Sasol (SSL) reported $13.9B in revenue for fiscal 2025, −7.1% year on year. That ranks #396 by revenue among 2853 SEC filers and #28 in Energy. Net income was $379M, a net margin of 2.7%. Revenue has grown 1.9% a year on average since 2016 ($11.8B then). The fiscal 2020 balance sheet shows $27.1B in total assets and $1.9B in cash.
Key figures
| Key figures | FY2025 | YoY | Source |
|---|---|---|---|
| RevenueR249B | $13.9B | −7.1% | FY20252025-06-30 |
| Gross profit | Not reported | — | |
| Operating incomeR18.8B | $1.1B | +$2.5B | FY20252025-06-30 |
| Net incomeR6.8B | $379M | +$2.8B | FY20252025-06-30 |
| Operating cash flowR38.3B | $2.1B | +32.1% | FY20252025-06-30 |
| Capital expenditureR25.3B | $1.4B | −13.5% | FY20252025-06-30 |
| Total assetsR398B | $27.1B | −21.8% | FY20202020-12-31 |
| Shareholders' equityR156B | $10.6B | −33.2% | FY20202020-12-31 |
| CashR27.8B | $1.9B | +109.4% | FY20202020-12-31 |
| Long-term debt | Not reported | — |
Revenue is total net sales for the fiscal year, taken from each company's own annual filing.
Figures are reported under IFRS in ZAR and converted to US dollars at ECB reference rates — fiscal 2025 average 17.86 ZAR/$ for income items, year-end 14.69 ZAR/$ for balance-sheet items.
Where this sits in its sector
Each bar is the spread of the whole sector: the box covers the middle half of companies, the line inside it the median, and the triangle this company. The axis is clipped at the 5th and 95th percentile so a single outlier does not flatten it.
| Where this sits in its sector | FY2025 | Position in sector |
|---|---|---|
| Net marginRank 59 of 96 companies compared | 2.7% | |
| Operating marginRank 48 of 87 companies compared | 7.6% | |
| R&D as share of revenueRank 10 of 21 companies compared | 0.6% | |
| Cash as share of revenueRank 25 of 95 companies compared | 13.5% |
All four are ratios derived from two reported lines, not single filing items. Peer group: companies in the same sector with revenue of $1bn or more; loss-making companies are included.
Profile
- Legal name
- Sasol LTD
- Ticker
- SSL
- Exchange
- NYSE
- SIC classification
- Crude Petroleum & Natural Gas (1311)
- Fiscal year end
- 06-30
- CIK
- 0000314590
Filings
- 20-FSep 1, 2026Open filing →
- 20-FAug 29, 2025Open filing →
- 20-FSep 6, 2024Open filing →
Similar in size, same sector
| Company | Revenue | Net income |
|---|---|---|
| Ypf Sociedad AnonimaYPF | $18.4B | −$826M |
| Devon EnergyDVN | $17.2B | $2.6B |
| Diamondback EnergyFANG | $15.0B | $1.5B |
| SasolSSL | $13.9B | $379M |
| MPLXMPLX | $13.0B | $5.0B |
| Woodside EnergyWDS | $13.0B | $2.7B |
| Expand EnergyEXE | $12.1B | $1.8B |
Cite this page
Ready-made references for the figures on this page, as published on September 25, 2026.
Wikipedia
{{cite web |title=Sasol — Key figures |url=https://companiesranked.com/en/company/sasol |website=CompaniesRanked |date=2026-09-25 |language=en}}APA 7
CompaniesRanked. (September 25, 2026). Sasol — Key figures. CompaniesRanked. https://companiesranked.com/en/company/sasolBibTeX
@misc{companiesranked-en-company-sasol-2026,
author = {{CompaniesRanked}},
title = {{Sasol — Key figures}},
year = {2026},
howpublished = {\url{https://companiesranked.com/en/company/sasol}},
note = {Compiled from SEC EDGAR XBRL filings; data as of 2026-09-25},
urldate = {2026-09-25}
}The filing itself
The numbers above are read from this document: 20-F · 0001410578-25-001910 · August 29, 2025
{{cite web |title=Sasol — Key figures — 20-F (0001410578-25-001910) |url=https://www.sec.gov/Archives/edgar/data/314590/000141057825001910/ssl-20250630x20f.htm |website=SEC EDGAR |publisher=U.S. Securities and Exchange Commission |date=2025-08-29}}The figures are rebuilt with every data refresh, so the reference carries the publication date. Add your own access date if your style requires one.