F&G Annuities & Life (FG) reported $5.7B in revenue for fiscal 2025, −0.2% year on year. That ranks #744 by revenue among 2853 SEC filers and #101 in Financials. Net income was $248M, a net margin of 4.3%. Revenue has grown 9.6% a year on average since 2021 ($4.0B then). The fiscal 2025 balance sheet shows $98.4B in total assets, $1.5B in cash and $2.2B in long-term debt.
Key figures
| Key figures | FY2025 | YoY | Source |
|---|---|---|---|
| RevenueRevenues | $5.7B | −0.2% | FY20252025-12-31 |
| Gross profit | Not reported | — | |
| Operating incomeIncomeLossFromContinuingOperationsBeforeIncomeTaxesExtraordinaryItemsNoncontrollingInterest | −$35.0M | −$828M | FY20232023-12-31 |
| Net incomeNetIncomeLoss | $248M | −61.4% | FY20252025-12-31 |
| Operating cash flowNetCashProvidedByUsedInOperatingActivities | $4.7B | −22.0% | FY20252025-12-31 |
| Capital expenditure | Not reported | — | |
| Total assetsAssets | $98.4B | +15.9% | FY20252025-12-31 |
| Shareholders' equityStockholdersEquity | $4.8B | +21.6% | FY20252025-12-31 |
| CashCashAndCashEquivalentsAtCarryingValue | $1.5B | −34.4% | FY20252025-12-31 |
| Long-term debtLongTermDebt | $2.2B | +3.0% | FY20252025-12-31 |
Revenue is total net sales for the fiscal year, taken from each company's own annual filing.
Reported since the last full year
Three-month figures this company has filed since FY2025. A quarter is not comparable with a full year, and these figures are used nowhere else on the site: not in any ranking, not in comparisons, not in the download.
| Quarter | Revenue | Net income | Source |
|---|---|---|---|
| Q1 20262026-03-31 | $1.2B | $248M | Open → |
| Q2 20262026-06-30 | $1.4B | −$76.0M | Open → |
Only periods that end on a calendar quarter appear here. A company whose fiscal year ends in June files on a different calendar, so it has no row.
Where this sits in its sector
Each bar is the spread of the whole sector: the box covers the middle half of companies, the line inside it the median, and the triangle this company. The axis is clipped at the 5th and 95th percentile so a single outlier does not flatten it.
| Where this sits in its sector | FY2025 | Position in sector |
|---|---|---|
| Net marginRank 159 of 191 companies compared | 4.3% | |
| Operating marginRank 161 of 174 companies compared | −0.6% | |
| Cash as share of revenueRank 93 of 186 companies compared | 25.9% |
All four are ratios derived from two reported lines, not single filing items. Peer group: companies in the same sector with revenue of $1bn or more; loss-making companies are included.
Profile
- Legal name
- F&G Annuities & Life, Inc.
- Ticker
- FG
- Exchange
- NYSE
- SIC classification
- Life Insurance (6311)
- Fiscal year end
- 12-31
- CIK
- 0001934850
Filings
- 10-QAug 6, 2026Open filing →
- 10-QMay 7, 2026Open filing →
- 10-KFeb 26, 2026Open filing →
Similar in size, same sector
| Company | Revenue | Net income |
|---|---|---|
| Mercury GeneralMCY | $6.0B | $541M |
| Brown & BrownBRO | $5.9B | $1.1B |
| Manulife FinancialMFC | $5.8B | $4.0B |
| F&G Annuities & LifeFG | $5.7B | $248M |
| Ares ManagementARES | $5.6B | $426M |
| Selective InsuranceSIGI | $5.3B | $466M |
| Brookfield Asset ManagementBAM | $4.8B | $2.4B |
Cite this page
Ready-made references for the figures on this page, as published on September 25, 2026.
Wikipedia
{{cite web |title=F&G Annuities & Life — Key figures |url=https://companiesranked.com/en/company/f-and-g-annuities-and-life |website=CompaniesRanked |date=2026-09-25 |language=en}}APA 7
CompaniesRanked. (September 25, 2026). F&G Annuities & Life — Key figures. CompaniesRanked. https://companiesranked.com/en/company/f-and-g-annuities-and-lifeBibTeX
@misc{companiesranked-en-company-f-and-g-annuities-and-life-2026,
author = {{CompaniesRanked}},
title = {{F\&G Annuities \& Life — Key figures}},
year = {2026},
howpublished = {\url{https://companiesranked.com/en/company/f-and-g-annuities-and-life}},
note = {Compiled from SEC EDGAR XBRL filings; data as of 2026-09-25},
urldate = {2026-09-25}
}The filing itself
The numbers above are read from this document: 10-K · 0001934850-26-000026 · February 26, 2026
{{cite web |title=F&G Annuities & Life — Key figures — 10-K (0001934850-26-000026) |url=https://www.sec.gov/Archives/edgar/data/1934850/000193485026000026/fg-20251231.htm |website=SEC EDGAR |publisher=U.S. Securities and Exchange Commission |date=2026-02-26}}The figures are rebuilt with every data refresh, so the reference carries the publication date. Add your own access date if your style requires one.