Travelers Companies (TRV) reported $48.8B in revenue for fiscal 2025, +5.2% year on year. That ranks #108 by revenue among 2853 SEC filers and #18 in Financials. Net income was $6.3B, a net margin of 12.9%. Revenue has grown 4.8% a year on average since 2011 ($25.4B then). The fiscal 2025 balance sheet shows $144B in total assets, $842M in cash and $5.9B in long-term debt.
Key figures
| Key figures | FY2025 | YoY | Source |
|---|---|---|---|
| RevenueRevenues | $48.8B | +5.2% | FY20252025-12-31 |
| Gross profit | Not reported | — | |
| Operating incomeIncomeLossFromContinuingOperationsBeforeIncomeTaxesExtraordinaryItemsNoncontrollingInterest | $7.8B | +26.1% | FY20252025-12-31 |
| Net incomeNetIncomeLoss | $6.3B | +25.8% | FY20252025-12-31 |
| Operating cash flowNetCashProvidedByUsedInOperatingActivities | $10.6B | +16.9% | FY20252025-12-31 |
| Capital expenditure | Not reported | — | |
| Total assetsAssets | $144B | +7.9% | FY20252025-12-31 |
| Shareholders' equityStockholdersEquity | $32.9B | +18.1% | FY20252025-12-31 |
| CashCashCashEquivalentsRestrictedCashAndRestrictedCashEquivalents | $842M | +20.5% | FY20252025-12-31 |
| Long-term debtLongTermDebtNoncurrent | $5.9B | −6.4% | FY20142014-12-31 |
Revenue is total net sales for the fiscal year, taken from each company's own annual filing.
Reported since the last full year
Three-month figures this company has filed since FY2025. A quarter is not comparable with a full year, and these figures are used nowhere else on the site: not in any ranking, not in comparisons, not in the download.
| Quarter | Revenue | Net income | Source |
|---|---|---|---|
| Q1 20262026-03-31 | $11.9B | $1.7B | Open → |
| Q2 20262026-06-30 | $12.2B | $2.2B | Open → |
Only periods that end on a calendar quarter appear here. A company whose fiscal year ends in June files on a different calendar, so it has no row.
Where this sits in its sector
Each bar is the spread of the whole sector: the box covers the middle half of companies, the line inside it the median, and the triangle this company. The axis is clipped at the 5th and 95th percentile so a single outlier does not flatten it.
| Where this sits in its sector | FY2025 | Position in sector |
|---|---|---|
| Net marginRank 102 of 191 companies compared | 12.9% | |
| Operating marginRank 98 of 174 companies compared | 16.0% | |
| Cash as share of revenueRank 177 of 186 companies compared | 1.7% |
All four are ratios derived from two reported lines, not single filing items. Peer group: companies in the same sector with revenue of $1bn or more; loss-making companies are included.
Profile
- Legal name
- Travelers Companies, Inc.
- Ticker
- TRV
- Exchange
- NYSE
- SIC classification
- Fire, Marine & Casualty Insurance (6331)
- Fiscal year end
- 12-31
- CIK
- 0000086312
Filings
- 10-QJul 17, 2026Open filing →
- 10-QApr 16, 2026Open filing →
- 10-KFeb 12, 2026Open filing →
Similar in size, same sector
| Company | Revenue | Net income |
|---|---|---|
| Mizuho FinancialMFG | $58.8B | $7.7B |
| Goldman SachsGS | $58.3B | $17.2B |
| Capital One FinancialCOF | $53.4B | $2.5B |
| Travelers CompaniesTRV | $48.8B | $6.3B |
| Toronto Dominion BankTD | $48.5B | $14.7B |
| Royal Bank of CanadaRY | $47.7B | $14.6B |
| American ExpressAXP | $41.3B | $10.8B |
Travelers Companies compared withCapital One FinancialToronto Dominion Bank
Cite this page
Ready-made references for the figures on this page, as published on September 25, 2026.
Wikipedia
{{cite web |title=Travelers Companies — Key figures |url=https://companiesranked.com/en/company/travelers-companies |website=CompaniesRanked |date=2026-09-25 |language=en}}APA 7
CompaniesRanked. (September 25, 2026). Travelers Companies — Key figures. CompaniesRanked. https://companiesranked.com/en/company/travelers-companiesBibTeX
@misc{companiesranked-en-company-travelers-companies-2026,
author = {{CompaniesRanked}},
title = {{Travelers Companies — Key figures}},
year = {2026},
howpublished = {\url{https://companiesranked.com/en/company/travelers-companies}},
note = {Compiled from SEC EDGAR XBRL filings; data as of 2026-09-25},
urldate = {2026-09-25}
}The filing itself
The numbers above are read from this document: 10-K · 0000086312-26-000065 · February 12, 2026
{{cite web |title=Travelers Companies — Key figures — 10-K (0000086312-26-000065) |url=https://www.sec.gov/Archives/edgar/data/86312/000008631226000065/trv-20251231.htm |website=SEC EDGAR |publisher=U.S. Securities and Exchange Commission |date=2026-02-12}}The figures are rebuilt with every data refresh, so the reference carries the publication date. Add your own access date if your style requires one.