Royal Bank of Canada (RY) reported $47.7B in revenue for fiscal 2025, +13.8% year on year. That ranks #112 by revenue among 2853 SEC filers and #20 in Financials. Net income was $14.6B, a net margin of 30.6%. Revenue has grown 5.4% a year on average since 2017 ($31.4B then). The fiscal 2025 balance sheet shows $1.71T in total assets and $33.8B in cash.
Key figures
| Key figures | FY2025 | YoY | Source |
|---|---|---|---|
| RevenueC$66.6B | $47.7B | +13.8% | FY20252025-10-31 |
| Gross profit | Not reported | — | |
| Operating income | Not reported | — | |
| Net incomeC$20.4B | $14.6B | +23.0% | FY20252025-10-31 |
| Operating cash flowC$55.2B | $39.5B | +133.9% | FY20252025-10-31 |
| Capital expenditure | Not reported | — | |
| Total assetsC$2.34T | $1.71T | +12.3% | FY20252026-01-31 |
| Shareholders' equityC$140B | $102B | +10.3% | FY20252026-01-31 |
| CashC$46.2B | $33.8B | −31.8% | FY20252026-01-31 |
| Long-term debt | Not reported | — |
Revenue is total net sales for the fiscal year, taken from each company's own annual filing.
Figures are reported under IFRS in CAD and converted to US dollars at ECB reference rates — fiscal 2025 average 1.397 CAD/$ for income items, year-end 1.369 CAD/$ for balance-sheet items.
Where this sits in its sector
Each bar is the spread of the whole sector: the box covers the middle half of companies, the line inside it the median, and the triangle this company. The axis is clipped at the 5th and 95th percentile so a single outlier does not flatten it.
| Where this sits in its sector | FY2025 | Position in sector |
|---|---|---|
| Net marginRank 23 of 191 companies compared | 30.6% | |
| Cash as share of revenueRank 39 of 186 companies compared | 70.8% |
All four are ratios derived from two reported lines, not single filing items. Peer group: companies in the same sector with revenue of $1bn or more; loss-making companies are included.
Profile
- Legal name
- Royal Bank of Canada
- Ticker
- RY
- Exchange
- NYSE
- SIC classification
- Commercial Banks, NEC (6029)
- Fiscal year end
- 10-31
- CIK
- 0001000275
Filings
- 40-FDec 3, 2025Open filing →
Similar in size, same sector
| Company | Revenue | Net income |
|---|---|---|
| Capital One FinancialCOF | $53.4B | $2.5B |
| Travelers CompaniesTRV | $48.8B | $6.3B |
| Toronto Dominion BankTD | $48.5B | $14.7B |
| Royal Bank of CanadaRY | $47.7B | $14.6B |
| American ExpressAXP | $41.3B | $10.8B |
| Natwest GroupNWG | $39.9B | $7.7B |
| Westpac BankingWEBNF | $37.4B | $4.5B |
Royal Bank of Canada compared withToronto Dominion Bank
Cite this page
Ready-made references for the figures on this page, as published on September 25, 2026.
Wikipedia
{{cite web |title=Royal Bank of Canada — Key figures |url=https://companiesranked.com/en/company/royal-bank-of-canada |website=CompaniesRanked |date=2026-09-25 |language=en}}APA 7
CompaniesRanked. (September 25, 2026). Royal Bank of Canada — Key figures. CompaniesRanked. https://companiesranked.com/en/company/royal-bank-of-canadaBibTeX
@misc{companiesranked-en-company-royal-bank-of-canada-2026,
author = {{CompaniesRanked}},
title = {{Royal Bank of Canada — Key figures}},
year = {2026},
howpublished = {\url{https://companiesranked.com/en/company/royal-bank-of-canada}},
note = {Compiled from SEC EDGAR XBRL filings; data as of 2026-09-25},
urldate = {2026-09-25}
}The filing itself
The numbers above are read from this document: 40-F · 0001193125-25-305927 · December 3, 2025
{{cite web |title=Royal Bank of Canada — Key figures — 40-F (0001193125-25-305927) |url=https://www.sec.gov/Archives/edgar/data/1000275/000119312525305927/d95203d40f.htm |website=SEC EDGAR |publisher=U.S. Securities and Exchange Commission |date=2025-12-03}}The figures are rebuilt with every data refresh, so the reference carries the publication date. Add your own access date if your style requires one.