Western Midstream Partners (WES) reported $3.8B in revenue for fiscal 2025, +6.6% year on year. That ranks #951 by revenue among 2853 SEC filers and #52 in Utilities. Net income was $1.2B, a net margin of 30.7%. Revenue has grown 11.3% a year on average since 2011 ($858M then). The fiscal 2025 balance sheet shows $15.0B in total assets, $819M in cash and $8.2B in long-term debt.

Key figures

$858M2011$894M2012$1.2B2013$1.5B2014$1.8B2015$1.9B2016$2.4B2017$2.3B2018$2.7B2019$2.8B2020$2.9B2021$3.3B2022$3.1B2023$3.6B2024$3.8B2025
Western Midstream Partners — Key figures
Key figuresFY2025YoYSource
RevenueRevenues$3.8B+6.6%FY20252025-12-31
Gross profitNot reported—
Operating incomeOperatingIncomeLoss$1.6B−18.7%FY20252025-12-31
Net incomeNetIncomeLoss$1.2B−24.9%FY20252025-12-31
Operating cash flowNetCashProvidedByUsedInOperatingActivities$2.2B+4.0%FY20252025-12-31
Capital expenditurePaymentsForCapitalImprovements$728M−12.7%FY20252025-12-31
Total assetsAssets$15.0B+14.1%FY20252025-12-31
Shareholders' equityNot reported—
CashCashAndCashEquivalentsAtCarryingValue$819M−24.8%FY20252025-12-31
Long-term debtLongTermDebtAndCapitalLeaseObligations$8.2B+18.3%FY20252025-12-31

Revenue is total net sales for the fiscal year, taken from each company's own annual filing.

Reported since the last full year

Three-month figures this company has filed since FY2025. A quarter is not comparable with a full year, and these figures are used nowhere else on the site: not in any ranking, not in comparisons, not in the download.

Western Midstream Partners — Reported since the last full year
QuarterRevenueNet incomeSource
Q1 20262026-03-31$1.1B$350MOpen →

Only periods that end on a calendar quarter appear here. A company whose fiscal year ends in June files on a different calendar, so it has no row.

Where this sits in its sector

Each bar is the spread of the whole sector: the box covers the middle half of companies, the line inside it the median, and the triangle this company. The axis is clipped at the 5th and 95th percentile so a single outlier does not flatten it.

Western Midstream Partners — Where this sits in its sector
Where this sits in its sectorFY2025Position in sector
Net marginRank 5 of 82 companies compared30.7%
Operating marginRank 6 of 79 companies compared41.7%
Cash as share of revenueRank 6 of 82 companies compared21.3%

All four are ratios derived from two reported lines, not single filing items. Peer group: companies in the same sector with revenue of $1bn or more; loss-making companies are included.

Profile

Legal name
Western Midstream Partners, LP
Ticker
WES
Exchange
NYSE
SIC classification
Natural Gas Transmission (4922)
Fiscal year end
12-31
CIK
0001423902

Filings

Similar in size, same sector

CompanyRevenueNet income
Atmos EnergyATO$4.7B$1.2B
Wisconsin Electric PowerWELPP$4.5B$627M
Alliant EnergyLNT$4.4B$810M
Western Midstream PartnersWES$3.8B$1.2B
Brookfield RenewableBEPC$3.7B−$2.3B
Brookfield InfrastructureBIPC$3.7B−$241M
Portland General ElectricPOR$3.6B$306M

See the full ranking →

Cite this page

Ready-made references for the figures on this page, as published on September 25, 2026.

Wikipedia

{{cite web |title=Western Midstream Partners — Key figures |url=https://companiesranked.com/en/company/western-midstream-partners |website=CompaniesRanked |date=2026-09-25 |language=en}}

APA 7

CompaniesRanked. (September 25, 2026). Western Midstream Partners — Key figures. CompaniesRanked. https://companiesranked.com/en/company/western-midstream-partners

BibTeX

@misc{companiesranked-en-company-western-midstream-partners-2026,
  author       = {{CompaniesRanked}},
  title        = {{Western Midstream Partners — Key figures}},
  year         = {2026},
  howpublished = {\url{https://companiesranked.com/en/company/western-midstream-partners}},
  note         = {Compiled from SEC EDGAR XBRL filings; data as of 2026-09-25},
  urldate      = {2026-09-25}
}

The filing itself

The numbers above are read from this document: 10-K · 0001423902-26-000030 · February 18, 2026

{{cite web |title=Western Midstream Partners — Key figures — 10-K (0001423902-26-000030) |url=https://www.sec.gov/Archives/edgar/data/1423902/000142390226000030/wes-20251231.htm |website=SEC EDGAR |publisher=U.S. Securities and Exchange Commission |date=2026-02-18}}

The figures are rebuilt with every data refresh, so the reference carries the publication date. Add your own access date if your style requires one.