Brighthouse Financial (BHF) reported $6.8B in revenue for fiscal 2025, +43.2% year on year. That ranks #663 by revenue among 2853 SEC filers and #88 in Financials. Net income was $331M, a net margin of 4.9%. Revenue has declined 2.7% a year on average since 2015 ($8.9B then). The fiscal 2025 balance sheet shows $242B in total assets, $5.4B in cash and $3.2B in long-term debt.
Key figures
| Key figures | FY2025 | YoY | Source |
|---|---|---|---|
| RevenueRevenues | $6.8B | +43.2% | FY20252025-12-31 |
| Gross profit | Not reported | — | |
| Operating incomeIncomeLossFromContinuingOperationsBeforeIncomeTaxesExtraordinaryItemsNoncontrollingInterest | $474M | +12.3% | FY20252025-12-31 |
| Net incomeNetIncomeLoss | $331M | +15.7% | FY20252025-12-31 |
| Operating cash flowNetCashProvidedByUsedInOperatingActivities | $259M | +$549M | FY20252025-12-31 |
| Capital expenditure | Not reported | — | |
| Total assetsAssets | $242B | +1.4% | FY20252025-12-31 |
| Shareholders' equityStockholdersEquity | $6.8B | +36.5% | FY20252025-12-31 |
| CashCashCashEquivalentsRestrictedCashAndRestrictedCashEquivalents | $5.4B | +6.8% | FY20252025-12-31 |
| Long-term debtLongTermDebt | $3.2B | 0.0% | FY20252025-12-31 |
Revenue is total net sales for the fiscal year, taken from each company's own annual filing.
Reported since the last full year
Three-month figures this company has filed since FY2025. A quarter is not comparable with a full year, and these figures are used nowhere else on the site: not in any ranking, not in comparisons, not in the download.
| Quarter | Revenue | Net income | Source |
|---|---|---|---|
| Q1 20262026-03-31 | $1.5B | −$766M | Open → |
| Q2 20262026-06-30 | $1.6B | $981M | Open → |
Only periods that end on a calendar quarter appear here. A company whose fiscal year ends in June files on a different calendar, so it has no row.
Where this sits in its sector
Each bar is the spread of the whole sector: the box covers the middle half of companies, the line inside it the median, and the triangle this company. The axis is clipped at the 5th and 95th percentile so a single outlier does not flatten it.
| Where this sits in its sector | FY2025 | Position in sector |
|---|---|---|
| Net marginRank 156 of 191 companies compared | 4.9% | |
| Operating marginRank 139 of 174 companies compared | 7.0% | |
| Cash as share of revenueRank 37 of 186 companies compared | 79.6% |
All four are ratios derived from two reported lines, not single filing items. Peer group: companies in the same sector with revenue of $1bn or more; loss-making companies are included.
Profile
- Legal name
- Brighthouse Financial, Inc.
- Ticker
- BHF
- Exchange
- Nasdaq
- SIC classification
- Life Insurance (6311)
- Fiscal year end
- 12-31
- CIK
- 0001685040
Filings
- 10-QAug 6, 2026Open filing →
- 10-QMay 7, 2026Open filing →
- 10-KFeb 24, 2026Open filing →
Similar in size, same sector
| Company | Revenue | Net income |
|---|---|---|
| Price T RoweTROW | $7.3B | $2.1B |
| Genworth FinancialGNW | $7.3B | $223M |
| Coinbase GlobalCOIN | $7.2B | $1.3B |
| Brighthouse FinancialBHF | $6.8B | $331M |
| Rocket CompaniesRKT | $6.7B | −$68.0M |
| Jackson FinancialJXN | $6.7B | −$17.0M |
| Hanover InsuranceTHG | $6.6B | $663M |
Cite this page
Ready-made references for the figures on this page, as published on September 25, 2026.
Wikipedia
{{cite web |title=Brighthouse Financial — Key figures |url=https://companiesranked.com/en/company/brighthouse-financial |website=CompaniesRanked |date=2026-09-25 |language=en}}APA 7
CompaniesRanked. (September 25, 2026). Brighthouse Financial — Key figures. CompaniesRanked. https://companiesranked.com/en/company/brighthouse-financialBibTeX
@misc{companiesranked-en-company-brighthouse-financial-2026,
author = {{CompaniesRanked}},
title = {{Brighthouse Financial — Key figures}},
year = {2026},
howpublished = {\url{https://companiesranked.com/en/company/brighthouse-financial}},
note = {Compiled from SEC EDGAR XBRL filings; data as of 2026-09-25},
urldate = {2026-09-25}
}The filing itself
The numbers above are read from this document: 10-K · 0001685040-26-000011 · February 24, 2026
{{cite web |title=Brighthouse Financial — Key figures — 10-K (0001685040-26-000011) |url=https://www.sec.gov/Archives/edgar/data/1685040/000168504026000011/bhf-20251231.htm |website=SEC EDGAR |publisher=U.S. Securities and Exchange Commission |date=2026-02-24}}The figures are rebuilt with every data refresh, so the reference carries the publication date. Add your own access date if your style requires one.