
howpublished = {\url{https://companiesranked.com/en/company/barclays-bank}},
note = {Compiled from SEC EDGAR XBRL filings; data as of 2026-09-25},
urldate = {2026-09-25}
}The filing itself
The numbers above are read from this document: 20-F · 0000312070-26-000006 · February 10, 2026
{{cite web |title=Barclays Bank — Key figures — 20-F (0000312070-26-000006) |url=https://www.sec.gov/Archives/edgar/data/312070/000031207026000006/bbplc-20251231.htm |website=SEC EDGAR |publisher=U.S. Securities and Exchange Commission |date=2026-02-10}}The figures are rebuilt with every data refresh, so the reference carries the publication date. Add your own access date if your style requires one.