Manulife Financial (MFC) reported $5.8B in revenue for fiscal 2025, +5.0% year on year. That ranks #738 by revenue among 2853 SEC filers and #100 in Financials. Net income was $4.0B, a net margin of 68.5%. Revenue has declined 19.3% a year on average since 2016 ($40.3B then). The fiscal 2025 balance sheet shows $749B in total assets, $19.5B in cash and $4.6B in long-term debt.

Key figures

$40.3B2016$45.0B2017$30.1B2018$60.0B2019$58.9B2020$49.3B2021$4.8B2022$5.0B2023$5.5B2024$5.8B2025
Manulife Financial — Key figures
Key figuresFY2025YoYSource
RevenueC$8.1B$5.8B+5.0%FY20252025-12-31
Gross profitNot reported—
Operating incomeNot reported—
Net incomeC$5.6B$4.0B+1.4%FY20252025-12-31
Operating cash flowC$32.1B$23.0B+18.8%FY20252025-12-31
Capital expenditureNot reported—
Total assetsC$1.03T$749B+10.1%FY20252025-12-31
Shareholders' equityC$50.1B$36.6B+3.3%FY20252025-12-31
CashC$26.7B$19.5B+8.8%FY20252025-12-31
Long-term debtC$6.6B$4.6B+0.6%FY20242024-12-31

Revenue is total net sales for the fiscal year, taken from each company's own annual filing.

Figures are reported under IFRS in CAD and converted to US dollars at ECB reference rates — fiscal 2025 average 1.397 CAD/$ for income items, year-end 1.369 CAD/$ for balance-sheet items.

Where this sits in its sector

Each bar is the spread of the whole sector: the box covers the middle half of companies, the line inside it the median, and the triangle this company. The axis is clipped at the 5th and 95th percentile so a single outlier does not flatten it.

Manulife Financial — Where this sits in its sector
Where this sits in its sectorFY2025Position in sector
Net marginRank 1 of 191 companies compared68.5%
Cash as share of revenueRank 5 of 186 companies compared335.2%

All four are ratios derived from two reported lines, not single filing items. Peer group: companies in the same sector with revenue of $1bn or more; loss-making companies are included.

Profile

Legal name
Manulife Financial Corp
Ticker
MFC
Exchange
NYSE
SIC classification
Life Insurance (6311)
Fiscal year end
12-31
CIK
0001086888

Filings

Similar in size, same sector

CompanyRevenueNet income
Globe LifeGL$6.0B$1.2B
Mercury GeneralMCY$6.0B$541M
Brown & BrownBRO$5.9B$1.1B
Manulife FinancialMFC$5.8B$4.0B
F&G Annuities & LifeFG$5.7B$248M
Ares ManagementARES$5.6B$426M
Selective InsuranceSIGI$5.3B$466M

See the full ranking →

Cite this page

Ready-made references for the figures on this page, as published on September 25, 2026.

Wikipedia

{{cite web |title=Manulife Financial — Key figures |url=https://companiesranked.com/en/company/manulife-financial |website=CompaniesRanked |date=2026-09-25 |language=en}}

APA 7

CompaniesRanked. (September 25, 2026). Manulife Financial — Key figures. CompaniesRanked. https://companiesranked.com/en/company/manulife-financial

BibTeX

@misc{companiesranked-en-company-manulife-financial-2026,
  author       = {{CompaniesRanked}},
  title        = {{Manulife Financial — Key figures}},
  year         = {2026},
  howpublished = {\url{https://companiesranked.com/en/company/manulife-financial}},
  note         = {Compiled from SEC EDGAR XBRL filings; data as of 2026-09-25},
  urldate      = {2026-09-25}
}

The filing itself

The numbers above are read from this document: 40-F · 0001086888-26-000003 · February 11, 2026

{{cite web |title=Manulife Financial — Key figures — 40-F (0001086888-26-000003) |url=https://www.sec.gov/Archives/edgar/data/1086888/000108688826000003/mfc-20251231_d2.htm |website=SEC EDGAR |publisher=U.S. Securities and Exchange Commission |date=2026-02-11}}

The figures are rebuilt with every data refresh, so the reference carries the publication date. Add your own access date if your style requires one.