United Fire (UFCS) reported $1.4B in revenue for fiscal 2025, +10.6% year on year. That ranks #1569 by revenue among 2853 SEC filers and #167 in Financials. Net income was $118M, a net margin of 8.5%. Revenue has grown 4.9% a year on average since 2011 ($705M then). The fiscal 2025 balance sheet shows $3.8B in total assets, $156M in cash and $146M in long-term debt.
Key figures
| Key figures | FY2025 | YoY | Source |
|---|---|---|---|
| RevenueRevenues | $1.4B | +10.6% | FY20252025-12-31 |
| Gross profit | Not reported | — | |
| Operating incomeIncomeLossFromContinuingOperationsBeforeIncomeTaxesExtraordinaryItemsNoncontrollingInterest | $148M | +92.0% | FY20252025-12-31 |
| Net incomeNetIncomeLoss | $118M | +275.9% | FY20252025-12-31 |
| Operating cash flowNetCashProvidedByUsedInOperatingActivities | $270M | −20.7% | FY20252025-12-31 |
| Capital expenditure | Not reported | — | |
| Total assetsAssets | $3.8B | +10.1% | FY20252025-12-31 |
| Shareholders' equityStockholdersEquity | $941M | +20.4% | FY20252025-12-31 |
| CashCashAndCashEquivalentsAtCarryingValue | $156M | −22.2% | FY20252025-12-31 |
| Long-term debtLongTermDebt | $146M | +$146M | FY20252025-12-31 |
Revenue is total net sales for the fiscal year, taken from each company's own annual filing.
Reported since the last full year
Three-month figures this company has filed since FY2025. A quarter is not comparable with a full year, and these figures are used nowhere else on the site: not in any ranking, not in comparisons, not in the download.
| Quarter | Revenue | Net income | Source |
|---|---|---|---|
| Q1 20262026-03-31 | $369M | $30.1M | Open → |
| Q2 20262026-06-30 | $384M | $33.4M | Open → |
Only periods that end on a calendar quarter appear here. A company whose fiscal year ends in June files on a different calendar, so it has no row.
Where this sits in its sector
Each bar is the spread of the whole sector: the box covers the middle half of companies, the line inside it the median, and the triangle this company. The axis is clipped at the 5th and 95th percentile so a single outlier does not flatten it.
| Where this sits in its sector | FY2025 | Position in sector |
|---|---|---|
| Net marginRank 132 of 191 companies compared | 8.5% | |
| Operating marginRank 126 of 174 companies compared | 10.7% | |
| Cash as share of revenueRank 137 of 186 companies compared | 11.3% |
All four are ratios derived from two reported lines, not single filing items. Peer group: companies in the same sector with revenue of $1bn or more; loss-making companies are included.
Profile
- Legal name
- United Fire Group Inc
- Ticker
- UFCS
- Exchange
- Nasdaq
- SIC classification
- Fire, Marine & Casualty Insurance (6331)
- Fiscal year end
- 12-31
- CIK
- 0000101199
Filings
- 10-QAug 4, 2026Open filing →
- 10-QMay 6, 2026Open filing →
- 10-KFeb 26, 2026Open filing →
Similar in size, same sector
| Company | Revenue | Net income |
|---|---|---|
| Baldwin InsuranceBWIN | $1.5B | −$54.2M |
| HagertyHGTY | $1.5B | $149M |
| Skyward Specialty InsuranceSKWD | $1.4B | $170M |
| United FireUFCS | $1.4B | $118M |
| Miami InternationalMIAX | $1.4B | −$70.0M |
| Dolby LaboratoriesDLB | $1.3B | $255M |
| CrawfordCRD-A | $1.3B | $19.7M |
Cite this page
Ready-made references for the figures on this page, as published on September 25, 2026.
Wikipedia
{{cite web |title=United Fire — Key figures |url=https://companiesranked.com/en/company/united-fire |website=CompaniesRanked |date=2026-09-25 |language=en}}APA 7
CompaniesRanked. (September 25, 2026). United Fire — Key figures. CompaniesRanked. https://companiesranked.com/en/company/united-fireBibTeX
@misc{companiesranked-en-company-united-fire-2026,
author = {{CompaniesRanked}},
title = {{United Fire — Key figures}},
year = {2026},
howpublished = {\url{https://companiesranked.com/en/company/united-fire}},
note = {Compiled from SEC EDGAR XBRL filings; data as of 2026-09-25},
urldate = {2026-09-25}
}The filing itself
The numbers above are read from this document: 10-K · 0000101199-26-000015 · February 26, 2026
{{cite web |title=United Fire — Key figures — 10-K (0000101199-26-000015) |url=https://www.sec.gov/Archives/edgar/data/101199/000010119926000015/ufcs-20251231.htm |website=SEC EDGAR |publisher=U.S. Securities and Exchange Commission |date=2026-02-26}}The figures are rebuilt with every data refresh, so the reference carries the publication date. Add your own access date if your style requires one.