Toronto Dominion Bank (TD) reported $48.5B in revenue for fiscal 2025, +16.1% year on year. That ranks #109 by revenue among 2853 SEC filers and #19 in Financials. Net income was $14.7B, a net margin of 30.3%. Revenue has grown 7.2% a year on average since 2016 ($25.9B then). The fiscal 2025 balance sheet shows $1.53T in total assets and $4.6B in cash.

Key figures

$25.9B2016$27.9B2017$30.0B2018$30.9B2019$32.6B2020$34.1B2021$37.7B2022$37.6B2023$41.8B2024$48.5B2025
Toronto Dominion Bank — Key figures
Key figuresFY2025YoYSource
RevenueC$67.8B$48.5B+16.1%FY20252025-10-31
Gross profitNot reported—
Operating incomeNot reported—
Net incomeC$20.5B$14.7B+127.7%FY20252025-10-31
Operating cash flow−C$69.6B−$49.8B−$90.0BFY20252025-10-31
Capital expenditureNot reported—
Total assetsC$2.10T$1.53T+5.4%FY20252026-01-31
Shareholders' equityC$126B$91.7B+10.9%FY20252026-01-31
CashC$6.3B$4.6B+0.8%FY20252026-01-31
Long-term debtNot reported—

Revenue is total net sales for the fiscal year, taken from each company's own annual filing.

Figures are reported under IFRS in CAD and converted to US dollars at ECB reference rates — fiscal 2025 average 1.397 CAD/$ for income items, year-end 1.369 CAD/$ for balance-sheet items.

Where this sits in its sector

Each bar is the spread of the whole sector: the box covers the middle half of companies, the line inside it the median, and the triangle this company. The axis is clipped at the 5th and 95th percentile so a single outlier does not flatten it.

Toronto Dominion Bank — Where this sits in its sector
Where this sits in its sectorFY2025Position in sector
Net marginRank 24 of 191 companies compared30.3%
Cash as share of revenueRank 143 of 186 companies compared9.5%

All four are ratios derived from two reported lines, not single filing items. Peer group: companies in the same sector with revenue of $1bn or more; loss-making companies are included.

Profile

Legal name
Toronto Dominion Bank
Ticker
TD
Exchange
NYSE
SIC classification
Commercial Banks, NEC (6029)
Fiscal year end
10-31
CIK
0000947263

Filings

Similar in size, same sector

CompanyRevenueNet income
Goldman SachsGS$58.3B$17.2B
Capital One FinancialCOF$53.4B$2.5B
Travelers CompaniesTRV$48.8B$6.3B
Toronto Dominion BankTD$48.5B$14.7B
Royal Bank of CanadaRY$47.7B$14.6B
American ExpressAXP$41.3B$10.8B
Natwest GroupNWG$39.9B$7.7B

See the full ranking →

Cite this page

Ready-made references for the figures on this page, as published on September 25, 2026.

Wikipedia

{{cite web |title=Toronto Dominion Bank — Key figures |url=https://companiesranked.com/en/company/toronto-dominion-bank |website=CompaniesRanked |date=2026-09-25 |language=en}}

APA 7

CompaniesRanked. (September 25, 2026). Toronto Dominion Bank — Key figures. CompaniesRanked. https://companiesranked.com/en/company/toronto-dominion-bank

BibTeX

@misc{companiesranked-en-company-toronto-dominion-bank-2026,
  author       = {{CompaniesRanked}},
  title        = {{Toronto Dominion Bank — Key figures}},
  year         = {2026},
  howpublished = {\url{https://companiesranked.com/en/company/toronto-dominion-bank}},
  note         = {Compiled from SEC EDGAR XBRL filings; data as of 2026-09-25},
  urldate      = {2026-09-25}
}

The filing itself

The numbers above are read from this document: 40-F · 0001562762-25-000289 · December 4, 2025

{{cite web |title=Toronto Dominion Bank — Key figures — 40-F (0001562762-25-000289) |url=https://www.sec.gov/Archives/edgar/data/947263/000156276225000289/40f20251031.htm |website=SEC EDGAR |publisher=U.S. Securities and Exchange Commission |date=2025-12-04}}

The figures are rebuilt with every data refresh, so the reference carries the publication date. Add your own access date if your style requires one.