Brightspire Capital (BRSP) reported $331M in revenue for fiscal 2025, −7.9% year on year. That ranks #2437 by revenue among 2853 SEC filers and #122 in Real estate. It posted a net loss of −$31.1M for the same year. Revenue has grown 8.5% a year on average since 2016 ($158M then). The fiscal 2025 balance sheet shows $3.6B in total assets, $66.8M in cash and $2.5B in long-term debt.

Key figures

$158M2016$189M2017$501M2018$589M2019$291M2020$194M2021$365M2022$415M2023$359M2024$331M2025
Brightspire Capital — Key figures
Key figuresFY2025YoYSource
RevenueRevenues$331M−7.9%FY20252025-12-31
Gross profitNot reported—
Operating incomeNot reported—
Net incomeNetIncomeLoss−$31.1M+$101MFY20252025-12-31
Operating cash flowNetCashProvidedByUsedInOperatingActivities$73.0M−29.4%FY20252025-12-31
Capital expenditurePaymentsForCapitalImprovements$17.9M+194.5%FY20252025-12-31
Total assetsAssets$3.6B−4.3%FY20252025-12-31
Shareholders' equityStockholdersEquity$938M−10.5%FY20252025-12-31
CashCashAndCashEquivalentsAtCarryingValue$66.8M−77.9%FY20252025-12-31
Long-term debtLongTermDebt$2.5B−0.9%FY20252025-12-31

Revenue is total net sales for the fiscal year, taken from each company's own annual filing.

Reported since the last full year

Three-month figures this company has filed since FY2025. A quarter is not comparable with a full year, and these figures are used nowhere else on the site: not in any ranking, not in comparisons, not in the download.

Brightspire Capital — Reported since the last full year
QuarterRevenueNet incomeSource
Q1 20262026-03-31$85.1M$4.8MOpen →
Q2 20262026-06-30$83.5M−$18.3MOpen →

Only periods that end on a calendar quarter appear here. A company whose fiscal year ends in June files on a different calendar, so it has no row.

Profile

Legal name
Brightspire Capital, Inc.
Ticker
BRSP
Exchange
NYSE
SIC classification
Real Estate Investment Trusts (6798)
Fiscal year end
12-31
CIK
0001717547

Filings

Similar in size, same sector

CompanyRevenueNet income
LXP Industrial TrustLXP$350M$113M
National Healthcare PropertiesNHP$342M−$57.7M
Easterly Government PropertiesDEA$336M$13.0M
Brightspire CapitalBRSP$331M−$31.1M
Pennymac Mortgage Investment TrustPMT$307M$86.1M
Inventrust PropertiesIVT$299M$111M
Chatham Lodging TrustCLDT$295M$15.1M

See the full ranking →

Cite this page

Ready-made references for the figures on this page, as published on September 25, 2026.

Wikipedia

{{cite web |title=Brightspire Capital — Key figures |url=https://companiesranked.com/en/company/brightspire-capital |website=CompaniesRanked |date=2026-09-25 |language=en}}

APA 7

CompaniesRanked. (September 25, 2026). Brightspire Capital — Key figures. CompaniesRanked. https://companiesranked.com/en/company/brightspire-capital

BibTeX

@misc{companiesranked-en-company-brightspire-capital-2026,
  author       = {{CompaniesRanked}},
  title        = {{Brightspire Capital — Key figures}},
  year         = {2026},
  howpublished = {\url{https://companiesranked.com/en/company/brightspire-capital}},
  note         = {Compiled from SEC EDGAR XBRL filings; data as of 2026-09-25},
  urldate      = {2026-09-25}
}

The filing itself

The numbers above are read from this document: 10-K · 0001717547-26-000008 · February 18, 2026

{{cite web |title=Brightspire Capital — Key figures — 10-K (0001717547-26-000008) |url=https://www.sec.gov/Archives/edgar/data/1717547/000171754726000008/brsp-20251231.htm |website=SEC EDGAR |publisher=U.S. Securities and Exchange Commission |date=2026-02-18}}

The figures are rebuilt with every data refresh, so the reference carries the publication date. Add your own access date if your style requires one.