Canadian Imperial Bank of Commerce (CM) reported $20.9B in revenue for fiscal 2025, +11.5% year on year. That ranks #270 by revenue among 2853 SEC filers and #44 in Financials. Net income was $6.0B, a net margin of 28.9%. Revenue has grown 7.0% a year on average since 2016 ($11.4B then). The fiscal 2025 balance sheet shows $827B in total assets and $8.0B in cash.

Key figures

$11.4B2016$12.6B2017$13.8B2018$14.0B2019$14.0B2020$16.0B2021$16.8B2022$17.3B2023$18.7B2024$20.9B2025
Canadian Imperial Bank of Commerce — Key figures
Key figuresFY2025YoYSource
RevenueC$29.1B$20.9B+11.5%FY20252025-10-31
Gross profitNot reported—
Operating incomeNot reported—
Net incomeC$8.4B$6.0B+16.1%FY20252025-10-31
Operating cash flowC$13.8B$9.9B+22.3%FY20252025-10-31
Capital expenditureNot reported—
Total assetsC$1.13T$827B+10.0%FY20252026-01-31
Shareholders' equityC$65.3B$47.7B+11.9%FY20252026-01-31
CashC$11.0B$8.0B−14.6%FY20252026-01-31
Long-term debtNot reported—

Revenue is total net sales for the fiscal year, taken from each company's own annual filing.

Figures are reported under IFRS in CAD and converted to US dollars at ECB reference rates — fiscal 2025 average 1.397 CAD/$ for income items, year-end 1.369 CAD/$ for balance-sheet items.

Where this sits in its sector

Each bar is the spread of the whole sector: the box covers the middle half of companies, the line inside it the median, and the triangle this company. The axis is clipped at the 5th and 95th percentile so a single outlier does not flatten it.

Canadian Imperial Bank of Commerce — Where this sits in its sector
Where this sits in its sectorFY2025Position in sector
Net marginRank 30 of 191 companies compared28.9%
Cash as share of revenueRank 68 of 186 companies compared38.5%

All four are ratios derived from two reported lines, not single filing items. Peer group: companies in the same sector with revenue of $1bn or more; loss-making companies are included.

Profile

Legal name
Canadian Imperial Bank of Commerce
Ticker
CM
Exchange
NYSE
SIC classification
Commercial Banks, NEC (6029)
Fiscal year end
10-31
CIK
0001045520

Filings

Similar in size, same sector

CompanyRevenueNet income
Federal Home Loan MortgageFMCC$23.3B$10.7B
PNC Financial ServicesPNC$23.1B$7.0B
OrixIX$22.3B$3.0B
Canadian Imperial Bank of CommerceCM$20.9B$6.0B
Bank of New York MellonBNY$20.1B$5.5B
Arch CapitalACGL$19.9B$4.4B
KKRKKR$19.5B$2.4B

See the full ranking →

Cite this page

Ready-made references for the figures on this page, as published on September 25, 2026.

Wikipedia

{{cite web |title=Canadian Imperial Bank of Commerce — Key figures |url=https://companiesranked.com/en/company/canadian-imperial-bank-of-commerce |website=CompaniesRanked |date=2026-09-25 |language=en}}

APA 7

CompaniesRanked. (September 25, 2026). Canadian Imperial Bank of Commerce — Key figures. CompaniesRanked. https://companiesranked.com/en/company/canadian-imperial-bank-of-commerce

BibTeX

@misc{companiesranked-en-company-canadian-imperial-bank-of-commerce-2026,
  author       = {{CompaniesRanked}},
  title        = {{Canadian Imperial Bank of Commerce — Key figures}},
  year         = {2026},
  howpublished = {\url{https://companiesranked.com/en/company/canadian-imperial-bank-of-commerce}},
  note         = {Compiled from SEC EDGAR XBRL filings; data as of 2026-09-25},
  urldate      = {2026-09-25}
}

The filing itself

The numbers above are read from this document: 40-F · 0001193125-25-307488 · December 4, 2025

{{cite web |title=Canadian Imperial Bank of Commerce — Key figures — 40-F (0001193125-25-307488) |url=https://www.sec.gov/Archives/edgar/data/1045520/000119312525307488/d91021d40f.htm |website=SEC EDGAR |publisher=U.S. Securities and Exchange Commission |date=2025-12-04}}

The figures are rebuilt with every data refresh, so the reference carries the publication date. Add your own access date if your style requires one.