Federal Home Loan Mortgage (FMCC) reported $23.3B in revenue for fiscal 2025, −2.7% year on year. That ranks #243 by revenue among 2853 SEC filers and #41 in Financials. Net income was $10.7B, a net margin of 46.1%. Revenue has grown 1.3% a year on average since 2017 ($21.1B then). The fiscal 2025 balance sheet shows $3.50T in total assets, $5.3B in cash and $169B in long-term debt.
Key figures
| Key figures | FY2025 | YoY | Source |
|---|---|---|---|
| RevenueRevenuesNetOfInterestExpense | $23.3B | −2.7% | FY20252025-12-31 |
| Gross profit | Not reported | — | |
| Operating incomeIncomeLossFromContinuingOperationsBeforeIncomeTaxesExtraordinaryItemsNoncontrollingInterest | $13.4B | −9.6% | FY20252025-12-31 |
| Net incomeNetIncomeLoss | $10.7B | −9.5% | FY20252025-12-31 |
| Operating cash flowNetCashProvidedByUsedInOperatingActivities | $19.4B | +192.3% | FY20252025-12-31 |
| Capital expenditure | Not reported | — | |
| Total assetsAssets | $3.50T | +3.3% | FY20252025-12-31 |
| Shareholders' equityStockholdersEquity | $70.4B | +18.1% | FY20252025-12-31 |
| CashCashCashEquivalentsRestrictedCashAndRestrictedCashEquivalents | $5.3B | −3.7% | FY20252025-12-31 |
| Long-term debtLongTermDebt | $169B | +1.2% | FY20252025-12-31 |
Revenue is total net sales for the fiscal year, taken from each company's own annual filing.
Reported since the last full year
Three-month figures this company has filed since FY2025. A quarter is not comparable with a full year, and these figures are used nowhere else on the site: not in any ranking, not in comparisons, not in the download.
| Quarter | Revenue | Net income | Source |
|---|---|---|---|
| Q2 20262026-06-30 | $6.0B | $3.8B | Open → |
Only periods that end on a calendar quarter appear here. A company whose fiscal year ends in June files on a different calendar, so it has no row.
Where this sits in its sector
Each bar is the spread of the whole sector: the box covers the middle half of companies, the line inside it the median, and the triangle this company. The axis is clipped at the 5th and 95th percentile so a single outlier does not flatten it.
| Where this sits in its sector | FY2025 | Position in sector |
|---|---|---|
| Net marginRank 10 of 191 companies compared | 46.1% | |
| Operating marginRank 11 of 174 companies compared | 57.4% | |
| Cash as share of revenueRank 103 of 186 companies compared | 22.9% |
All four are ratios derived from two reported lines, not single filing items. Peer group: companies in the same sector with revenue of $1bn or more; loss-making companies are included.
Profile
- Legal name
- Federal Home Loan Mortgage Corp
- Ticker
- FMCC
- Exchange
- OTC
- SIC classification
- Federal & Federally-Sponsored Credit Agencies (6111)
- Fiscal year end
- 12-31
- CIK
- 0001026214
Filings
- 10-QJul 30, 2026Open filing →
- 10-QApr 30, 2026Open filing →
- 10-KFeb 12, 2026Open filing →
Similar in size, same sector
| Company | Revenue | Net income |
|---|---|---|
| BlackRockBLK | $24.2B | $5.6B |
| Schwab CharlesSCHW | $23.9B | $8.9M |
| Reinsurance Group of AmericaRGA | $23.7B | $1.2B |
| Federal Home Loan MortgageFMCC | $23.3B | $10.7B |
| PNC Financial ServicesPNC | $23.1B | $7.0B |
| OrixIX | $22.3B | $3.0B |
| Canadian Imperial Bank of CommerceCM | $20.9B | $6.0B |
Cite this page
Ready-made references for the figures on this page, as published on September 25, 2026.
Wikipedia
{{cite web |title=Federal Home Loan Mortgage — Key figures |url=https://companiesranked.com/en/company/federal-home-loan-mortgage |website=CompaniesRanked |date=2026-09-25 |language=en}}APA 7
CompaniesRanked. (September 25, 2026). Federal Home Loan Mortgage — Key figures. CompaniesRanked. https://companiesranked.com/en/company/federal-home-loan-mortgageBibTeX
@misc{companiesranked-en-company-federal-home-loan-mortgage-2026,
author = {{CompaniesRanked}},
title = {{Federal Home Loan Mortgage — Key figures}},
year = {2026},
howpublished = {\url{https://companiesranked.com/en/company/federal-home-loan-mortgage}},
note = {Compiled from SEC EDGAR XBRL filings; data as of 2026-09-25},
urldate = {2026-09-25}
}The filing itself
The numbers above are read from this document: 10-K · 0001026214-26-000021 · February 12, 2026
{{cite web |title=Federal Home Loan Mortgage — Key figures — 10-K (0001026214-26-000021) |url=https://www.sec.gov/Archives/edgar/data/1026214/000102621426000021/fmcc-20251231.htm |website=SEC EDGAR |publisher=U.S. Securities and Exchange Commission |date=2026-02-12}}The figures are rebuilt with every data refresh, so the reference carries the publication date. Add your own access date if your style requires one.