Veon (VEON) reported $4.4B in revenue for fiscal 2025, +9.9% year on year. That ranks #881 by revenue among 2853 SEC filers and #37 in Communication services. Net income was $591M, a net margin of 13.4%. Revenue has declined 7.5% a year on average since 2015 ($9.6B then). The fiscal 2025 balance sheet shows $9.2B in total assets and $1.7B in cash.
Key figures
| Key figures | FY2025 | YoY | Source |
|---|---|---|---|
| RevenueRevenue | $4.4B | +9.9% | FY20252025-12-31 |
| Gross profit | Not reported | — | |
| Operating incomeProfitLossFromOperatingActivities | $1.4B | +29.6% | FY20252025-12-31 |
| Net incomeProfitLoss | $591M | +21.4% | FY20252025-12-31 |
| Operating cash flowCashFlowsFromUsedInOperatingActivities | $2.4B | −17.2% | FY20202020-12-31 |
| Capital expenditurePurchaseOfPropertyPlantAndEquipmentClassifiedAsInvestingActivities | $733M | +16.9% | FY20252025-12-31 |
| Total assetsAssets | $9.2B | +14.7% | FY20252025-12-31 |
| Shareholders' equityEquityAttributableToOwnersOfParent | $1.3B | +21.9% | FY20252025-12-31 |
| CashCashAndCashEquivalents | $1.7B | +2.5% | FY20252025-12-31 |
| Long-term debt | Not reported | — |
Revenue is total net sales for the fiscal year, taken from each company's own annual filing.
Figures are reported under IFRS, in US dollars.
Where this sits in its sector
Each bar is the spread of the whole sector: the box covers the middle half of companies, the line inside it the median, and the triangle this company. The axis is clipped at the 5th and 95th percentile so a single outlier does not flatten it.
| Where this sits in its sector | FY2025 | Position in sector |
|---|---|---|
| Net marginRank 14 of 83 companies compared | 13.4% | |
| Operating marginRank 3 of 82 companies compared | 32.7% | |
| Cash as share of revenueRank 12 of 82 companies compared | 39.4% |
All four are ratios derived from two reported lines, not single filing items. Peer group: companies in the same sector with revenue of $1bn or more; loss-making companies are included.
Profile
- Legal name
- Veon Ltd.
- Ticker
- VEON
- Exchange
- Nasdaq
- SIC classification
- Radiotelephone Communications (4812)
- Fiscal year end
- 12-31
- CIK
- 0001468091
Filings
- 20-FMar 16, 2026Open filing →
- 20-FApr 25, 2025Open filing →
- 20-FOct 17, 2024Open filing →
Similar in size, same sector
| Company | Revenue | Net income |
|---|---|---|
| ViasatVSAT | $4.6B | −$34.1M |
| Liberty MediaFWONA | $4.5B | $555M |
| Liberty Latin AmericaLILA | $4.4B | −$611M |
| VeonVEON | $4.4B | $591M |
| IqiyiIQ | $3.9B | −$29.5M |
| IheartmediaIHRT | $3.9B | −$473M |
| Sunrise CommunicationsSNNRF | $3.6B | −$135M |
Cite this page
Ready-made references for the figures on this page, as published on September 25, 2026.
Wikipedia
{{cite web |title=Veon — Key figures |url=https://companiesranked.com/en/company/veon |website=CompaniesRanked |date=2026-09-25 |language=en}}APA 7
CompaniesRanked. (September 25, 2026). Veon — Key figures. CompaniesRanked. https://companiesranked.com/en/company/veonBibTeX
@misc{companiesranked-en-company-veon-2026,
author = {{CompaniesRanked}},
title = {{Veon — Key figures}},
year = {2026},
howpublished = {\url{https://companiesranked.com/en/company/veon}},
note = {Compiled from SEC EDGAR XBRL filings; data as of 2026-09-25},
urldate = {2026-09-25}
}The filing itself
The numbers above are read from this document: 20-F · 0001468091-26-000010 · March 16, 2026
{{cite web |title=Veon — Key figures — 20-F (0001468091-26-000010) |url=https://www.sec.gov/Archives/edgar/data/1468091/000146809126000010/vip-20251231.htm |website=SEC EDGAR |publisher=U.S. Securities and Exchange Commission |date=2026-03-16}}The figures are rebuilt with every data refresh, so the reference carries the publication date. Add your own access date if your style requires one.