Arch Capital (ACGL) reported $19.9B in revenue for fiscal 2025, +14.3% year on year. That ranks #281 by revenue among 2853 SEC filers and #46 in Financials. Net income was $4.4B, a net margin of 22.1%. Revenue has grown 14.3% a year on average since 2011 ($3.1B then). The fiscal 2025 balance sheet shows $79.2B in total assets and $993M in cash.

Key figures

$3.1B2011$3.5B2012$3.5B2013$4.0B2014$3.9B2015$4.5B2016$5.6B2017$5.5B2018$6.9B2019$8.5B2020$9.2B2021$9.6B2022$13.6B2023$17.4B2024$19.9B2025
Arch Capital — Key figures
Key figuresFY2025YoYSource
RevenueRevenues$19.9B+14.3%FY20252025-12-31
Gross profitNot reported—
Operating incomeIncomeLossFromContinuingOperationsBeforeIncomeTaxesExtraordinaryItemsNoncontrollingInterest$5.2B+10.4%FY20252025-12-31
Net incomeNetIncomeLoss$4.4B+2.0%FY20252025-12-31
Operating cash flowNetCashProvidedByUsedInOperatingActivities$6.2B−7.5%FY20252025-12-31
Capital expenditurePaymentsToAcquireProductiveAssets$44.0M−13.7%FY20252025-12-31
Total assetsAssets$79.2B+11.8%FY20252025-12-31
Shareholders' equityStockholdersEquity$24.2B+16.3%FY20252025-12-31
CashCashAndCashEquivalentsAtCarryingValue$993M+1.4%FY20252025-12-31
Long-term debtNot reported—

Revenue is total net sales for the fiscal year, taken from each company's own annual filing.

Reported since the last full year

Three-month figures this company has filed since FY2025. A quarter is not comparable with a full year, and these figures are used nowhere else on the site: not in any ranking, not in comparisons, not in the download.

Arch Capital — Reported since the last full year
QuarterRevenueNet incomeSource
Q1 20262026-03-31$4.5B$1.0BOpen →
Q2 20262026-06-30$4.7B$1.1BOpen →

Only periods that end on a calendar quarter appear here. A company whose fiscal year ends in June files on a different calendar, so it has no row.

Where this sits in its sector

Each bar is the spread of the whole sector: the box covers the middle half of companies, the line inside it the median, and the triangle this company. The axis is clipped at the 5th and 95th percentile so a single outlier does not flatten it.

Arch Capital — Where this sits in its sector
Where this sits in its sectorFY2025Position in sector
Net marginRank 56 of 191 companies compared22.1%
Operating marginRank 58 of 174 companies compared25.9%
Cash as share of revenueRank 162 of 186 companies compared5.0%

All four are ratios derived from two reported lines, not single filing items. Peer group: companies in the same sector with revenue of $1bn or more; loss-making companies are included.

Profile

Legal name
Arch Capital Group LTD.
Ticker
ACGL
Exchange
Nasdaq
SIC classification
Fire, Marine & Casualty Insurance (6331)
Fiscal year end
12-31
CIK
0000947484

Filings

Similar in size, same sector

CompanyRevenueNet income
OrixIX$22.3B$3.0B
Canadian Imperial Bank of CommerceCM$20.9B$6.0B
Bank of New York MellonBNY$20.1B$5.5B
Arch CapitalACGL$19.9B$4.4B
KKRKKR$19.5B$2.4B
Ameriprise FinancialAMP$18.9B$3.6B
Corebridge FinancialCRBG$18.5B−$366M

See the full ranking →

Cite this page

Ready-made references for the figures on this page, as published on September 25, 2026.

Wikipedia

{{cite web |title=Arch Capital — Key figures |url=https://companiesranked.com/en/company/arch-capital |website=CompaniesRanked |date=2026-09-25 |language=en}}

APA 7

CompaniesRanked. (September 25, 2026). Arch Capital — Key figures. CompaniesRanked. https://companiesranked.com/en/company/arch-capital

BibTeX

@misc{companiesranked-en-company-arch-capital-2026,
  author       = {{CompaniesRanked}},
  title        = {{Arch Capital — Key figures}},
  year         = {2026},
  howpublished = {\url{https://companiesranked.com/en/company/arch-capital}},
  note         = {Compiled from SEC EDGAR XBRL filings; data as of 2026-09-25},
  urldate      = {2026-09-25}
}

The filing itself

The numbers above are read from this document: 10-K · 0000947484-26-000017 · February 26, 2026

{{cite web |title=Arch Capital — Key figures — 10-K (0000947484-26-000017) |url=https://www.sec.gov/Archives/edgar/data/947484/000094748426000017/acgl-20251231.htm |website=SEC EDGAR |publisher=U.S. Securities and Exchange Commission |date=2026-02-26}}

The figures are rebuilt with every data refresh, so the reference carries the publication date. Add your own access date if your style requires one.