Baytex Energy (BTE) reported $1.1B in revenue for fiscal 2025, −10.0% year on year. That ranks #1737 by revenue among 2853 SEC filers and #94 in Energy. It posted a net loss of −$432M for the same year. Revenue has grown 9.9% a year on average since 2016 ($455M then). The fiscal 2025 balance sheet shows $2.4B in total assets and $696M in cash.
Key figures
| Key figures | FY2025 | YoY | Source |
|---|---|---|---|
| RevenueC$1.5B | $1.1B | −10.0% | FY20252025-12-31 |
| Gross profit | Not reported | — | |
| Operating income | Not reported | — | |
| Net income−C$604M | −$432M | −$605M | FY20252025-12-31 |
| Operating cash flowC$1.5B | $1.1B | −23.7% | FY20252025-12-31 |
| Capital expenditure | Not reported | — | |
| Total assetsC$3.3B | $2.4B | −54.7% | FY20252025-12-31 |
| Shareholders' equityC$2.4B | $1.7B | −39.8% | FY20252025-12-31 |
| CashC$953M | $696M | +5,930.0% | FY20252025-12-31 |
| Long-term debt | Not reported | — |
Revenue is total net sales for the fiscal year, taken from each company's own annual filing.
Figures are reported under IFRS in CAD and converted to US dollars at ECB reference rates — fiscal 2025 average 1.397 CAD/$ for income items, year-end 1.369 CAD/$ for balance-sheet items.
Where this sits in its sector
Each bar is the spread of the whole sector: the box covers the middle half of companies, the line inside it the median, and the triangle this company. The axis is clipped at the 5th and 95th percentile so a single outlier does not flatten it.
| Where this sits in its sector | FY2025 | Position in sector |
|---|---|---|
| Net marginRank 94 of 96 companies compared | −40.8% | |
| Cash as share of revenueRank 1 of 95 companies compared | 65.7% |
All four are ratios derived from two reported lines, not single filing items. Peer group: companies in the same sector with revenue of $1bn or more; loss-making companies are included.
Profile
- Legal name
- Baytex Energy Corp.
- Ticker
- BTE
- Exchange
- NYSE
- SIC classification
- Drilling Oil & Gas Wells (1381)
- CIK
- 0001279495
Filings
- 40-FMar 5, 2026Open filing →
- 40-FMar 5, 2025Open filing →
- 40-FFeb 29, 2024Open filing →
Similar in size, same sector
| Company | Revenue | Net income |
|---|---|---|
| BKVBKV | $1.1B | $179M |
| Atlas Energy SolutionsAESI | $1.1B | −$50.3M |
| CactusWHD | $1.1B | $166M |
| Baytex EnergyBTE | $1.1B | −$432M |
| Borr DrillingBORR | $1.0B | $45.0M |
| Delek Logistics PartnersDKL | $1.0B | $176M |
| Innovex InternationalINVX | $978M | $83.3M |
Cite this page
Ready-made references for the figures on this page, as published on September 25, 2026.
Wikipedia
{{cite web |title=Baytex Energy — Key figures |url=https://companiesranked.com/en/company/baytex-energy |website=CompaniesRanked |date=2026-09-25 |language=en}}APA 7
CompaniesRanked. (September 25, 2026). Baytex Energy — Key figures. CompaniesRanked. https://companiesranked.com/en/company/baytex-energyBibTeX
@misc{companiesranked-en-company-baytex-energy-2026,
author = {{CompaniesRanked}},
title = {{Baytex Energy — Key figures}},
year = {2026},
howpublished = {\url{https://companiesranked.com/en/company/baytex-energy}},
note = {Compiled from SEC EDGAR XBRL filings; data as of 2026-09-25},
urldate = {2026-09-25}
}The filing itself
The numbers above are read from this document: 40-F · 0001279495-26-000007 · March 5, 2026
{{cite web |title=Baytex Energy — Key figures — 40-F (0001279495-26-000007) |url=https://www.sec.gov/Archives/edgar/data/1279495/000127949526000007/bte-20251231.htm |website=SEC EDGAR |publisher=U.S. Securities and Exchange Commission |date=2026-03-05}}The figures are rebuilt with every data refresh, so the reference carries the publication date. Add your own access date if your style requires one.