Westpac Banking (WEBNF) reported $37.4B in revenue for fiscal 2025, −0.8% year on year. That ranks #144 by revenue among 2853 SEC filers and #23 in Financials. Net income was $4.5B, a net margin of 11.9%. Revenue has grown 3.3% a year on average since 2016 ($28.0B then).
Key figures
| Key figures | FY2025 | YoY | Source |
|---|---|---|---|
| RevenueA$58.0B | $37.4B | −0.8% | FY20252025-09-30 |
| Gross profit | Not reported | — | |
| Operating income | Not reported | — | |
| Net incomeA$6.9B | $4.5B | −3.3% | FY20252025-09-30 |
| Operating cash flowA$9.5B | $6.1B | +$19.2B | FY20252025-09-30 |
| Capital expenditureA$371M | $239M | +54.3% | FY20252025-09-30 |
| Total assets | Not reported | — | |
| Shareholders' equity | Not reported | — | |
| Cash | Not reported | — | |
| Long-term debt | Not reported | — |
Revenue is total net sales for the fiscal year, taken from each company's own annual filing.
Figures are reported under IFRS in AUD and converted to US dollars at ECB reference rates — fiscal 2025 average 1.550 AUD/$ for income items.
Where this sits in its sector
Each bar is the spread of the whole sector: the box covers the middle half of companies, the line inside it the median, and the triangle this company. The axis is clipped at the 5th and 95th percentile so a single outlier does not flatten it.
| Where this sits in its sector | FY2025 | Position in sector |
|---|---|---|
| Net marginRank 108 of 191 companies compared | 11.9% |
All four are ratios derived from two reported lines, not single filing items. Peer group: companies in the same sector with revenue of $1bn or more; loss-making companies are included.
Profile
- Legal name
- Westpac Banking Corp
- Ticker
- WEBNF
- Exchange
- OTC
- SIC classification
- Commercial Banks, NEC (6029)
- Fiscal year end
- 09-30
- CIK
- 0000719245
Filings
- 20-FNov 4, 2025Open filing →
- 20-FNov 5, 2024Open filing →
- 20-FNov 7, 2023Open filing →
Similar in size, same sector
| Company | Revenue | Net income |
|---|---|---|
| Royal Bank of CanadaRY | $47.7B | $14.6B |
| American ExpressAXP | $41.3B | $10.8B |
| Natwest GroupNWG | $39.9B | $7.7B |
| Westpac BankingWEBNF | $37.4B | $4.5B |
| Deutsche Bank AktiengesellschaftDB | $35.5B | $6.8B |
| Apollo Global ManagementAPO | $32.0B | $3.4B |
| Nomura HoldingsNMR | $31.8B | $2.4B |
Cite this page
Ready-made references for the figures on this page, as published on September 25, 2026.
Wikipedia
{{cite web |title=Westpac Banking — Key figures |url=https://companiesranked.com/en/company/westpac-banking |website=CompaniesRanked |date=2026-09-25 |language=en}}APA 7
CompaniesRanked. (September 25, 2026). Westpac Banking — Key figures. CompaniesRanked. https://companiesranked.com/en/company/westpac-bankingBibTeX
@misc{companiesranked-en-company-westpac-banking-2026,
author = {{CompaniesRanked}},
title = {{Westpac Banking — Key figures}},
year = {2026},
howpublished = {\url{https://companiesranked.com/en/company/westpac-banking}},
note = {Compiled from SEC EDGAR XBRL filings; data as of 2026-09-25},
urldate = {2026-09-25}
}The filing itself
The numbers above are read from this document: 20-F · 0001104659-25-105894 · November 4, 2025
{{cite web |title=Westpac Banking — Key figures — 20-F (0001104659-25-105894) |url=https://www.sec.gov/Archives/edgar/data/719245/000110465925105894/webnf-20250930x20f.htm |website=SEC EDGAR |publisher=U.S. Securities and Exchange Commission |date=2025-11-04}}The figures are rebuilt with every data refresh, so the reference carries the publication date. Add your own access date if your style requires one.