US Bancorp (USB) reported $28.7B in revenue for fiscal 2025, +4.4% year on year. That ranks #187 by revenue among 2853 SEC filers and #29 in Financials. Net income was $7.6B, a net margin of 26.4%. Revenue has grown 2.7% a year on average since 2012 ($20.3B then). The fiscal 2025 balance sheet shows $692B in total assets, $46.9B in cash and $39.8B in long-term debt.

Key figures

$20.3B2012$19.6B2013$20.2B2014$20.3B2015$21.3B2016$21.9B2017$22.6B2018$24.3B2022$28.1B2023$27.5B2024$28.7B2025
US Bancorp — Key figures
Key figuresFY2025YoYSource
RevenueRevenues$28.7B+4.4%FY20252025-12-31
Gross profitNot reported—
Operating incomeIncomeLossFromContinuingOperationsBeforeIncomeTaxesExtraordinaryItemsNoncontrollingInterest$9.5B+20.3%FY20252025-12-31
Net incomeNetIncomeLoss$7.6B+20.2%FY20252025-12-31
Operating cash flowNetCashProvidedByUsedInOperatingActivities$8.0B−29.8%FY20252025-12-31
Capital expenditureNot reported—
Total assetsAssets$692B+2.1%FY20252025-12-31
Shareholders' equityStockholdersEquity$65.2B+11.3%FY20252025-12-31
CashCashCashEquivalentsRestrictedCashAndRestrictedCashEquivalents$46.9B−17.0%FY20252025-12-31
Long-term debtLongTermDebt$39.8B+24.0%FY20222022-12-31

Revenue is total net sales for the fiscal year, taken from each company's own annual filing.

Reported since the last full year

Three-month figures this company has filed since FY2025. A quarter is not comparable with a full year, and these figures are used nowhere else on the site: not in any ranking, not in comparisons, not in the download.

US Bancorp — Reported since the last full year
QuarterRevenueNet incomeSource
Q1 20262026-03-31$7.3B$1.9BOpen →
Q2 20262026-06-30$7.7B$2.2BOpen →

Only periods that end on a calendar quarter appear here. A company whose fiscal year ends in June files on a different calendar, so it has no row.

Where this sits in its sector

Each bar is the spread of the whole sector: the box covers the middle half of companies, the line inside it the median, and the triangle this company. The axis is clipped at the 5th and 95th percentile so a single outlier does not flatten it.

US Bancorp — Where this sits in its sector
Where this sits in its sectorFY2025Position in sector
Net marginRank 38 of 191 companies compared26.4%
Operating marginRank 36 of 174 companies compared33.2%
Cash as share of revenueRank 15 of 186 companies compared163.6%

All four are ratios derived from two reported lines, not single filing items. Peer group: companies in the same sector with revenue of $1bn or more; loss-making companies are included.

Profile

Legal name
US Bancorp
Ticker
USB
Exchange
NYSE
SIC classification
National Commercial Banks (6021)
Fiscal year end
12-31
CIK
0000036104

Filings

Similar in size, same sector

CompanyRevenueNet income
Sun Life FinancialSLF$30.0B$2.5B
ING GroepING$29.0B$9.4B
Federal National Mortgage Association Fannie MaeFNMA$29.0B$14.4B
US BancorpUSB$28.7B$7.6B
Hartford InsuranceHIG$28.4B$3.8B
Bank of Nova ScotiaBNS$27.0B$5.6B
Marsh & Mclennan CompaniesMRSH$27.0B$4.2B

See the full ranking →

Cite this page

Ready-made references for the figures on this page, as published on September 25, 2026.

Wikipedia

{{cite web |title=US Bancorp — Key figures |url=https://companiesranked.com/en/company/us-bancorp |website=CompaniesRanked |date=2026-09-25 |language=en}}

APA 7

CompaniesRanked. (September 25, 2026). US Bancorp — Key figures. CompaniesRanked. https://companiesranked.com/en/company/us-bancorp

BibTeX

@misc{companiesranked-en-company-us-bancorp-2026,
  author       = {{CompaniesRanked}},
  title        = {{US Bancorp — Key figures}},
  year         = {2026},
  howpublished = {\url{https://companiesranked.com/en/company/us-bancorp}},
  note         = {Compiled from SEC EDGAR XBRL filings; data as of 2026-09-25},
  urldate      = {2026-09-25}
}

The filing itself

The numbers above are read from this document: 10-K · 0000036104-26-000011 · February 23, 2026

{{cite web |title=US Bancorp — Key figures — 10-K (0000036104-26-000011) |url=https://www.sec.gov/Archives/edgar/data/36104/000003610426000011/usb-20251231.htm |website=SEC EDGAR |publisher=U.S. Securities and Exchange Commission |date=2026-02-23}}

The figures are rebuilt with every data refresh, so the reference carries the publication date. Add your own access date if your style requires one.