Hamilton Insurance (HG) reported $2.9B in revenue for fiscal 2025, +24.7% year on year. That ranks #1123 by revenue among 2853 SEC filers and #129 in Financials. Net income was $840M, a net margin of 28.9%. Revenue has grown 21.5% a year on average since 2021 ($1.3B then). The fiscal 2025 balance sheet shows $9.6B in total assets, $1.1B in cash and $150M in long-term debt.

Key figures

$1.3B2021$1.2B2022$1.6B2023$2.3B2024$2.9B2025
Hamilton Insurance — Key figures
Key figuresFY2025YoYSource
RevenueRevenues$2.9B+24.7%FY20252025-12-31
Gross profitNot reported—
Operating incomeIncomeLossFromContinuingOperationsBeforeIncomeTaxesExtraordinaryItemsNoncontrollingInterest$825M+32.7%FY20252025-12-31
Net incomeProfitLoss$840M+37.0%FY20252025-12-31
Operating cash flowNetCashProvidedByUsedInOperatingActivities$842M+10.9%FY20252025-12-31
Capital expenditureNot reported—
Total assetsAssets$9.6B+22.8%FY20252025-12-31
Shareholders' equityStockholdersEquity$2.8B+21.2%FY20252025-12-31
CashCashAndCashEquivalentsAtCarryingValue$1.1B+6.6%FY20252025-12-31
Long-term debtLongTermDebt$150M−0.1%FY20252025-12-31

Revenue is total net sales for the fiscal year, taken from each company's own annual filing.

Reported since the last full year

Three-month figures this company has filed since FY2025. A quarter is not comparable with a full year, and these figures are used nowhere else on the site: not in any ranking, not in comparisons, not in the download.

Hamilton Insurance — Reported since the last full year
QuarterRevenueNet incomeSource
Q1 20262026-03-31$759M$217MOpen →
Q2 20262026-06-30$840M$255MOpen →

Only periods that end on a calendar quarter appear here. A company whose fiscal year ends in June files on a different calendar, so it has no row.

Where this sits in its sector

Each bar is the spread of the whole sector: the box covers the middle half of companies, the line inside it the median, and the triangle this company. The axis is clipped at the 5th and 95th percentile so a single outlier does not flatten it.

Hamilton Insurance — Where this sits in its sector
Where this sits in its sectorFY2025Position in sector
Net marginRank 31 of 191 companies compared28.9%
Operating marginRank 51 of 174 companies compared28.4%
Cash as share of revenueRank 72 of 186 companies compared36.6%

All four are ratios derived from two reported lines, not single filing items. Peer group: companies in the same sector with revenue of $1bn or more; loss-making companies are included.

Profile

Legal name
Hamilton Insurance Group, Ltd.
Ticker
HG
Exchange
NYSE
SIC classification
Fire, Marine & Casualty Insurance (6331)
Fiscal year end
12-31
CIK
0001593275

Filings

Similar in size, same sector

CompanyRevenueNet income
BGC GroupBGC$2.9B$155M
Futu HoldingsFUTU$2.9B$1.5B
Stewart Information ServicesSTC$2.9B$116M
Hamilton InsuranceHG$2.9B$840M
Webster FinancialWBS$2.9B$1.0B
Blue Owl CapitalOWL$2.9B$305M
Circle InternetCRCL$2.7B−$69.5M

See the full ranking →

Cite this page

Ready-made references for the figures on this page, as published on September 25, 2026.

Wikipedia

{{cite web |title=Hamilton Insurance — Key figures |url=https://companiesranked.com/en/company/hamilton-insurance |website=CompaniesRanked |date=2026-09-25 |language=en}}

APA 7

CompaniesRanked. (September 25, 2026). Hamilton Insurance — Key figures. CompaniesRanked. https://companiesranked.com/en/company/hamilton-insurance

BibTeX

@misc{companiesranked-en-company-hamilton-insurance-2026,
  author       = {{CompaniesRanked}},
  title        = {{Hamilton Insurance — Key figures}},
  year         = {2026},
  howpublished = {\url{https://companiesranked.com/en/company/hamilton-insurance}},
  note         = {Compiled from SEC EDGAR XBRL filings; data as of 2026-09-25},
  urldate      = {2026-09-25}
}

The filing itself

The numbers above are read from this document: 10-K · 0001593275-26-000021 · February 25, 2026

{{cite web |title=Hamilton Insurance — Key figures — 10-K (0001593275-26-000021) |url=https://www.sec.gov/Archives/edgar/data/1593275/000159327526000021/hg-20251231.htm |website=SEC EDGAR |publisher=U.S. Securities and Exchange Commission |date=2026-02-25}}

The figures are rebuilt with every data refresh, so the reference carries the publication date. Add your own access date if your style requires one.