Lincoln National (LNC) reported $18.2B in revenue for fiscal 2025, −1.2% year on year. That ranks #302 by revenue among 2853 SEC filers and #51 in Financials. Net income was $1.2B, a net margin of 6.5%. Revenue has grown 3.9% a year on average since 2011 ($10.6B then). The fiscal 2025 balance sheet shows $417B in total assets, $9.5B in cash and $5.9B in long-term debt.
Key figures
| Key figures | FY2025 | YoY | Source |
|---|---|---|---|
| RevenueRevenues | $18.2B | −1.2% | FY20252025-12-31 |
| Gross profit | Not reported | — | |
| Operating incomeIncomeLossFromContinuingOperationsBeforeIncomeTaxesExtraordinaryItemsNoncontrollingInterest | $1.3B | −66.7% | FY20252025-12-31 |
| Net incomeNetIncomeLoss | $1.2B | −64.1% | FY20252025-12-31 |
| Operating cash flowNetCashProvidedByUsedInOperatingActivities | −$167M | +$1.8B | FY20252025-12-31 |
| Capital expenditure | Not reported | — | |
| Total assetsAssets | $417B | +6.7% | FY20252025-12-31 |
| Shareholders' equityStockholdersEquity | $10.9B | +31.9% | FY20252025-12-31 |
| CashCashCashEquivalentsRestrictedCashAndRestrictedCashEquivalents | $9.5B | +63.8% | FY20252025-12-31 |
| Long-term debtLongTermDebt | $5.9B | +0.2% | FY20252025-12-31 |
Revenue is total net sales for the fiscal year, taken from each company's own annual filing.
Reported since the last full year
Three-month figures this company has filed since FY2025. A quarter is not comparable with a full year, and these figures are used nowhere else on the site: not in any ranking, not in comparisons, not in the download.
| Quarter | Revenue | Net income | Source |
|---|---|---|---|
| Q1 20262026-03-31 | $5.3B | −$172M | Open → |
| Q2 20262026-06-30 | $4.5B | $1.3B | Open → |
Only periods that end on a calendar quarter appear here. A company whose fiscal year ends in June files on a different calendar, so it has no row.
Where this sits in its sector
Each bar is the spread of the whole sector: the box covers the middle half of companies, the line inside it the median, and the triangle this company. The axis is clipped at the 5th and 95th percentile so a single outlier does not flatten it.
| Where this sits in its sector | FY2025 | Position in sector |
|---|---|---|
| Net marginRank 146 of 191 companies compared | 6.5% | |
| Operating marginRank 137 of 174 companies compared | 7.3% | |
| Cash as share of revenueRank 50 of 186 companies compared | 52.2% |
All four are ratios derived from two reported lines, not single filing items. Peer group: companies in the same sector with revenue of $1bn or more; loss-making companies are included.
Profile
- Legal name
- Lincoln National Corp
- Ticker
- LNC
- Exchange
- NYSE
- SIC classification
- Life Insurance (6311)
- Fiscal year end
- 12-31
- CIK
- 0000059558
Filings
- 10-QJul 30, 2026Open filing →
- 10-QMay 7, 2026Open filing →
- 10-KFeb 19, 2026Open filing →
Similar in size, same sector
| Company | Revenue | Net income |
|---|---|---|
| Ameriprise FinancialAMP | $18.9B | $3.6B |
| Corebridge FinancialCRBG | $18.5B | −$366M |
| LoewsL | $18.5B | $1.7B |
| Lincoln NationalLNC | $18.2B | $1.2B |
| Everest GroupEG | $17.5B | $1.6B |
| AonAON | $17.2B | $3.7B |
| LPL FinancialLPLA | $17.0B | $863M |
Cite this page
Ready-made references for the figures on this page, as published on September 25, 2026.
Wikipedia
{{cite web |title=Lincoln National — Key figures |url=https://companiesranked.com/en/company/lincoln-national |website=CompaniesRanked |date=2026-09-25 |language=en}}APA 7
CompaniesRanked. (September 25, 2026). Lincoln National — Key figures. CompaniesRanked. https://companiesranked.com/en/company/lincoln-nationalBibTeX
@misc{companiesranked-en-company-lincoln-national-2026,
author = {{CompaniesRanked}},
title = {{Lincoln National — Key figures}},
year = {2026},
howpublished = {\url{https://companiesranked.com/en/company/lincoln-national}},
note = {Compiled from SEC EDGAR XBRL filings; data as of 2026-09-25},
urldate = {2026-09-25}
}The filing itself
The numbers above are read from this document: 10-K · 0000059558-26-000016 · February 19, 2026
{{cite web |title=Lincoln National — Key figures — 10-K (0000059558-26-000016) |url=https://www.sec.gov/Archives/edgar/data/59558/000005955826000016/lnc-20251231.htm |website=SEC EDGAR |publisher=U.S. Securities and Exchange Commission |date=2026-02-19}}The figures are rebuilt with every data refresh, so the reference carries the publication date. Add your own access date if your style requires one.