Enact Holdings (ACT) reported $1.2B in revenue for fiscal 2025, +2.8% year on year. That ranks #1641 by revenue among 2853 SEC filers and #176 in Financials. Net income was $674M, a net margin of 54.6%. Revenue has grown 4.0% a year on average since 2019 ($979M then). The fiscal 2025 balance sheet shows $6.9B in total assets, $582M in cash and $744M in long-term debt.

Key figures

$979M2019$1.1B2020$1.1B2021$1.1B2022$1.2B2023$1.2B2024$1.2B2025
Enact Holdings — Key figures
Key figuresFY2025YoYSource
RevenueRevenues$1.2B+2.8%FY20252025-12-31
Gross profitNot reported—
Operating incomeIncomeLossFromContinuingOperationsBeforeIncomeTaxesExtraordinaryItemsNoncontrollingInterest$859M−2.2%FY20252025-12-31
Net incomeNetIncomeLoss$674M−2.0%FY20252025-12-31
Operating cash flowNetCashProvidedByUsedInOperatingActivities$725M+5.6%FY20252025-12-31
Capital expenditureNot reported—
Total assetsAssets$6.9B+5.7%FY20252025-12-31
Shareholders' equityStockholdersEquity$5.4B+7.2%FY20252025-12-31
CashCashAndCashEquivalentsAtCarryingValue$582M−2.8%FY20252025-12-31
Long-term debtLongTermDebt$744M+0.2%FY20252025-12-31

Revenue is total net sales for the fiscal year, taken from each company's own annual filing.

Reported since the last full year

Three-month figures this company has filed since FY2025. A quarter is not comparable with a full year, and these figures are used nowhere else on the site: not in any ranking, not in comparisons, not in the download.

Enact Holdings — Reported since the last full year
QuarterRevenueNet incomeSource
Q1 20262026-03-31$312M$168MOpen →
Q2 20262026-06-30$317M$175MOpen →

Only periods that end on a calendar quarter appear here. A company whose fiscal year ends in June files on a different calendar, so it has no row.

Where this sits in its sector

Each bar is the spread of the whole sector: the box covers the middle half of companies, the line inside it the median, and the triangle this company. The axis is clipped at the 5th and 95th percentile so a single outlier does not flatten it.

Enact Holdings — Where this sits in its sector
Where this sits in its sectorFY2025Position in sector
Net marginRank 5 of 191 companies compared54.6%
Operating marginRank 2 of 174 companies compared69.5%
Cash as share of revenueRank 55 of 186 companies compared47.1%

All four are ratios derived from two reported lines, not single filing items. Peer group: companies in the same sector with revenue of $1bn or more; loss-making companies are included.

Profile

Legal name
Enact Holdings, Inc.
Ticker
ACT
Exchange
Nasdaq
SIC classification
Insurance Agents, Brokers & Service (6411)
Fiscal year end
12-31
CIK
0001823529

Filings

Similar in size, same sector

CompanyRevenueNet income
Safety InsuranceSAFT$1.3B$99.3M
Essent GroupESNT$1.3B$690M
First BancorpFBP$1.3B$345M
Enact HoldingsACT$1.2B$674M
Gbank FinancialGBFH$1.2B$20.9M
Walker & DunlopWD$1.2B$56.2M
Mgic InvestmentMTG$1.2B$738M

See the full ranking →

Cite this page

Ready-made references for the figures on this page, as published on September 25, 2026.

Wikipedia

{{cite web |title=Enact Holdings — Key figures |url=https://companiesranked.com/en/company/enact-holdings |website=CompaniesRanked |date=2026-09-25 |language=en}}

APA 7

CompaniesRanked. (September 25, 2026). Enact Holdings — Key figures. CompaniesRanked. https://companiesranked.com/en/company/enact-holdings

BibTeX

@misc{companiesranked-en-company-enact-holdings-2026,
  author       = {{CompaniesRanked}},
  title        = {{Enact Holdings — Key figures}},
  year         = {2026},
  howpublished = {\url{https://companiesranked.com/en/company/enact-holdings}},
  note         = {Compiled from SEC EDGAR XBRL filings; data as of 2026-09-25},
  urldate      = {2026-09-25}
}

The filing itself

The numbers above are read from this document: 10-K · 0001823529-26-000060 · February 27, 2026

{{cite web |title=Enact Holdings — Key figures — 10-K (0001823529-26-000060) |url=https://www.sec.gov/Archives/edgar/data/1823529/000182352926000060/act-20251231.htm |website=SEC EDGAR |publisher=U.S. Securities and Exchange Commission |date=2026-02-27}}

The figures are rebuilt with every data refresh, so the reference carries the publication date. Add your own access date if your style requires one.