Black Stone Minerals (BSM) reported $470M in revenue for fiscal 2025, +6.9% year on year. That ranks #2252 by revenue among 2853 SEC filers and #115 in Energy. Net income was $300M, a net margin of 63.8%. Revenue has grown 0.1% a year on average since 2013 ($464M then). The fiscal 2025 balance sheet shows $1.3B in total assets and $1.5M in cash.

Key figures

$464M2013$548M2014$393M2015$297M2016$430M2017$610M2018$493M2019$343M2020$506M2021$784M2022$592M2023$439M2024$470M2025
Black Stone Minerals — Key figures
Key figuresFY2025YoYSource
RevenueRevenues$470M+6.9%FY20252025-12-31
Gross profitNot reported—
Operating incomeOperatingIncomeLoss$308M+12.9%FY20252025-12-31
Net incomeNetIncomeLoss$300M+10.5%FY20252025-12-31
Operating cash flowNetCashProvidedByUsedInOperatingActivities$310M−20.3%FY20252025-12-31
Capital expenditureNot reported—
Total assetsAssets$1.3B+9.6%FY20252025-12-31
Shareholders' equityNot reported—
CashCashAndCashEquivalentsAtCarryingValue$1.5M−41.3%FY20252025-12-31
Long-term debtNot reported—

Revenue is total net sales for the fiscal year, taken from each company's own annual filing.

Reported since the last full year

Three-month figures this company has filed since FY2025. A quarter is not comparable with a full year, and these figures are used nowhere else on the site: not in any ranking, not in comparisons, not in the download.

Black Stone Minerals — Reported since the last full year
QuarterRevenueNet incomeSource
Q1 20262026-03-31$124M$13.3MOpen →
Q2 20262026-06-30$149M$106MOpen →

Only periods that end on a calendar quarter appear here. A company whose fiscal year ends in June files on a different calendar, so it has no row.

Profile

Legal name
Black Stone Minerals, L.P.
Ticker
BSM
Exchange
NYSE
SIC classification
Crude Petroleum & Natural Gas (1311)
Fiscal year end
12-31
CIK
0001621434

Filings

Similar in size, same sector

CompanyRevenueNet income
Waterbridge InfrastructureWBI$526M$9,000
W&T OffshoreWTI$501M−$150M
GeoparkGPRK$493M$49.7M
Black Stone MineralsBSM$470M$300M
Granite Ridge ResourcesGRNT$450M$24.4M
Greenfire ResourcesGFR$418M$34.0M
Obsidian EnergyOBE$409M$25.2M

See the full ranking →

Cite this page

Ready-made references for the figures on this page, as published on September 25, 2026.

Wikipedia

{{cite web |title=Black Stone Minerals — Key figures |url=https://companiesranked.com/en/company/black-stone-minerals |website=CompaniesRanked |date=2026-09-25 |language=en}}

APA 7

CompaniesRanked. (September 25, 2026). Black Stone Minerals — Key figures. CompaniesRanked. https://companiesranked.com/en/company/black-stone-minerals

BibTeX

@misc{companiesranked-en-company-black-stone-minerals-2026,
  author       = {{CompaniesRanked}},
  title        = {{Black Stone Minerals — Key figures}},
  year         = {2026},
  howpublished = {\url{https://companiesranked.com/en/company/black-stone-minerals}},
  note         = {Compiled from SEC EDGAR XBRL filings; data as of 2026-09-25},
  urldate      = {2026-09-25}
}

The filing itself

The numbers above are read from this document: 10-K · 0001621434-26-000018 · February 24, 2026

{{cite web |title=Black Stone Minerals — Key figures — 10-K (0001621434-26-000018) |url=https://www.sec.gov/Archives/edgar/data/1621434/000162143426000018/bsm-20251231.htm |website=SEC EDGAR |publisher=U.S. Securities and Exchange Commission |date=2026-02-24}}

The figures are rebuilt with every data refresh, so the reference carries the publication date. Add your own access date if your style requires one.