James Hardie Industries (JHX) reported $4.8B in revenue for fiscal 2025, +24.7% year on year. That ranks #827 by revenue among 2853 SEC filers and #61 in Materials. Net income was $104M, a net margin of 2.2%. Revenue has grown 10.8% a year on average since 2016 ($1.9B then).
Key figures
| Key figures | FY2025 | YoY | Source |
|---|---|---|---|
| RevenueRevenueFromContractWithCustomerExcludingAssessedTax | $4.8B | +24.7% | FY20252026-03-31 |
| Gross profitGrossProfit | $1.7B | +14.9% | FY20252026-03-31 |
| Operating incomeOperatingIncomeLoss | $448M | −31.8% | FY20252026-03-31 |
| Net incomeNetIncomeLoss | $104M | −75.5% | FY20252026-03-31 |
| Operating cash flowNetCashProvidedByUsedInOperatingActivities | $590M | −26.5% | FY20252026-03-31 |
| Capital expenditurePaymentsToAcquirePropertyPlantAndEquipment | $384M | −9.1% | FY20252026-03-31 |
| Total assets | Not reported | — | |
| Shareholders' equity | Not reported | — | |
| Cash | Not reported | — | |
| Long-term debt | Not reported | — |
Revenue is total net sales for the fiscal year, taken from each company's own annual filing.
Reported since the last full year
Three-month figures this company has filed since FY2025. A quarter is not comparable with a full year, and these figures are used nowhere else on the site: not in any ranking, not in comparisons, not in the download.
| Quarter | Revenue | Net income | Source |
|---|---|---|---|
| Q2 20262026-06-30 | $1.5B | $104M | Open → |
Only periods that end on a calendar quarter appear here. A company whose fiscal year ends in June files on a different calendar, so it has no row.
Where this sits in its sector
Each bar is the spread of the whole sector: the box covers the middle half of companies, the line inside it the median, and the triangle this company. The axis is clipped at the 5th and 95th percentile so a single outlier does not flatten it.
| Where this sits in its sector | FY2025 | Position in sector |
|---|---|---|
| Net marginRank 89 of 134 companies compared | 2.2% | |
| Operating marginRank 71 of 131 companies compared | 9.3% | |
| R&D as share of revenueRank 33 of 75 companies compared | 1.3% |
All four are ratios derived from two reported lines, not single filing items. Peer group: companies in the same sector with revenue of $1bn or more; loss-making companies are included.
Profile
- Legal name
- James Hardie Industries Plc
- Ticker
- JHX
- Exchange
- NYSE
- SIC classification
- Concrete Products, Except Block & Brick (3272)
- Fiscal year end
- 03-31
- CIK
- 0001159152
Filings
- 10-QAug 6, 2026Open filing →
- 10-KMay 19, 2026Open filing →
- 20-FMay 20, 2025Open filing →
Similar in size, same sector
| Company | Revenue | Net income |
|---|---|---|
| AlbemarleALB | $5.1B | −$511M |
| Axalta Coating SystemsAXTA | $5.1B | $379M |
| Carlisle CompaniesCSL | $5.0B | $741M |
| James Hardie IndustriesJHX | $4.8B | $104M |
| AtiATI | $4.6B | $404M |
| Mueller IndustriesMLI | $4.2B | $765M |
| Harmony Gold MiningHMY | $4.1B | $805M |
Cite this page
Ready-made references for the figures on this page, as published on September 25, 2026.
Wikipedia
{{cite web |title=James Hardie Industries — Key figures |url=https://companiesranked.com/en/company/james-hardie-industries |website=CompaniesRanked |date=2026-09-25 |language=en}}APA 7
CompaniesRanked. (September 25, 2026). James Hardie Industries — Key figures. CompaniesRanked. https://companiesranked.com/en/company/james-hardie-industriesBibTeX
@misc{companiesranked-en-company-james-hardie-industries-2026,
author = {{CompaniesRanked}},
title = {{James Hardie Industries — Key figures}},
year = {2026},
howpublished = {\url{https://companiesranked.com/en/company/james-hardie-industries}},
note = {Compiled from SEC EDGAR XBRL filings; data as of 2026-09-25},
urldate = {2026-09-25}
}The filing itself
The numbers above are read from this document: 10-K · 0001159152-26-000045 · May 19, 2026
{{cite web |title=James Hardie Industries — Key figures — 10-K (0001159152-26-000045) |url=https://www.sec.gov/Archives/edgar/data/1159152/000115915226000045/jhx-20260331.htm |website=SEC EDGAR |publisher=U.S. Securities and Exchange Commission |date=2026-05-19}}The figures are rebuilt with every data refresh, so the reference carries the publication date. Add your own access date if your style requires one.