Diamondback Energy (FANG) reported $15.0B in revenue for fiscal 2025, +35.8% year on year. That ranks #371 by revenue among 2853 SEC filers and #27 in Energy. Net income was $1.5B, a net margin of 10.3%. Revenue has grown 45.1% a year on average since 2016 ($527M then). The fiscal 2025 balance sheet shows $71.1B in total assets, $104M in cash and $13.7B in long-term debt.
Key figures
| Key figures | FY2025 | YoY | Source |
|---|---|---|---|
| RevenueRevenues | $15.0B | +35.8% | FY20252025-12-31 |
| Gross profit | Not reported | — | |
| Operating incomeOperatingIncomeLoss | $1.3B | −71.2% | FY20252025-12-31 |
| Net incomeNetIncomeLoss | $1.5B | −58.2% | FY20252025-12-31 |
| Operating cash flowNetCashProvidedByUsedInOperatingActivities | $8.8B | +36.6% | FY20252025-12-31 |
| Capital expenditure | Not reported | — | |
| Total assetsAssets | $71.1B | +5.6% | FY20252025-12-31 |
| Shareholders' equityStockholdersEquity | $37.0B | −2.0% | FY20252025-12-31 |
| CashCashAndCashEquivalentsAtCarryingValue | $104M | −35.4% | FY20252025-12-31 |
| Long-term debtLongTermDebtNoncurrent | $13.7B | +13.7% | FY20252025-12-31 |
Revenue is total net sales for the fiscal year, taken from each company's own annual filing.
Reported since the last full year
Three-month figures this company has filed since FY2025. A quarter is not comparable with a full year, and these figures are used nowhere else on the site: not in any ranking, not in comparisons, not in the download.
| Quarter | Revenue | Net income | Source |
|---|---|---|---|
| Q1 20262026-03-31 | $4.2B | $25.0M | Open → |
| Q2 20262026-06-30 | $5.6B | $1.9B | Open → |
Only periods that end on a calendar quarter appear here. A company whose fiscal year ends in June files on a different calendar, so it has no row.
Where this sits in its sector
Each bar is the spread of the whole sector: the box covers the middle half of companies, the line inside it the median, and the triangle this company. The axis is clipped at the 5th and 95th percentile so a single outlier does not flatten it.
| Where this sits in its sector | FY2025 | Position in sector |
|---|---|---|
| Net marginRank 33 of 96 companies compared | 10.3% | |
| Operating marginRank 47 of 87 companies compared | 8.4% | |
| Cash as share of revenueRank 85 of 95 companies compared | 0.7% |
All four are ratios derived from two reported lines, not single filing items. Peer group: companies in the same sector with revenue of $1bn or more; loss-making companies are included.
Profile
- Legal name
- Diamondback Energy, Inc.
- Ticker
- FANG
- Exchange
- Nasdaq
- SIC classification
- Crude Petroleum & Natural Gas (1311)
- Fiscal year end
- 12-31
- CIK
- 0001539838
Filings
- 10-QAug 5, 2026Open filing →
- 10-QMay 6, 2026Open filing →
- 10-KFeb 25, 2026Open filing →
Similar in size, same sector
| Company | Revenue | Net income |
|---|---|---|
| Occidental PetroleumOXY | $21.6B | $2.4B |
| Ypf Sociedad AnonimaYPF | $18.4B | −$826M |
| Devon EnergyDVN | $17.2B | $2.6B |
| Diamondback EnergyFANG | $15.0B | $1.5B |
| SasolSSL | $13.9B | $379M |
| MPLXMPLX | $13.0B | $5.0B |
| Woodside EnergyWDS | $13.0B | $2.7B |
Cite this page
Ready-made references for the figures on this page, as published on September 25, 2026.
Wikipedia
{{cite web |title=Diamondback Energy — Key figures |url=https://companiesranked.com/en/company/diamondback-energy |website=CompaniesRanked |date=2026-09-25 |language=en}}APA 7
CompaniesRanked. (September 25, 2026). Diamondback Energy — Key figures. CompaniesRanked. https://companiesranked.com/en/company/diamondback-energyBibTeX
@misc{companiesranked-en-company-diamondback-energy-2026,
author = {{CompaniesRanked}},
title = {{Diamondback Energy — Key figures}},
year = {2026},
howpublished = {\url{https://companiesranked.com/en/company/diamondback-energy}},
note = {Compiled from SEC EDGAR XBRL filings; data as of 2026-09-25},
urldate = {2026-09-25}
}The filing itself
The numbers above are read from this document: 10-K · 0001539838-26-000010 · February 25, 2026
{{cite web |title=Diamondback Energy — Key figures — 10-K (0001539838-26-000010) |url=https://www.sec.gov/Archives/edgar/data/1539838/000153983826000010/fang-20251231.htm |website=SEC EDGAR |publisher=U.S. Securities and Exchange Commission |date=2026-02-25}}The figures are rebuilt with every data refresh, so the reference carries the publication date. Add your own access date if your style requires one.