Aspen Insurance (AHL-PD) reported $3.2B in revenue for fiscal 2025, −1.2% year on year. That ranks #1049 by revenue among 2853 SEC filers and #120 in Financials. Net income was $340M, a net margin of 10.6%. Revenue has grown 2.9% a year on average since 2011 ($2.2B then). The fiscal 2025 balance sheet shows $16.3B in total assets, $1.7B in cash and $300M in long-term debt.
Key figures
| Key figures | FY2025 | YoY | Source |
|---|---|---|---|
| RevenueRevenues | $3.2B | −1.2% | FY20252025-12-31 |
| Gross profit | Not reported | — | |
| Operating incomeIncomeLossFromContinuingOperationsBeforeIncomeTaxesExtraordinaryItemsNoncontrollingInterest | $444M | −4.3% | FY20252025-12-31 |
| Net incomeNetIncomeLoss | $340M | −30.0% | FY20252025-12-31 |
| Operating cash flowNetCashProvidedByUsedInOperatingActivities | $439M | −20.9% | FY20252025-12-31 |
| Capital expenditure | Not reported | — | |
| Total assetsAssets | $16.3B | +3.6% | FY20252025-12-31 |
| Shareholders' equityStockholdersEquity | $3.6B | +7.5% | FY20252025-12-31 |
| CashCashAndCashEquivalentsAtCarryingValue | $1.7B | +81.4% | FY20252025-12-31 |
| Long-term debtLongTermDebt | $300M | +$300M | FY20232023-12-31 |
Revenue is total net sales for the fiscal year, taken from each company's own annual filing.
Where this sits in its sector
Each bar is the spread of the whole sector: the box covers the middle half of companies, the line inside it the median, and the triangle this company. The axis is clipped at the 5th and 95th percentile so a single outlier does not flatten it.
| Where this sits in its sector | FY2025 | Position in sector |
|---|---|---|
| Net marginRank 115 of 191 companies compared | 10.6% | |
| Operating marginRank 107 of 174 companies compared | 13.8% | |
| Cash as share of revenueRank 51 of 186 companies compared | 51.5% |
All four are ratios derived from two reported lines, not single filing items. Peer group: companies in the same sector with revenue of $1bn or more; loss-making companies are included.
Profile
- Legal name
- Aspen Insurance Holdings LTD
- Ticker
- AHL-PD
- Exchange
- NYSE
- SIC classification
- Fire, Marine & Casualty Insurance (6331)
- Fiscal year end
- 12-31
- CIK
- 0001267395
Filings
- 20-FMar 30, 2026Open filing →
- 20-FMar 19, 2025Open filing →
- 20-FApr 1, 2024Open filing →
Similar in size, same sector
| Company | Revenue | Net income |
|---|---|---|
| First HorizonFHN | $3.4B | $982M |
| PrimericaPRI | $3.3B | $751M |
| Affirm HoldingsAFRM | $3.2B | $52.2M |
| Aspen InsuranceAHL-PD | $3.2B | $340M |
| SiriuspointSPNT | $3.2B | $460M |
| LazardLAZ | $3.2B | $237M |
| Uwm HoldingsUWMC | $3.2B | $244M |
Cite this page
Ready-made references for the figures on this page, as published on September 25, 2026.
Wikipedia
{{cite web |title=Aspen Insurance — Key figures |url=https://companiesranked.com/en/company/aspen-insurance |website=CompaniesRanked |date=2026-09-25 |language=en}}APA 7
CompaniesRanked. (September 25, 2026). Aspen Insurance — Key figures. CompaniesRanked. https://companiesranked.com/en/company/aspen-insuranceBibTeX
@misc{companiesranked-en-company-aspen-insurance-2026,
author = {{CompaniesRanked}},
title = {{Aspen Insurance — Key figures}},
year = {2026},
howpublished = {\url{https://companiesranked.com/en/company/aspen-insurance}},
note = {Compiled from SEC EDGAR XBRL filings; data as of 2026-09-25},
urldate = {2026-09-25}
}The filing itself
The numbers above are read from this document: 20-F · 0001267395-26-000007 · March 30, 2026
{{cite web |title=Aspen Insurance — Key figures — 20-F (0001267395-26-000007) |url=https://www.sec.gov/Archives/edgar/data/1267395/000126739526000007/ahl-20251231.htm |website=SEC EDGAR |publisher=U.S. Securities and Exchange Commission |date=2026-03-30}}The figures are rebuilt with every data refresh, so the reference carries the publication date. Add your own access date if your style requires one.