Berkley W R (WRB) reported $14.7B in revenue for fiscal 2025, +7.8% year on year. That ranks #378 by revenue among 2853 SEC filers and #58 in Financials. Net income was $1.8B, a net margin of 12.1%. Revenue has grown 7.8% a year on average since 2011 ($5.2B then). The fiscal 2025 balance sheet shows $43.9B in total assets and $2.5B in cash.

Key figures

$5.2B2011$5.8B2012$6.4B2013$7.1B2014$7.2B2015$7.7B2016$7.7B2017$7.7B2018$7.9B2019$8.1B2020$9.5B2021$11.2B2022$12.1B2023$13.6B2024$14.7B2025
Berkley W R — Key figures
Key figuresFY2025YoYSource
RevenueRevenues$14.7B+7.8%FY20252025-12-31
Gross profitNot reported—
Operating incomeIncomeLossFromContinuingOperationsBeforeIncomeTaxesExtraordinaryItemsNoncontrollingInterest$2.3B+0.7%FY20252025-12-31
Net incomeNetIncomeLoss$1.8B+1.3%FY20252025-12-31
Operating cash flowNetCashProvidedByUsedInOperatingActivities$3.6B−2.6%FY20252025-12-31
Capital expenditurePaymentsToAcquirePropertyPlantAndEquipment$60.5M+21.3%FY20192019-12-31
Total assetsAssets$43.9B+8.3%FY20252025-12-31
Shareholders' equityStockholdersEquity$9.7B+15.6%FY20252025-12-31
CashCashAndCashEquivalentsAtCarryingValue$2.5B+28.6%FY20252025-12-31
Long-term debtNot reported—

Revenue is total net sales for the fiscal year, taken from each company's own annual filing.

Reported since the last full year

Three-month figures this company has filed since FY2025. A quarter is not comparable with a full year, and these figures are used nowhere else on the site: not in any ranking, not in comparisons, not in the download.

Berkley W R — Reported since the last full year
QuarterRevenueNet incomeSource
Q1 20262026-03-31$3.7B$515MOpen →
Q2 20262026-06-30$3.7B$452MOpen →

Only periods that end on a calendar quarter appear here. A company whose fiscal year ends in June files on a different calendar, so it has no row.

Where this sits in its sector

Each bar is the spread of the whole sector: the box covers the middle half of companies, the line inside it the median, and the triangle this company. The axis is clipped at the 5th and 95th percentile so a single outlier does not flatten it.

Berkley W R — Where this sits in its sector
Where this sits in its sectorFY2025Position in sector
Net marginRank 106 of 191 companies compared12.1%
Operating marginRank 100 of 174 companies compared15.5%
Cash as share of revenueRank 120 of 186 companies compared17.3%

All four are ratios derived from two reported lines, not single filing items. Peer group: companies in the same sector with revenue of $1bn or more; loss-making companies are included.

Profile

Legal name
Berkley W R Corp
Ticker
WRB
Exchange
NYSE
SIC classification
Fire, Marine & Casualty Insurance (6331)
Fiscal year end
12-31
CIK
0000011544

Filings

Similar in size, same sector

CompanyRevenueNet income
Raymond James FinancialRJF$15.9B$2.1B
Markel GroupMKL$15.5B$2.1B
Cna FinancialCNA$15.0B$1.3B
Berkley W RWRB$14.7B$1.8B
BarclaysBCS$14.7B$9.5B
BlackstoneBX$14.5B$3.0B
Fidelity National FinancialFNF$14.4B$602M

See the full ranking →

Cite this page

Ready-made references for the figures on this page, as published on September 25, 2026.

Wikipedia

{{cite web |title=Berkley W R — Key figures |url=https://companiesranked.com/en/company/berkley-w-r |website=CompaniesRanked |date=2026-09-25 |language=en}}

APA 7

CompaniesRanked. (September 25, 2026). Berkley W R — Key figures. CompaniesRanked. https://companiesranked.com/en/company/berkley-w-r

BibTeX

@misc{companiesranked-en-company-berkley-w-r-2026,
  author       = {{CompaniesRanked}},
  title        = {{Berkley W R — Key figures}},
  year         = {2026},
  howpublished = {\url{https://companiesranked.com/en/company/berkley-w-r}},
  note         = {Compiled from SEC EDGAR XBRL filings; data as of 2026-09-25},
  urldate      = {2026-09-25}
}

The filing itself

The numbers above are read from this document: 10-K · 0000011544-26-000005 · February 27, 2026

{{cite web |title=Berkley W R — Key figures — 10-K (0000011544-26-000005) |url=https://www.sec.gov/Archives/edgar/data/11544/000001154426000005/wrb-20251231.htm |website=SEC EDGAR |publisher=U.S. Securities and Exchange Commission |date=2026-02-27}}

The figures are rebuilt with every data refresh, so the reference carries the publication date. Add your own access date if your style requires one.