Skyward Specialty Insurance (SKWD) reported $1.4B in revenue for fiscal 2025, +23.2% year on year. That ranks #1555 by revenue among 2853 SEC filers and #166 in Financials. Net income was $170M, a net margin of 12.0%. Revenue has grown 26.7% a year on average since 2021 ($550M then). The fiscal 2025 balance sheet shows $4.8B in total assets and $169M in cash.

Key figures

$550M2021$642M2022$886M2023$1.2B2024$1.4B2025
Skyward Specialty Insurance — Key figures
Key figuresFY2025YoYSource
RevenueRevenues$1.4B+23.2%FY20252025-12-31
Gross profitNot reported—
Operating incomeIncomeLossFromContinuingOperationsBeforeIncomeTaxesExtraordinaryItemsNoncontrollingInterest$216M+41.7%FY20252025-12-31
Net incomeNetIncomeLoss$170M+43.1%FY20252025-12-31
Operating cash flowNetCashProvidedByUsedInOperatingActivities$408M+33.7%FY20252025-12-31
Capital expenditurePaymentsToAcquirePropertyPlantAndEquipment$5.5M+29.1%FY20252025-12-31
Total assetsAssets$4.8B+28.5%FY20252025-12-31
Shareholders' equityStockholdersEquity$1.0B+27.1%FY20252025-12-31
CashCashAndCashEquivalentsAtCarryingValue$169M+38.6%FY20252025-12-31
Long-term debtNot reported—

Revenue is total net sales for the fiscal year, taken from each company's own annual filing.

Reported since the last full year

Three-month figures this company has filed since FY2025. A quarter is not comparable with a full year, and these figures are used nowhere else on the site: not in any ranking, not in comparisons, not in the download.

Skyward Specialty Insurance — Reported since the last full year
QuarterRevenueNet incomeSource
Q1 20262026-03-31$476M$49.7MOpen →
Q2 20262026-06-30$490M$49.0MOpen →

Only periods that end on a calendar quarter appear here. A company whose fiscal year ends in June files on a different calendar, so it has no row.

Where this sits in its sector

Each bar is the spread of the whole sector: the box covers the middle half of companies, the line inside it the median, and the triangle this company. The axis is clipped at the 5th and 95th percentile so a single outlier does not flatten it.

Skyward Specialty Insurance — Where this sits in its sector
Where this sits in its sectorFY2025Position in sector
Net marginRank 107 of 191 companies compared12.0%
Operating marginRank 101 of 174 companies compared15.3%
Cash as share of revenueRank 135 of 186 companies compared11.9%

All four are ratios derived from two reported lines, not single filing items. Peer group: companies in the same sector with revenue of $1bn or more; loss-making companies are included.

Profile

Legal name
Skyward Specialty Insurance Group, Inc.
Ticker
SKWD
Exchange
Nasdaq
SIC classification
Fire, Marine & Casualty Insurance (6331)
Fiscal year end
12-31
CIK
0001519449

Filings

Similar in size, same sector

CompanyRevenueNet income
RootROOT$1.5B$40.0M
Baldwin InsuranceBWIN$1.5B−$54.2M
HagertyHGTY$1.5B$149M
Skyward Specialty InsuranceSKWD$1.4B$170M
United FireUFCS$1.4B$118M
Miami InternationalMIAX$1.4B−$70.0M
Dolby LaboratoriesDLB$1.3B$255M

See the full ranking →

Cite this page

Ready-made references for the figures on this page, as published on September 25, 2026.

Wikipedia

{{cite web |title=Skyward Specialty Insurance — Key figures |url=https://companiesranked.com/en/company/skyward-specialty-insurance |website=CompaniesRanked |date=2026-09-25 |language=en}}

APA 7

CompaniesRanked. (September 25, 2026). Skyward Specialty Insurance — Key figures. CompaniesRanked. https://companiesranked.com/en/company/skyward-specialty-insurance

BibTeX

@misc{companiesranked-en-company-skyward-specialty-insurance-2026,
  author       = {{CompaniesRanked}},
  title        = {{Skyward Specialty Insurance — Key figures}},
  year         = {2026},
  howpublished = {\url{https://companiesranked.com/en/company/skyward-specialty-insurance}},
  note         = {Compiled from SEC EDGAR XBRL filings; data as of 2026-09-25},
  urldate      = {2026-09-25}
}

The filing itself

The numbers above are read from this document: 10-K · 0001519449-26-000015 · March 2, 2026

{{cite web |title=Skyward Specialty Insurance — Key figures — 10-K (0001519449-26-000015) |url=https://www.sec.gov/Archives/edgar/data/1519449/000151944926000015/skwd-20251231.htm |website=SEC EDGAR |publisher=U.S. Securities and Exchange Commission |date=2026-03-02}}

The figures are rebuilt with every data refresh, so the reference carries the publication date. Add your own access date if your style requires one.