Brookfield Renewable (BEPC) reported $3.7B in revenue for fiscal 2025, −10.0% year on year. That ranks #969 by revenue among 2853 SEC filers and #53 in Utilities. It posted a net loss of −$2.3B for the same year. Revenue has grown 3.3% a year on average since 2018 ($3.0B then). The fiscal 2025 balance sheet shows $46.3B in total assets and $682M in cash.

Key figures

$3.0B2018$3.2B2019$3.1B2020$3.4B2021$3.8B2022$4.0B2023$4.1B2024$3.7B2025
Brookfield Renewable — Key figures
Key figuresFY2025YoYSource
RevenueRevenue$3.7B−10.0%FY20252025-12-31
Gross profitNot reported—
Operating incomeNot reported—
Net incomeProfitLossAttributableToOwnersOfParent−$2.3B−$2.6BFY20252025-12-31
Operating cash flowCashFlowsFromUsedInOperatingActivities$502M−8.6%FY20252025-12-31
Capital expenditurePurchaseOfPropertyPlantAndEquipmentClassifiedAsInvestingActivities$1.1B+19.9%FY20252025-12-31
Total assetsAssets$46.3B+4.8%FY20252025-12-31
Shareholders' equityEquityAttributableToOwnersOfParent−$406M−$1.7BFY20252025-12-31
CashCashAndCashEquivalents$682M+9.3%FY20252025-12-31
Long-term debtNot reported—

Revenue is total net sales for the fiscal year, taken from each company's own annual filing.

Figures are reported under IFRS, in US dollars.

Where this sits in its sector

Each bar is the spread of the whole sector: the box covers the middle half of companies, the line inside it the median, and the triangle this company. The axis is clipped at the 5th and 95th percentile so a single outlier does not flatten it.

Brookfield Renewable — Where this sits in its sector
Where this sits in its sectorFY2025Position in sector
Net marginRank 81 of 82 companies compared−62.9%
Cash as share of revenueRank 8 of 82 companies compared18.3%

All four are ratios derived from two reported lines, not single filing items. Peer group: companies in the same sector with revenue of $1bn or more; loss-making companies are included.

Profile

Legal name
Brookfield Renewable Corp
Ticker
BEPC
Exchange
NYSE
SIC classification
Electric Services (4911)
Fiscal year end
12-31
CIK
0001791863

Filings

Similar in size, same sector

CompanyRevenueNet income
Wisconsin Electric PowerWELPP$4.5B$627M
Alliant EnergyLNT$4.4B$810M
Western Midstream PartnersWES$3.8B$1.2B
Brookfield RenewableBEPC$3.7B−$2.3B
Brookfield InfrastructureBIPC$3.7B−$241M
Portland General ElectricPOR$3.6B$306M
Oge EnergyOGE$3.3B$471M

See the full ranking →

Cite this page

Ready-made references for the figures on this page, as published on September 25, 2026.

Wikipedia

{{cite web |title=Brookfield Renewable — Key figures |url=https://companiesranked.com/en/company/brookfield-renewable |website=CompaniesRanked |date=2026-09-25 |language=en}}

APA 7

CompaniesRanked. (September 25, 2026). Brookfield Renewable — Key figures. CompaniesRanked. https://companiesranked.com/en/company/brookfield-renewable

BibTeX

@misc{companiesranked-en-company-brookfield-renewable-2026,
  author       = {{CompaniesRanked}},
  title        = {{Brookfield Renewable — Key figures}},
  year         = {2026},
  howpublished = {\url{https://companiesranked.com/en/company/brookfield-renewable}},
  note         = {Compiled from SEC EDGAR XBRL filings; data as of 2026-09-25},
  urldate      = {2026-09-25}
}

The filing itself

The numbers above are read from this document: 20-F · 0001791863-26-000004 · February 27, 2026

{{cite web |title=Brookfield Renewable — Key figures — 20-F (0001791863-26-000004) |url=https://www.sec.gov/Archives/edgar/data/1791863/000179186326000004/bepc-20251231.htm |website=SEC EDGAR |publisher=U.S. Securities and Exchange Commission |date=2026-02-27}}

The figures are rebuilt with every data refresh, so the reference carries the publication date. Add your own access date if your style requires one.