Essent Group (ESNT) reported $1.3B in revenue for fiscal 2025, +1.5% year on year. That ranks #1629 by revenue among 2853 SEC filers and #174 in Financials. Net income was $690M, a net margin of 54.7%. Revenue has grown 28.4% a year on average since 2012 ($48.7M then). The fiscal 2025 balance sheet shows $7.4B in total assets and $123M in cash.
Key figures
| Key figures | FY2025 | YoY | Source |
|---|---|---|---|
| RevenueRevenues | $1.3B | +1.5% | FY20252025-12-31 |
| Gross profit | Not reported | — | |
| Operating incomeIncomeLossFromContinuingOperationsBeforeIncomeTaxesExtraordinaryItemsNoncontrollingInterest | $822M | −3.9% | FY20252025-12-31 |
| Net incomeNetIncomeLoss | $690M | −5.4% | FY20252025-12-31 |
| Operating cash flowNetCashProvidedByUsedInOperatingActivities | $856M | −0.6% | FY20252025-12-31 |
| Capital expenditurePaymentsToAcquirePropertyPlantAndEquipment | $7.4M | +8.8% | FY20252025-12-31 |
| Total assetsAssets | $7.4B | +4.6% | FY20252025-12-31 |
| Shareholders' equityStockholdersEquity | $5.8B | +2.7% | FY20252025-12-31 |
| CashCashCashEquivalentsRestrictedCashAndRestrictedCashEquivalents | $123M | −6.4% | FY20252025-12-31 |
| Long-term debt | Not reported | — |
Revenue is total net sales for the fiscal year, taken from each company's own annual filing.
Reported since the last full year
Three-month figures this company has filed since FY2025. A quarter is not comparable with a full year, and these figures are used nowhere else on the site: not in any ranking, not in comparisons, not in the download.
| Quarter | Revenue | Net income | Source |
|---|---|---|---|
| Q1 20262026-03-31 | $336M | $172M | Open → |
| Q2 20262026-06-30 | $363M | $190M | Open → |
Only periods that end on a calendar quarter appear here. A company whose fiscal year ends in June files on a different calendar, so it has no row.
Where this sits in its sector
Each bar is the spread of the whole sector: the box covers the middle half of companies, the line inside it the median, and the triangle this company. The axis is clipped at the 5th and 95th percentile so a single outlier does not flatten it.
| Where this sits in its sector | FY2025 | Position in sector |
|---|---|---|
| Net marginRank 4 of 191 companies compared | 54.7% | |
| Operating marginRank 4 of 174 companies compared | 65.2% | |
| Cash as share of revenueRank 142 of 186 companies compared | 9.8% |
All four are ratios derived from two reported lines, not single filing items. Peer group: companies in the same sector with revenue of $1bn or more; loss-making companies are included.
Profile
- Legal name
- Essent Group Ltd.
- Ticker
- ESNT
- Exchange
- NYSE
- SIC classification
- Surety Insurance (6351)
- Fiscal year end
- 12-31
- CIK
- 0001448893
Filings
- 10-QAug 7, 2026Open filing →
- 10-QMay 8, 2026Open filing →
- 10-KFeb 18, 2026Open filing →
Similar in size, same sector
| Company | Revenue | Net income |
|---|---|---|
| Victory CapitalVCTR | $1.3B | $330M |
| Pagaya TechnologiesPGY | $1.3B | $81.4M |
| Safety InsuranceSAFT | $1.3B | $99.3M |
| Essent GroupESNT | $1.3B | $690M |
| First BancorpFBP | $1.3B | $345M |
| Enact HoldingsACT | $1.2B | $674M |
| Gbank FinancialGBFH | $1.2B | $20.9M |
Cite this page
Ready-made references for the figures on this page, as published on September 25, 2026.
Wikipedia
{{cite web |title=Essent Group — Key figures |url=https://companiesranked.com/en/company/essent-group |website=CompaniesRanked |date=2026-09-25 |language=en}}APA 7
CompaniesRanked. (September 25, 2026). Essent Group — Key figures. CompaniesRanked. https://companiesranked.com/en/company/essent-groupBibTeX
@misc{companiesranked-en-company-essent-group-2026,
author = {{CompaniesRanked}},
title = {{Essent Group — Key figures}},
year = {2026},
howpublished = {\url{https://companiesranked.com/en/company/essent-group}},
note = {Compiled from SEC EDGAR XBRL filings; data as of 2026-09-25},
urldate = {2026-09-25}
}The filing itself
The numbers above are read from this document: 10-K · 0001448893-26-000009 · February 18, 2026
{{cite web |title=Essent Group — Key figures — 10-K (0001448893-26-000009) |url=https://www.sec.gov/Archives/edgar/data/1448893/000144889326000009/esnt-20251231.htm |website=SEC EDGAR |publisher=U.S. Securities and Exchange Commission |date=2026-02-18}}The figures are rebuilt with every data refresh, so the reference carries the publication date. Add your own access date if your style requires one.