Renaissancere Holdings (RNR) reported $12.8B in revenue for fiscal 2025, +9.9% year on year. That ranks #420 by revenue among 2853 SEC filers and #64 in Financials. Net income was $2.7B, a net margin of 20.9%. Revenue has grown 19.2% a year on average since 2011 ($1.1B then). The fiscal 2025 balance sheet shows $53.8B in total assets, $1.7B in cash and $2.3B in long-term debt.

Key figures

$1.1B2011$1.4B2012$1.4B2013$1.3B2014$1.5B2015$1.7B2016$2.1B2017$2.1B2018$4.2B2019$5.2B2020$5.3B2021$5.1B2022$9.1B2023$11.7B2024$12.8B2025
Renaissancere Holdings — Key figures
Key figuresFY2025YoYSource
RevenueRevenues$12.8B+9.9%FY20252025-12-31
Gross profitNot reported—
Operating incomeIncomeLossFromContinuingOperationsBeforeIncomeTaxesExtraordinaryItemsNoncontrollingInterest$4.0B+34.1%FY20252025-12-31
Net incomeNetIncomeLoss$2.7B+43.4%FY20252025-12-31
Operating cash flowNetCashProvidedByUsedInOperatingActivities$3.7B−11.3%FY20252025-12-31
Capital expenditureNot reported—
Total assetsAssets$53.8B+6.1%FY20252025-12-31
Shareholders' equityStockholdersEquity$11.6B+9.8%FY20252025-12-31
CashCashAndCashEquivalentsAtCarryingValue$1.7B+3.3%FY20252025-12-31
Long-term debtLongTermDebt$2.3B+23.5%FY20252025-12-31

Revenue is total net sales for the fiscal year, taken from each company's own annual filing.

Reported since the last full year

Three-month figures this company has filed since FY2025. A quarter is not comparable with a full year, and these figures are used nowhere else on the site: not in any ranking, not in comparisons, not in the download.

Renaissancere Holdings — Reported since the last full year
QuarterRevenueNet incomeSource
Q1 20262026-03-31$2.2B$293MOpen →
Q2 20262026-06-30$2.8B$663MOpen →

Only periods that end on a calendar quarter appear here. A company whose fiscal year ends in June files on a different calendar, so it has no row.

Where this sits in its sector

Each bar is the spread of the whole sector: the box covers the middle half of companies, the line inside it the median, and the triangle this company. The axis is clipped at the 5th and 95th percentile so a single outlier does not flatten it.

Renaissancere Holdings — Where this sits in its sector
Where this sits in its sectorFY2025Position in sector
Net marginRank 63 of 191 companies compared20.9%
Operating marginRank 38 of 174 companies compared31.2%
Cash as share of revenueRank 131 of 186 companies compared13.5%

All four are ratios derived from two reported lines, not single filing items. Peer group: companies in the same sector with revenue of $1bn or more; loss-making companies are included.

Profile

Legal name
Renaissancere Holdings LTD
Ticker
RNR
Exchange
NYSE
SIC classification
Fire, Marine & Casualty Insurance (6331)
Fiscal year end
12-31
CIK
0000913144

Filings

Similar in size, same sector

CompanyRevenueNet income
State StreetSTT$13.9B$2.9B
Arthur J. GallagherAJG$13.9B$1.5B
Etoro GroupETOR$13.8B$216M
Renaissancere HoldingsRNR$12.8B$2.7B
AssurantAIZ$12.8B$873M
Barclays BankATMP$12.8B$6.1B
Intercontinental ExchangeICE$12.6B$3.3B

See the full ranking →

Cite this page

Ready-made references for the figures on this page, as published on September 25, 2026.

Wikipedia

{{cite web |title=Renaissancere Holdings — Key figures |url=https://companiesranked.com/en/company/renaissancere-holdings |website=CompaniesRanked |date=2026-09-25 |language=en}}

APA 7

CompaniesRanked. (September 25, 2026). Renaissancere Holdings — Key figures. CompaniesRanked. https://companiesranked.com/en/company/renaissancere-holdings

BibTeX

@misc{companiesranked-en-company-renaissancere-holdings-2026,
  author       = {{CompaniesRanked}},
  title        = {{Renaissancere Holdings — Key figures}},
  year         = {2026},
  howpublished = {\url{https://companiesranked.com/en/company/renaissancere-holdings}},
  note         = {Compiled from SEC EDGAR XBRL filings; data as of 2026-09-25},
  urldate      = {2026-09-25}
}

The filing itself

The numbers above are read from this document: 10-K · 0000913144-26-000012 · February 11, 2026

{{cite web |title=Renaissancere Holdings — Key figures — 10-K (0000913144-26-000012) |url=https://www.sec.gov/Archives/edgar/data/913144/000091314426000012/rnr-20251231.htm |website=SEC EDGAR |publisher=U.S. Securities and Exchange Commission |date=2026-02-11}}

The figures are rebuilt with every data refresh, so the reference carries the publication date. Add your own access date if your style requires one.