Harmony Gold Mining (HMY) reported $4.1B in revenue for fiscal 2025, +23.5% year on year. That ranks #910 by revenue among 2853 SEC filers and #64 in Materials. Net income was $805M, a net margin of 19.5%. Revenue has grown 13.9% a year on average since 2017 ($1.5B then).

Key figures

$1.5B2017$1.5B2018$1.9B2019$1.8B2020$2.8B2021$2.6B2022$2.7B2023$3.4B2024$4.1B2025
Harmony Gold Mining — Key figures
Key figuresFY2025YoYSource
RevenueR73.9B$4.1B+23.5%FY20252025-06-30
Gross profitR24.3B$1.4B+75.9%FY20252025-06-30
Operating incomeR20.4B$1.1B+78.9%FY20252025-06-30
Net incomeR14.4B$805M+71.9%FY20252025-06-30
Operating cash flowR22.6B$1.3B+48.5%FY20252025-06-30
Capital expenditureR11.9B$664M+44.8%FY20252025-06-30
Total assetsNot reported—
Shareholders' equityNot reported—
CashNot reported—
Long-term debtNot reported—

Revenue is total net sales for the fiscal year, taken from each company's own annual filing.

Figures are reported under IFRS in ZAR and converted to US dollars at ECB reference rates — fiscal 2025 average 17.86 ZAR/$ for income items.

Where this sits in its sector

Each bar is the spread of the whole sector: the box covers the middle half of companies, the line inside it the median, and the triangle this company. The axis is clipped at the 5th and 95th percentile so a single outlier does not flatten it.

Harmony Gold Mining — Where this sits in its sector
Where this sits in its sectorFY2025Position in sector
Net marginRank 19 of 134 companies compared19.5%
Operating marginRank 17 of 131 companies compared27.5%

All four are ratios derived from two reported lines, not single filing items. Peer group: companies in the same sector with revenue of $1bn or more; loss-making companies are included.

Profile

Legal name
Harmony Gold Mining Co LTD
Ticker
HMY
Exchange
NYSE
SIC classification
Gold and Silver Ores (1040)
Fiscal year end
06-30
CIK
0001023514

Filings

Similar in size, same sector

CompanyRevenueNet income
James Hardie IndustriesJHX$4.8B$104M
AtiATI$4.6B$404M
Mueller IndustriesMLI$4.2B$765M
Harmony Gold MiningHMY$4.1B$805M
Solstice Advanced MaterialsSOLS$3.9B$237M
AptargroupATR$3.8B$393M
Reynolds Consumer ProductsREYN$3.7B$301M

See the full ranking →

Cite this page

Ready-made references for the figures on this page, as published on September 25, 2026.

Wikipedia

{{cite web |title=Harmony Gold Mining — Key figures |url=https://companiesranked.com/en/company/harmony-gold-mining |website=CompaniesRanked |date=2026-09-25 |language=en}}

APA 7

CompaniesRanked. (September 25, 2026). Harmony Gold Mining — Key figures. CompaniesRanked. https://companiesranked.com/en/company/harmony-gold-mining

BibTeX

@misc{companiesranked-en-company-harmony-gold-mining-2026,
  author       = {{CompaniesRanked}},
  title        = {{Harmony Gold Mining — Key figures}},
  year         = {2026},
  howpublished = {\url{https://companiesranked.com/en/company/harmony-gold-mining}},
  note         = {Compiled from SEC EDGAR XBRL filings; data as of 2026-09-25},
  urldate      = {2026-09-25}
}

The filing itself

The numbers above are read from this document: 20-F · 0001628280-25-047726 · October 31, 2025

{{cite web |title=Harmony Gold Mining — Key figures — 20-F (0001628280-25-047726) |url=https://www.sec.gov/Archives/edgar/data/1023514/000162828025047726/hmy-20250630.htm |website=SEC EDGAR |publisher=U.S. Securities and Exchange Commission |date=2025-10-31}}

The figures are rebuilt with every data refresh, so the reference carries the publication date. Add your own access date if your style requires one.