Barclays (BCS) reported $14.7B in revenue for fiscal 2025, +7.0% year on year. Net income was $9.5B, a net margin of 64.6%. Revenue has grown 3.2% a year on average since 2018 ($11.7B then). The fiscal 2025 balance sheet shows $2.08T in total assets and $345B in cash.

Operating income is at least as large as revenue as reported — arithmetically impossible, so the revenue line does not carry the company's total revenue (common for banks, where the XBRL revenue tag holds only fee and commission income). Both figures are shown as filed, but the company is left out of the revenue, gross-profit and margin rankings, because every one of them would be computed from the wrong denominator.

Key figures

$11.7B2018$11.5B2019$10.9B2020$13.4B2021$11.7B2022$12.4B2023$13.7B2024$14.7B2025
Barclays — Key figures
Key figuresFY2025YoYSource
Revenue£11.1B$14.7B+7.0%FY20252025-12-31
Gross profitNot reported—
Operating income£22.6B$31.1B+43.0%FY20212021-12-31
Net income£7.2B$9.5B+17.3%FY20252025-12-31
Operating cash flow£18.7B$24.7B+171.8%FY20252025-12-31
Capital expenditureNot reported—
Total assets£1.54T$2.08T+9.3%FY20252025-12-31
Shareholders' equity£77.8B$105B+16.4%FY20252025-12-31
Cash£256B$345B+17.0%FY20252025-12-31
Long-term debtNot reported—

Revenue is total net sales for the fiscal year, taken from each company's own annual filing.

Figures are reported under IFRS in GBP and converted to US dollars at ECB reference rates — fiscal 2025 average 0.758 GBP/$ for income items, year-end 0.743 GBP/$ for balance-sheet items.

Profile

Legal name
Barclays PLC
Ticker
BCS
Exchange
NYSE
SIC classification
Commercial Banks, NEC (6029)
Fiscal year end
12-31
CIK
0000312069

Filings

Similar in size, same sector

CompanyRevenueNet income
Markel GroupMKL$15.5B$2.1B
Cna FinancialCNA$15.0B$1.3B
Berkley W RWRB$14.7B$1.8B
BarclaysBCS$14.7B$9.5B
BlackstoneBX$14.5B$3.0B
Fidelity National FinancialFNF$14.4B$602M
State StreetSTT$13.9B$2.9B

See the full ranking →

Cite this page

Ready-made references for the figures on this page, as published on September 25, 2026.

Wikipedia

{{cite web |title=Barclays — Key figures |url=https://companiesranked.com/en/company/barclays |website=CompaniesRanked |date=2026-09-25 |language=en}}

APA 7

CompaniesRanked. (September 25, 2026). Barclays — Key figures. CompaniesRanked. https://companiesranked.com/en/company/barclays

BibTeX

@misc{companiesranked-en-company-barclays-2026,
  author       = {{CompaniesRanked}},
  title        = {{Barclays — Key figures}},
  year         = {2026},
  howpublished = {\url{https://companiesranked.com/en/company/barclays}},
  note         = {Compiled from SEC EDGAR XBRL filings; data as of 2026-09-25},
  urldate      = {2026-09-25}
}

The filing itself

The numbers above are read from this document: 20-F · 0000312069-26-000004 · February 10, 2026

{{cite web |title=Barclays — Key figures — 20-F (0000312069-26-000004) |url=https://www.sec.gov/Archives/edgar/data/312069/000031206926000004/bcs-20251231.htm |website=SEC EDGAR |publisher=U.S. Securities and Exchange Commission |date=2026-02-10}}

The figures are rebuilt with every data refresh, so the reference carries the publication date. Add your own access date if your style requires one.