Canadian Natural Resources (CNQ) reported $27.7B in revenue for fiscal 2025, +6.5% year on year. That ranks #196 by revenue among 2853 SEC filers and #18 in Energy. Net income was $7.7B, a net margin of 27.9%. Revenue has grown 11.1% a year on average since 2015 ($9.7B then). The fiscal 2025 balance sheet shows $67.1B in total assets, $492M in cash and $11.8B in long-term debt.
Key figures
| Key figures | FY2025 | YoY | Source |
|---|---|---|---|
| RevenueC$38.8B | $27.7B | +6.5% | FY20252025-12-31 |
| Gross profit | Not reported | — | |
| Operating income | Not reported | — | |
| Net incomeC$10.8B | $7.7B | +73.7% | FY20252025-12-31 |
| Operating cash flowC$15.1B | $10.8B | +10.6% | FY20252025-12-31 |
| Capital expenditureC$4.2B | $3.2B | −8.6% | FY20182018-12-31 |
| Total assetsC$91.8B | $67.1B | +13.1% | FY20252025-12-31 |
| Shareholders' equityC$44.4B | $32.4B | +18.1% | FY20252025-12-31 |
| CashC$673M | $492M | +439.9% | FY20252025-12-31 |
| Long-term debtC$16.2B | $11.8B | +3.5% | FY20252025-12-31 |
Revenue is total net sales for the fiscal year, taken from each company's own annual filing.
Figures are reported under IFRS in CAD and converted to US dollars at ECB reference rates — fiscal 2025 average 1.397 CAD/$ for income items, year-end 1.369 CAD/$ for balance-sheet items.
Where this sits in its sector
Each bar is the spread of the whole sector: the box covers the middle half of companies, the line inside it the median, and the triangle this company. The axis is clipped at the 5th and 95th percentile so a single outlier does not flatten it.
| Where this sits in its sector | FY2025 | Position in sector |
|---|---|---|
| Net marginRank 5 of 96 companies compared | 27.9% | |
| Cash as share of revenueRank 72 of 95 companies compared | 1.8% |
All four are ratios derived from two reported lines, not single filing items. Peer group: companies in the same sector with revenue of $1bn or more; loss-making companies are included.
Profile
- Legal name
- Canadian Natural Resources Ltd
- Ticker
- CNQ
- Exchange
- NYSE
- SIC classification
- Crude Petroleum & Natural Gas (1311)
- Fiscal year end
- 12-31
- CIK
- 0001017413
Filings
- 40-FMar 26, 2026Open filing →
- 40-FMar 26, 2025Open filing →
- 40-FMar 20, 2024Open filing →
Similar in size, same sector
| Company | Revenue | Net income |
|---|---|---|
| Cenovus EnergyCVE | $35.6B | $2.8B |
| Imperial OilIMO | $33.7B | $2.3B |
| PBF EnergyPBF | $29.3B | −$159M |
| Canadian Natural ResourcesCNQ | $27.7B | $7.7B |
| Baker HughesBKR | $27.7B | $2.6B |
| HF SinclairDINO | $26.9B | $579M |
| SunocoSUN | $25.2B | $527M |
Canadian Natural Resources compared withBaker HughesPBF Energy
Cite this page
Ready-made references for the figures on this page, as published on September 25, 2026.
Wikipedia
{{cite web |title=Canadian Natural Resources — Key figures |url=https://companiesranked.com/en/company/canadian-natural-resources |website=CompaniesRanked |date=2026-09-25 |language=en}}APA 7
CompaniesRanked. (September 25, 2026). Canadian Natural Resources — Key figures. CompaniesRanked. https://companiesranked.com/en/company/canadian-natural-resourcesBibTeX
@misc{companiesranked-en-company-canadian-natural-resources-2026,
author = {{CompaniesRanked}},
title = {{Canadian Natural Resources — Key figures}},
year = {2026},
howpublished = {\url{https://companiesranked.com/en/company/canadian-natural-resources}},
note = {Compiled from SEC EDGAR XBRL filings; data as of 2026-09-25},
urldate = {2026-09-25}
}The filing itself
The numbers above are read from this document: 40-F · 0001017413-26-000018 · March 26, 2026
{{cite web |title=Canadian Natural Resources — Key figures — 40-F (0001017413-26-000018) |url=https://www.sec.gov/Archives/edgar/data/1017413/000101741326000018/cnq-20251231.htm |website=SEC EDGAR |publisher=U.S. Securities and Exchange Commission |date=2026-03-26}}The figures are rebuilt with every data refresh, so the reference carries the publication date. Add your own access date if your style requires one.