Ultragenyx Pharmaceutical (RARE) reported $673M in revenue for fiscal 2025, +20.2% year on year. That ranks #2030 by revenue among 2853 SEC filers and #194 in Healthcare. It posted a net loss of −$575M for the same year. Revenue has grown 158.0% a year on average since 2016 ($133,000 then). The fiscal 2025 balance sheet shows $1.5B in total assets and $421M in cash.

Key figures

$133,0002016$2.6M2017$51.5M2018$104M2019$271M2020$351M2021$363M2022$434M2023$560M2024$673M2025
Ultragenyx Pharmaceutical — Key figures
Key figuresFY2025YoYSource
RevenueRevenueFromContractWithCustomerExcludingAssessedTax$673M+20.2%FY20252025-12-31
Gross profitNot reported—
Operating incomeOperatingIncomeLoss−$535M+$1.0MFY20252025-12-31
Net incomeNetIncomeLoss−$575M−$6.0MFY20252025-12-31
Operating cash flowNetCashProvidedByUsedInOperatingActivities−$466M−$52.0MFY20252025-12-31
Capital expenditurePaymentsToAcquirePropertyPlantAndEquipment$6.0M−14.3%FY20252025-12-31
Total assetsAssets$1.5B+1.9%FY20252025-12-31
Shareholders' equityStockholdersEquity−$80.0M−$335MFY20252025-12-31
CashCashAndCashEquivalentsAtCarryingValue$421M+142.0%FY20252025-12-31
Long-term debtNot reported—

Revenue is total net sales for the fiscal year, taken from each company's own annual filing.

Reported since the last full year

Three-month figures this company has filed since FY2025. A quarter is not comparable with a full year, and these figures are used nowhere else on the site: not in any ranking, not in comparisons, not in the download.

Ultragenyx Pharmaceutical — Reported since the last full year
QuarterRevenueNet incomeSource
Q1 20262026-03-31$136M−$185MOpen →
Q2 20262026-06-30$214M−$92.0MOpen →

Only periods that end on a calendar quarter appear here. A company whose fiscal year ends in June files on a different calendar, so it has no row.

Profile

Legal name
Ultragenyx Pharmaceutical Inc.
Ticker
RARE
Exchange
Nasdaq
SIC classification
Pharmaceutical Preparations (2834)
Fiscal year end
12-31
CIK
0001515673

Filings

Similar in size, same sector

CompanyRevenueNet income
Avanos MedicalAVNS$701M−$72.9M
Kiniksa Pharmaceuticals InternationalKNSA$678M$59.0M
SNDLSNDL$677M−$11.3M
Ultragenyx PharmaceuticalRARE$673M−$575M
Cresco LabsCRLBF$656M−$135M
NovocureNVCR$655M−$136M
Axsome TherapeuticsAXSM$638M−$183M

See the full ranking →

Cite this page

Ready-made references for the figures on this page, as published on September 25, 2026.

Wikipedia

{{cite web |title=Ultragenyx Pharmaceutical — Key figures |url=https://companiesranked.com/en/company/ultragenyx-pharmaceutical |website=CompaniesRanked |date=2026-09-25 |language=en}}

APA 7

CompaniesRanked. (September 25, 2026). Ultragenyx Pharmaceutical — Key figures. CompaniesRanked. https://companiesranked.com/en/company/ultragenyx-pharmaceutical

BibTeX

@misc{companiesranked-en-company-ultragenyx-pharmaceutical-2026,
  author       = {{CompaniesRanked}},
  title        = {{Ultragenyx Pharmaceutical — Key figures}},
  year         = {2026},
  howpublished = {\url{https://companiesranked.com/en/company/ultragenyx-pharmaceutical}},
  note         = {Compiled from SEC EDGAR XBRL filings; data as of 2026-09-25},
  urldate      = {2026-09-25}
}

The filing itself

The numbers above are read from this document: 10-K · 0001193125-26-057329 · February 18, 2026

{{cite web |title=Ultragenyx Pharmaceutical — Key figures — 10-K (0001193125-26-057329) |url=https://www.sec.gov/Archives/edgar/data/1515673/000119312526057329/rare-20251231.htm |website=SEC EDGAR |publisher=U.S. Securities and Exchange Commission |date=2026-02-18}}

The figures are rebuilt with every data refresh, so the reference carries the publication date. Add your own access date if your style requires one.