Suburban Propane Partners (SPH) reported $1.4B in revenue for fiscal 2025, +7.9% year on year. That ranks #1545 by revenue among 2853 SEC filers and #213 in Consumer discretionary. Net income was $107M, a net margin of 7.4%. Revenue has grown 3.6% a year on average since 2016 ($1.0B then). The fiscal 2025 balance sheet shows $2.4B in total assets, $1.3M in cash and $1.3B in long-term debt.
Key figures
| Key figures | FY2025 | YoY | Source |
|---|---|---|---|
| RevenueRevenueFromContractWithCustomerExcludingAssessedTax | $1.4B | +7.9% | FY20252025-09-27 |
| Gross profit | Not reported | — | |
| Operating incomeOperatingIncomeLoss | $206M | +20.5% | FY20252025-09-27 |
| Net incomeNetIncomeLoss | $107M | +43.7% | FY20252025-09-27 |
| Operating cash flowNetCashProvidedByUsedInOperatingActivities | $186M | +16.0% | FY20252025-09-27 |
| Capital expenditurePaymentsToAcquirePropertyPlantAndEquipment | $72.0M | +21.1% | FY20252025-09-27 |
| Total assetsAssets | $2.4B | +0.5% | FY20252025-12-27 |
| Shareholders' equity | Not reported | — | |
| CashCashAndCashEquivalentsAtCarryingValue | $1.3M | −71.1% | FY20252025-12-27 |
| Long-term debtLongTermDebtNoncurrent | $1.3B | +1.5% | FY20252025-12-27 |
Revenue is total net sales for the fiscal year, taken from each company's own annual filing.
Reported since the last full year
Three-month figures this company has filed since FY2025. A quarter is not comparable with a full year, and these figures are used nowhere else on the site: not in any ranking, not in comparisons, not in the download.
| Quarter | Revenue | Net income | Source |
|---|---|---|---|
| Q1 20262026-03-28 | $551M | $138M | Open → |
| Q2 20262026-06-27 | $261M | −$17.5M | Open → |
Only periods that end on a calendar quarter appear here. A company whose fiscal year ends in June files on a different calendar, so it has no row.
Where this sits in its sector
Each bar is the spread of the whole sector: the box covers the middle half of companies, the line inside it the median, and the triangle this company. The axis is clipped at the 5th and 95th percentile so a single outlier does not flatten it.
| Where this sits in its sector | FY2025 | Position in sector |
|---|---|---|
| Net marginRank 81 of 245 companies compared | 7.4% | |
| Operating marginRank 48 of 242 companies compared | 14.4% | |
| Cash as share of revenueRank 242 of 243 companies compared | 0.1% |
All four are ratios derived from two reported lines, not single filing items. Peer group: companies in the same sector with revenue of $1bn or more; loss-making companies are included.
Profile
- Legal name
- Suburban Propane Partners LP
- Ticker
- SPH
- Exchange
- NYSE
- SIC classification
- Retail-Miscellaneous Retail (5900)
- Fiscal year end
- 09-26
- CIK
- 0001005210
Filings
- 10-QAug 6, 2026Open filing →
- 10-QMay 7, 2026Open filing →
- 10-QFeb 5, 2026Open filing →
Similar in size, same sector
| Company | Revenue | Net income |
|---|---|---|
| YelpYELP | $1.5B | $146M |
| Shake ShackSHAK | $1.4B | $49.7M |
| Newegg CommerceNEGG | $1.4B | −$4.9M |
| Suburban Propane PartnersSPH | $1.4B | $107M |
| Wyndham Hotels & ResortsWH | $1.4B | $193M |
| Luxexperience B.VLUXE | $1.4B | $644M |
| BaozunBZUN | $1.4B | −$34.6M |
Cite this page
Ready-made references for the figures on this page, as published on September 25, 2026.
Wikipedia
{{cite web |title=Suburban Propane Partners — Key figures |url=https://companiesranked.com/en/company/suburban-propane-partners |website=CompaniesRanked |date=2026-09-25 |language=en}}APA 7
CompaniesRanked. (September 25, 2026). Suburban Propane Partners — Key figures. CompaniesRanked. https://companiesranked.com/en/company/suburban-propane-partnersBibTeX
@misc{companiesranked-en-company-suburban-propane-partners-2026,
author = {{CompaniesRanked}},
title = {{Suburban Propane Partners — Key figures}},
year = {2026},
howpublished = {\url{https://companiesranked.com/en/company/suburban-propane-partners}},
note = {Compiled from SEC EDGAR XBRL filings; data as of 2026-09-25},
urldate = {2026-09-25}
}The figures are rebuilt with every data refresh, so the reference carries the publication date. Add your own access date if your style requires one.