Ameriprise Financial (AMP) reported $18.9B in revenue for fiscal 2025, +5.5% year on year. That ranks #290 by revenue among 2853 SEC filers and #48 in Financials. Net income was $3.6B, a net margin of 18.8%. Revenue has grown 4.5% a year on average since 2011 ($10.2B then). The fiscal 2025 balance sheet shows $191B in total assets and $11.2B in cash.
Key figures
| Key figures | FY2025 | YoY | Source |
|---|---|---|---|
| RevenueRevenues | $18.9B | +5.5% | FY20252025-12-31 |
| Gross profit | Not reported | — | |
| Operating incomeIncomeLossFromContinuingOperationsBeforeIncomeTaxesExtraordinaryItemsNoncontrollingInterest | $4.5B | +5.6% | FY20252025-12-31 |
| Net incomeNetIncomeLoss | $3.6B | +4.8% | FY20252025-12-31 |
| Operating cash flowNetCashProvidedByUsedInOperatingActivities | $8.3B | +26.2% | FY20252025-12-31 |
| Capital expenditurePaymentsToAcquireProductiveAssets | $162M | −8.0% | FY20252025-12-31 |
| Total assetsAssets | $191B | +5.2% | FY20252025-12-31 |
| Shareholders' equityStockholdersEquity | $6.5B | +25.3% | FY20252025-12-31 |
| CashCashCashEquivalentsRestrictedCashAndRestrictedCashEquivalents | $11.2B | +17.6% | FY20252025-12-31 |
| Long-term debt | Not reported | — |
Revenue is total net sales for the fiscal year, taken from each company's own annual filing.
Reported since the last full year
Three-month figures this company has filed since FY2025. A quarter is not comparable with a full year, and these figures are used nowhere else on the site: not in any ranking, not in comparisons, not in the download.
| Quarter | Revenue | Net income | Source |
|---|---|---|---|
| Q1 20262026-03-31 | $4.9B | $915M | Open → |
| Q2 20262026-06-30 | $5.0B | $1.1B | Open → |
Only periods that end on a calendar quarter appear here. A company whose fiscal year ends in June files on a different calendar, so it has no row.
Where this sits in its sector
Each bar is the spread of the whole sector: the box covers the middle half of companies, the line inside it the median, and the triangle this company. The axis is clipped at the 5th and 95th percentile so a single outlier does not flatten it.
| Where this sits in its sector | FY2025 | Position in sector |
|---|---|---|
| Net marginRank 71 of 191 companies compared | 18.8% | |
| Operating marginRank 63 of 174 companies compared | 23.8% | |
| Cash as share of revenueRank 47 of 186 companies compared | 59.0% |
All four are ratios derived from two reported lines, not single filing items. Peer group: companies in the same sector with revenue of $1bn or more; loss-making companies are included.
Profile
- Legal name
- Ameriprise Financial Inc
- Ticker
- AMP
- Exchange
- NYSE
- SIC classification
- Investment Advice (6282)
- Fiscal year end
- 12-31
- CIK
- 0000820027
Filings
- 10-QAug 4, 2026Open filing →
- 10-QMay 7, 2026Open filing →
- 10-KFeb 19, 2026Open filing →
Similar in size, same sector
| Company | Revenue | Net income |
|---|---|---|
| Bank of New York MellonBNY | $20.1B | $5.5B |
| Arch CapitalACGL | $19.9B | $4.4B |
| KKRKKR | $19.5B | $2.4B |
| Ameriprise FinancialAMP | $18.9B | $3.6B |
| Corebridge FinancialCRBG | $18.5B | −$366M |
| LoewsL | $18.5B | $1.7B |
| Lincoln NationalLNC | $18.2B | $1.2B |
Cite this page
Ready-made references for the figures on this page, as published on September 25, 2026.
Wikipedia
{{cite web |title=Ameriprise Financial — Key figures |url=https://companiesranked.com/en/company/ameriprise-financial |website=CompaniesRanked |date=2026-09-25 |language=en}}APA 7
CompaniesRanked. (September 25, 2026). Ameriprise Financial — Key figures. CompaniesRanked. https://companiesranked.com/en/company/ameriprise-financialBibTeX
@misc{companiesranked-en-company-ameriprise-financial-2026,
author = {{CompaniesRanked}},
title = {{Ameriprise Financial — Key figures}},
year = {2026},
howpublished = {\url{https://companiesranked.com/en/company/ameriprise-financial}},
note = {Compiled from SEC EDGAR XBRL filings; data as of 2026-09-25},
urldate = {2026-09-25}
}The figures are rebuilt with every data refresh, so the reference carries the publication date. Add your own access date if your style requires one.