First Horizon (FHN) reported $3.4B in revenue for fiscal 2025, +7.2% year on year. That ranks #1021 by revenue among 2853 SEC filers and #117 in Financials. Net income was $982M, a net margin of 28.7%. Revenue has grown 6.4% a year on average since 2011 ($1.4B then). The fiscal 2025 balance sheet shows $83.9B in total assets and $1.6B in cash.
Key figures
| Key figures | FY2025 | YoY | Source |
|---|---|---|---|
| RevenueRevenues | $3.4B | +7.2% | FY20252025-12-31 |
| Gross profit | Not reported | — | |
| Operating incomeIncomeLossFromContinuingOperationsBeforeIncomeTaxesExtraordinaryItemsNoncontrollingInterest | $1.3B | +27.4% | FY20252025-12-31 |
| Net incomeNetIncomeLoss | $982M | +26.7% | FY20252025-12-31 |
| Operating cash flowNetCashProvidedByUsedInOperatingActivities | $628M | −50.5% | FY20252025-12-31 |
| Capital expenditurePaymentsToAcquirePropertyPlantAndEquipment | $33.0M | −25.0% | FY20252025-12-31 |
| Total assetsAssets | $83.9B | +2.1% | FY20252025-12-31 |
| Shareholders' equityStockholdersEquity | $8.8B | +0.4% | FY20252025-12-31 |
| CashCashCashEquivalentsRestrictedCashAndRestrictedCashEquivalents | $1.6B | +3.8% | FY20252025-12-31 |
| Long-term debt | Not reported | — |
Revenue is total net sales for the fiscal year, taken from each company's own annual filing.
Reported since the last full year
Three-month figures this company has filed since FY2025. A quarter is not comparable with a full year, and these figures are used nowhere else on the site: not in any ranking, not in comparisons, not in the download.
| Quarter | Revenue | Net income | Source |
|---|---|---|---|
| Q1 20262026-03-31 | $862M | $262M | Open → |
| Q2 20262026-06-30 | $887M | $270M | Open → |
Only periods that end on a calendar quarter appear here. A company whose fiscal year ends in June files on a different calendar, so it has no row.
Where this sits in its sector
Each bar is the spread of the whole sector: the box covers the middle half of companies, the line inside it the median, and the triangle this company. The axis is clipped at the 5th and 95th percentile so a single outlier does not flatten it.
| Where this sits in its sector | FY2025 | Position in sector |
|---|---|---|
| Net marginRank 32 of 191 companies compared | 28.7% | |
| Operating marginRank 24 of 174 companies compared | 37.4% | |
| Cash as share of revenueRank 57 of 186 companies compared | 46.7% |
All four are ratios derived from two reported lines, not single filing items. Peer group: companies in the same sector with revenue of $1bn or more; loss-making companies are included.
Profile
- Legal name
- First Horizon Corp
- Ticker
- FHN
- Exchange
- NYSE
- SIC classification
- National Commercial Banks (6021)
- Fiscal year end
- 12-31
- CIK
- 0000036966
Filings
- 10-QAug 6, 2026Open filing →
- 10-QMay 7, 2026Open filing →
- 10-KFeb 26, 2026Open filing →
Similar in size, same sector
| Company | Revenue | Net income |
|---|---|---|
| White Mountains InsuranceWTM | $3.7B | $1.1B |
| Virtu FinancialVIRT | $3.6B | $912,264 |
| Klarna GroupKLAR | $3.5B | −$273M |
| First HorizonFHN | $3.4B | $982M |
| PrimericaPRI | $3.3B | $751M |
| Affirm HoldingsAFRM | $3.2B | $52.2M |
| Aspen InsuranceAHL-PD | $3.2B | $340M |
Cite this page
Ready-made references for the figures on this page, as published on September 25, 2026.
Wikipedia
{{cite web |title=First Horizon — Key figures |url=https://companiesranked.com/en/company/first-horizon |website=CompaniesRanked |date=2026-09-25 |language=en}}APA 7
CompaniesRanked. (September 25, 2026). First Horizon — Key figures. CompaniesRanked. https://companiesranked.com/en/company/first-horizonBibTeX
@misc{companiesranked-en-company-first-horizon-2026,
author = {{CompaniesRanked}},
title = {{First Horizon — Key figures}},
year = {2026},
howpublished = {\url{https://companiesranked.com/en/company/first-horizon}},
note = {Compiled from SEC EDGAR XBRL filings; data as of 2026-09-25},
urldate = {2026-09-25}
}The filing itself
The numbers above are read from this document: 10-K · 0000036966-26-000051 · February 26, 2026
{{cite web |title=First Horizon — Key figures — 10-K (0000036966-26-000051) |url=https://www.sec.gov/Archives/edgar/data/36966/000003696626000051/fhn-20251231.htm |website=SEC EDGAR |publisher=U.S. Securities and Exchange Commission |date=2026-02-26}}The figures are rebuilt with every data refresh, so the reference carries the publication date. Add your own access date if your style requires one.