Klarna Group (KLAR) reported $3.5B in revenue for fiscal 2025, +24.8% year on year. That ranks #1004 by revenue among 2853 SEC filers and #116 in Financials. It posted a net loss of −$273M for the same year. Revenue has grown 24.2% a year on average since 2023 ($2.3B then). The fiscal 2025 balance sheet shows $18.8B in total assets and $3.8B in cash.

Key figures

$2.3B2023$2.8B2024$3.5B2025
Klarna Group — Key figures
Key figuresFY2025YoYSource
RevenueRevenue$3.5B+24.8%FY20252025-12-31
Gross profitNot reported—
Operating incomeProfitLossFromOperatingActivities−$230M−$109MFY20252025-12-31
Net incomeProfitLoss−$273M−$294MFY20252025-12-31
Operating cash flowCashFlowsFromUsedInOperatingActivities−$1.0B−$1.6BFY20252025-12-31
Capital expenditurePurchaseOfPropertyPlantAndEquipmentClassifiedAsInvestingActivities$3.0M+200.0%FY20252025-12-31
Total assetsAssets$18.8B+36.2%FY20252025-12-31
Shareholders' equityEquityAttributableToOwnersOfParent$2.5B+20.2%FY20252025-12-31
CashCashAndCashEquivalents$3.8B+17.3%FY20252025-12-31
Long-term debtNot reported—

Revenue is total net sales for the fiscal year, taken from each company's own annual filing.

Figures are reported under IFRS, in US dollars.

Where this sits in its sector

Each bar is the spread of the whole sector: the box covers the middle half of companies, the line inside it the median, and the triangle this company. The axis is clipped at the 5th and 95th percentile so a single outlier does not flatten it.

Klarna Group — Where this sits in its sector
Where this sits in its sectorFY2025Position in sector
Net marginRank 186 of 191 companies compared−7.8%
Operating marginRank 169 of 174 companies compared−6.6%
Cash as share of revenueRank 28 of 186 companies compared108.4%

All four are ratios derived from two reported lines, not single filing items. Peer group: companies in the same sector with revenue of $1bn or more; loss-making companies are included.

Profile

Legal name
Klarna Group Plc
Ticker
KLAR
Exchange
NYSE
SIC classification
Finance Services (6199)
Fiscal year end
12-31
CIK
0002003292

Filings

Similar in size, same sector

CompanyRevenueNet income
Bread FinancialBFH$3.8B$518M
White Mountains InsuranceWTM$3.7B$1.1B
Virtu FinancialVIRT$3.6B$912,264
Klarna GroupKLAR$3.5B−$273M
First HorizonFHN$3.4B$982M
PrimericaPRI$3.3B$751M
Affirm HoldingsAFRM$3.2B$52.2M

See the full ranking →

Cite this page

Ready-made references for the figures on this page, as published on September 25, 2026.

Wikipedia

{{cite web |title=Klarna Group — Key figures |url=https://companiesranked.com/en/company/klarna-group |website=CompaniesRanked |date=2026-09-25 |language=en}}

APA 7

CompaniesRanked. (September 25, 2026). Klarna Group — Key figures. CompaniesRanked. https://companiesranked.com/en/company/klarna-group

BibTeX

@misc{companiesranked-en-company-klarna-group-2026,
  author       = {{CompaniesRanked}},
  title        = {{Klarna Group — Key figures}},
  year         = {2026},
  howpublished = {\url{https://companiesranked.com/en/company/klarna-group}},
  note         = {Compiled from SEC EDGAR XBRL filings; data as of 2026-09-25},
  urldate      = {2026-09-25}
}

The filing itself

The numbers above are read from this document: 20-F · 0002003292-26-000007 · February 26, 2026

{{cite web |title=Klarna Group — Key figures — 20-F (0002003292-26-000007) |url=https://www.sec.gov/Archives/edgar/data/2003292/000200329226000007/klar-20251231.htm |website=SEC EDGAR |publisher=U.S. Securities and Exchange Commission |date=2026-02-26}}

The figures are rebuilt with every data refresh, so the reference carries the publication date. Add your own access date if your style requires one.