ING Groep (ING) reported $29.0B in revenue for fiscal 2025, +27.1% year on year. Net income was $9.4B, a net margin of 32.4%. Revenue has grown 3.8% a year on average since 2015 ($20.0B then). The fiscal 2025 balance sheet shows $1.25T in total assets and $63.6B in cash.
Operating income is at least as large as revenue as reported — arithmetically impossible, so the revenue line does not carry the company's total revenue (common for banks, where the XBRL revenue tag holds only fee and commission income). Both figures are shown as filed, but the company is left out of the revenue, gross-profit and margin rankings, because every one of them would be computed from the wrong denominator.
Key figures
| Key figures | FY2025 | YoY | Source |
|---|---|---|---|
| Revenue€25.7B | $29.0B | +27.1% | FY20252025-12-31 |
| Gross profit | Not reported | — | |
| Operating income€25.7B | $29.0B | +27.1% | FY20252025-12-31 |
| Net income€8.3B | $9.4B | +62.9% | FY20252025-12-31 |
| Operating cash flow−€6.4B | −$7.2B | +$17.2B | FY20252025-12-31 |
| Capital expenditure€351M | $397M | +10.4% | FY20252025-12-31 |
| Total assets€1.06T | $1.25T | +17.1% | FY20252025-12-31 |
| Shareholders' equity€54.1B | $63.5B | +16.1% | FY20252025-12-31 |
| Cash€54.1B | $63.6B | −11.3% | FY20252025-12-31 |
| Long-term debt | Not reported | — |
Revenue is total net sales for the fiscal year, taken from each company's own annual filing.
Figures are reported under IFRS in EUR and converted to US dollars at ECB reference rates — fiscal 2025 average 0.885 EUR/$ for income items, year-end 0.851 EUR/$ for balance-sheet items.
Profile
- Legal name
- ING Groep NV
- Ticker
- ING
- Exchange
- NYSE
- SIC classification
- Commercial Banks, NEC (6029)
- Fiscal year end
- 12-31
- CIK
- 0001039765
Filings
- 20-FFeb 26, 2026Open filing →
- 20-FMar 6, 2025Open filing →
- 20-FMar 8, 2024Open filing →
Similar in size, same sector
| Company | Revenue | Net income |
|---|---|---|
| Apollo Global ManagementAPO | $32.0B | $3.4B |
| Nomura HoldingsNMR | $31.8B | $2.4B |
| Sun Life FinancialSLF | $30.0B | $2.5B |
| ING GroepING | $29.0B | $9.4B |
| Federal National Mortgage Association Fannie MaeFNMA | $29.0B | $14.4B |
| US BancorpUSB | $28.7B | $7.6B |
| Hartford InsuranceHIG | $28.4B | $3.8B |
Cite this page
Ready-made references for the figures on this page, as published on September 25, 2026.
Wikipedia
{{cite web |title=ING Groep — Key figures |url=https://companiesranked.com/en/company/ing-groep |website=CompaniesRanked |date=2026-09-25 |language=en}}APA 7
CompaniesRanked. (September 25, 2026). ING Groep — Key figures. CompaniesRanked. https://companiesranked.com/en/company/ing-groepBibTeX
@misc{companiesranked-en-company-ing-groep-2026,
author = {{CompaniesRanked}},
title = {{ING Groep — Key figures}},
year = {2026},
howpublished = {\url{https://companiesranked.com/en/company/ing-groep}},
note = {Compiled from SEC EDGAR XBRL filings; data as of 2026-09-25},
urldate = {2026-09-25}
}The filing itself
The numbers above are read from this document: 20-F · 0001628280-26-011979 · February 26, 2026
{{cite web |title=ING Groep — Key figures — 20-F (0001628280-26-011979) |url=https://www.sec.gov/Archives/edgar/data/1039765/000162828026011979/ing-20251231.htm |website=SEC EDGAR |publisher=U.S. Securities and Exchange Commission |date=2026-02-26}}The figures are rebuilt with every data refresh, so the reference carries the publication date. Add your own access date if your style requires one.