Mitsubishi Ufj Financial (MUFG) reported $79.3B in revenue for fiscal 2025, +10.8% year on year. That ranks #62 by revenue among 2853 SEC filers and #8 in Financials. Net income was $11.6B, a net margin of 14.6%. Revenue has grown 3.3% a year on average since 2011 ($50.6B then).

Key figures

$50.6B2011$56.4B2012$44.5B2013$54.3B2014$44.7B2015$38.6B2016$46.3B2017$49.0B2018$53.2B2019$55.4B2020$35.8B2021$46.9B2022$71.4B2023$71.6B2024$79.3B2025
Mitsubishi Ufj Financial — Key figures
Key figuresFY2025YoYSource
Revenue¥11.87T$79.3B+10.8%FY20252026-03-31
Gross profitNot reported—
Operating income¥2.37T$15.8B+52.9%FY20252026-03-31
Net income¥1.73T$11.6B+38.1%FY20252026-03-31
Operating cash flow−¥3.37T−$22.5B−$29.3BFY20252026-03-31
Capital expenditure¥303B$2.0B+132.7%FY20252026-03-31
Total assetsNot reported—
Shareholders' equityNot reported—
CashNot reported—
Long-term debtNot reported—

Revenue is total net sales for the fiscal year, taken from each company's own annual filing.

Figures are reported under US GAAP in JPY and converted to US dollars at ECB reference rates — fiscal 2025 average 149.6 JPY/$ for income items.

Where this sits in its sector

Each bar is the spread of the whole sector: the box covers the middle half of companies, the line inside it the median, and the triangle this company. The axis is clipped at the 5th and 95th percentile so a single outlier does not flatten it.

Mitsubishi Ufj Financial — Where this sits in its sector
Where this sits in its sectorFY2025Position in sector
Net marginRank 89 of 191 companies compared14.6%
Operating marginRank 84 of 174 companies compared19.9%

All four are ratios derived from two reported lines, not single filing items. Peer group: companies in the same sector with revenue of $1bn or more; loss-making companies are included.

Profile

Legal name
Mitsubishi Ufj Financial Group Inc
Ticker
MUFG
Exchange
NYSE
SIC classification
Commercial Banks, NEC (6029)
Fiscal year end
03-31
CIK
0000067088

Filings

Similar in size, same sector

CompanyRevenueNet income
ProgressivePGR$87.7B$11.3B
CitigroupC$85.2B$14.3B
Wells FargoWFC$83.7B$21.3B
Mitsubishi Ufj FinancialMUFG$79.3B$11.6B
MetLifeMET$77.1B$3.2B
Morgan StanleyMS$70.6B$16.9B
AllstateALL$67.7B$10.2B

See the full ranking →

Cite this page

Ready-made references for the figures on this page, as published on September 25, 2026.

Wikipedia

{{cite web |title=Mitsubishi Ufj Financial — Key figures |url=https://companiesranked.com/en/company/mitsubishi-ufj-financial |website=CompaniesRanked |date=2026-09-25 |language=en}}

APA 7

CompaniesRanked. (September 25, 2026). Mitsubishi Ufj Financial — Key figures. CompaniesRanked. https://companiesranked.com/en/company/mitsubishi-ufj-financial

BibTeX

@misc{companiesranked-en-company-mitsubishi-ufj-financial-2026,
  author       = {{CompaniesRanked}},
  title        = {{Mitsubishi Ufj Financial — Key figures}},
  year         = {2026},
  howpublished = {\url{https://companiesranked.com/en/company/mitsubishi-ufj-financial}},
  note         = {Compiled from SEC EDGAR XBRL filings; data as of 2026-09-25},
  urldate      = {2026-09-25}
}

The filing itself

The numbers above are read from this document: 20-F · 0001628280-26-047095 · July 6, 2026

{{cite web |title=Mitsubishi Ufj Financial — Key figures — 20-F (0001628280-26-047095) |url=https://www.sec.gov/Archives/edgar/data/67088/000162828026047095/mufg-20260331.htm |website=SEC EDGAR |publisher=U.S. Securities and Exchange Commission |date=2026-07-06}}

The figures are rebuilt with every data refresh, so the reference carries the publication date. Add your own access date if your style requires one.