Cohen & Steers (CNS) reported $556M in revenue for fiscal 2025, +7.5% year on year. That ranks #2148 by revenue among 2853 SEC filers and #238 in Financials. Net income was $153M, a net margin of 27.6%. Revenue has grown 6.3% a year on average since 2011 ($237M then). The fiscal 2025 balance sheet shows $877M in total assets and $145M in cash.
Key figures
| Key figures | FY2025 | YoY | Source |
|---|---|---|---|
| RevenueRevenueFromContractWithCustomerIncludingAssessedTax | $556M | +7.5% | FY20252025-12-31 |
| Gross profit | Not reported | — | |
| Operating incomeOperatingIncomeLoss | $178M | +2.8% | FY20252025-12-31 |
| Net incomeNetIncomeLoss | $153M | +1.3% | FY20252025-12-31 |
| Operating cash flowNetCashProvidedByUsedInOperatingActivities | −$120M | −$217M | FY20252025-12-31 |
| Capital expenditurePaymentsToAcquirePropertyPlantAndEquipment | $6.0M | −48.7% | FY20252025-12-31 |
| Total assetsAssets | $877M | +7.9% | FY20252025-12-31 |
| Shareholders' equityStockholdersEquity | $562M | +9.8% | FY20252025-12-31 |
| CashCashAndCashEquivalentsAtCarryingValue | $145M | −20.5% | FY20252025-12-31 |
| Long-term debt | Not reported | — |
Revenue is total net sales for the fiscal year, taken from each company's own annual filing.
Reported since the last full year
Three-month figures this company has filed since FY2025. A quarter is not comparable with a full year, and these figures are used nowhere else on the site: not in any ranking, not in comparisons, not in the download.
| Quarter | Revenue | Net income | Source |
|---|---|---|---|
| Q1 20262026-03-31 | $146M | $42.4M | Open → |
| Q2 20262026-06-30 | $153M | $49.3M | Open → |
Only periods that end on a calendar quarter appear here. A company whose fiscal year ends in June files on a different calendar, so it has no row.
Profile
- Legal name
- Cohen & Steers, Inc.
- Ticker
- CNS
- Exchange
- NYSE
- SIC classification
- Investment Advice (6282)
- Fiscal year end
- 12-31
- CIK
- 0001284812
Filings
- 10-QJul 31, 2026Open filing →
- 10-QMay 1, 2026Open filing →
- 10-KFeb 27, 2026Open filing →
Similar in size, same sector
| Company | Revenue | Net income |
|---|---|---|
| Digital TurbineAPPS | $565M | −$37.7M |
| Acadian Asset ManagementAAMI | $564M | $80.0M |
| GCM GrosvenorGCMG | $558M | $45.4M |
| Cohen & SteersCNS | $556M | $153M |
| DaveDAVE | $554M | $196M |
| EhealthEHTH | $554M | $40.0M |
| Bowhead SpecialtyBOW | $552M | $53.8M |
Cite this page
Ready-made references for the figures on this page, as published on September 25, 2026.
Wikipedia
{{cite web |title=Cohen & Steers — Key figures |url=https://companiesranked.com/en/company/cohen-and-steers |website=CompaniesRanked |date=2026-09-25 |language=en}}APA 7
CompaniesRanked. (September 25, 2026). Cohen & Steers — Key figures. CompaniesRanked. https://companiesranked.com/en/company/cohen-and-steersBibTeX
@misc{companiesranked-en-company-cohen-and-steers-2026,
author = {{CompaniesRanked}},
title = {{Cohen \& Steers — Key figures}},
year = {2026},
howpublished = {\url{https://companiesranked.com/en/company/cohen-and-steers}},
note = {Compiled from SEC EDGAR XBRL filings; data as of 2026-09-25},
urldate = {2026-09-25}
}The filing itself
The numbers above are read from this document: 10-K · 0001284812-26-000011 · February 27, 2026
{{cite web |title=Cohen & Steers — Key figures — 10-K (0001284812-26-000011) |url=https://www.sec.gov/Archives/edgar/data/1284812/000128481226000011/cns-20251231.htm |website=SEC EDGAR |publisher=U.S. Securities and Exchange Commission |date=2026-02-27}}The figures are rebuilt with every data refresh, so the reference carries the publication date. Add your own access date if your style requires one.