Nomura Holdings (NMR) reported $31.8B in revenue for fiscal 2025, +1.7% year on year. That ranks #172 by revenue among 2853 SEC filers and #26 in Financials. Net income was $2.4B, a net margin of 7.6%. Revenue has grown 2.3% a year on average since 2011 ($23.2B then).
Key figures
| Key figures | FY2025 | YoY | Source |
|---|---|---|---|
| Revenue¥4.76T | $31.8B | +1.7% | FY20252026-03-31 |
| Gross profit | Not reported | — | |
| Operating income¥532B | $3.6B | +13.6% | FY20252026-03-31 |
| Net income¥362B | $2.4B | +7.5% | FY20252026-03-31 |
| Operating cash flow−¥843B | −$5.6B | −$1.2B | FY20252026-03-31 |
| Capital expenditure¥354B | $2.4B | +88.5% | FY20252026-03-31 |
| Total assets | Not reported | — | |
| Shareholders' equity | Not reported | — | |
| Cash | Not reported | — | |
| Long-term debt | Not reported | — |
Revenue is total net sales for the fiscal year, taken from each company's own annual filing.
Figures are reported under US GAAP in JPY and converted to US dollars at ECB reference rates — fiscal 2025 average 149.6 JPY/$ for income items.
Where this sits in its sector
Each bar is the spread of the whole sector: the box covers the middle half of companies, the line inside it the median, and the triangle this company. The axis is clipped at the 5th and 95th percentile so a single outlier does not flatten it.
| Where this sits in its sector | FY2025 | Position in sector |
|---|---|---|
| Net marginRank 138 of 191 companies compared | 7.6% | |
| Operating marginRank 119 of 174 companies compared | 11.2% |
All four are ratios derived from two reported lines, not single filing items. Peer group: companies in the same sector with revenue of $1bn or more; loss-making companies are included.
Profile
- Legal name
- Nomura Holdings Inc
- Ticker
- NMR
- Exchange
- NYSE
- SIC classification
- Security Brokers, Dealers & Flotation Companies (6211)
- Fiscal year end
- 03-31
- CIK
- 0001163653
Filings
- 20-FJun 22, 2026Open filing →
- 20-FJun 23, 2025Open filing →
Similar in size, same sector
| Company | Revenue | Net income |
|---|---|---|
| Westpac BankingWEBNF | $37.4B | $4.5B |
| Deutsche Bank AktiengesellschaftDB | $35.5B | $6.8B |
| Apollo Global ManagementAPO | $32.0B | $3.4B |
| Nomura HoldingsNMR | $31.8B | $2.4B |
| Sun Life FinancialSLF | $30.0B | $2.5B |
| ING GroepING | $29.0B | $9.4B |
| Federal National Mortgage Association Fannie MaeFNMA | $29.0B | $14.4B |
Cite this page
Ready-made references for the figures on this page, as published on September 25, 2026.
Wikipedia
{{cite web |title=Nomura Holdings — Key figures |url=https://companiesranked.com/en/company/nomura-holdings |website=CompaniesRanked |date=2026-09-25 |language=en}}APA 7
CompaniesRanked. (September 25, 2026). Nomura Holdings — Key figures. CompaniesRanked. https://companiesranked.com/en/company/nomura-holdingsBibTeX
@misc{companiesranked-en-company-nomura-holdings-2026,
author = {{CompaniesRanked}},
title = {{Nomura Holdings — Key figures}},
year = {2026},
howpublished = {\url{https://companiesranked.com/en/company/nomura-holdings}},
note = {Compiled from SEC EDGAR XBRL filings; data as of 2026-09-25},
urldate = {2026-09-25}
}The filing itself
The numbers above are read from this document: 20-F · 0001193125-26-277134 · June 22, 2026
{{cite web |title=Nomura Holdings — Key figures — 20-F (0001193125-26-277134) |url=https://www.sec.gov/Archives/edgar/data/1163653/000119312526277134/d116282d20f.htm |website=SEC EDGAR |publisher=U.S. Securities and Exchange Commission |date=2026-06-22}}The figures are rebuilt with every data refresh, so the reference carries the publication date. Add your own access date if your style requires one.